Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability

Creamy coconut flavored ice cream with a smooth butter fudge swirl and chunks of chocolate coated almonds. The perfect ice cream option to include in your own dessert recipes or on its own!
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
144 of 158(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Review 1 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaRobbie05
Location: Boone, IA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Creamy Coconut Crunchy Bliss
Date:September 11, 2012
" I admit it! I was swayed to purchase this flavor just by reading the reviews!
I like coconut very much but I am not keen on artificially tasting coconut flavor. I do realize that finding the balance between perfect and too much can be be difficult to achieve
This ice cream is incredibly dense and creamy. The coconut flavor is subtle enough that it doesn't scream coconut. I love the coated almonds as they add to the experience!
I truly love this flavor and wish it would be available all year round. I received my order yesterday and this evening, there is probably 1/2 cup left. My husband, who is a die hard chocolate ice cream lover, told me that this is probably one of the best ice cream he has ever eaten.
I recommend you give it a try! I will definitely be snatching up more before it's gone! "
Review 2 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
restoringhonor
Location: Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
WARNING - BEST ICE CREAM IN THE WORLD & ADDICTIVE!
Date:August 20, 2012
" Oh My Goodness - I had sworn off all ice cream because I am on a strict diet, but when my husband brought a half gallon of this home - we devoured it LOL!
Seriously - this is "hands down" The Best Ice Cream In The World! We LOVE it, and it is made from cocoa, milk, coconut, soy, cream - all of which have some nutritional value, and the sugar content is not bad. Has just the perfect amount of sweetness.
So, if you too are on a restricted diet, yet just have to have that sweet little desert (and eat only a little each time) - you can still maintain your diet and not feel "cheated."
Very happy and proud of Schwans! We will be repeat buyers so - Please do not ever discontinue or make it seasonal lol :)
THANKS!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireF
Location: VA
Customer for: 1-3 years
exactly as described
Date:August 28, 2013
" If you like coconut, this is the flavor for you. Coconut flavor was very strong. The fudge swirl was a buttery fudge and I would personally have preferred it to be more chocolaty. However, that was my fault because I wasn't paying attention, because it does say that in description. But the description of the ice cream is definitely perfectly accurate. So if you like the sound of it, go for it! You will be delighted! I did like it and will probably buy again in the future, but will not be an all the time flavor for me. I think I discovered I don't like that strong of a coconut flavor as much as I thought. "
Review 4 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turtle21
Location: Janesvile,WI
Customer for: 6+ years
At least it doesn't taste like...
Date:October 22, 2012
" I'm drinking a bottle of suntan lotion! :)
I think Coconut in general must be a tough flavor to master. Either you can't hardly taste it or like I said above you might as well grab the SPF and chug it.
I really enjoyed this ice cream, it's what I like to refer to as a "little dab will do ya" kind of after dinner treat. The smooth texture and coconut taste of the ice cream is what I love the most. Of course anything covered in chocolate is a bonus in my ice cream so the almonds add the crunch that I like to balance it out. Enjoy! "
Review 5 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUTSIE240
Location: Wrightsville, PA
Customer for: 4-6 years
A COCONUT LOVER'S DREAM!!!
Date:August 11, 2012
" Oh my gosh...If you love coconut as much as I do, you will LOVE this new ice cream!!! It's like eating a "Mounds" bar in ice cream form...with almonds added! It is so creamy and smooth!! And the fudge swirl throughout...YUMMY!! I broke one of my diet rules last night and went back for "seconds"!! I couldn't help myself!! I agree with the review by "Kittenz96"...it is "absolute Heaven"!! And I also hope that Schwan's decides to make it a regular vs. seasonal item! I know I would buy it all year long too....for sure!!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrissyGirl89
Location: Petoskey, MI
Customer for: 1-3 years
WOW!
Date:September 21, 2012
" I was not expecting this ice cream to taste as good as it is! The second I had the coconut ice cream in my mouth, it was an explosion of coconut flavor! At first all I could think was "WOW! It tastes EXACTLY like coconut!" Then I realized the coconut shavings in it! It's perfect, especially with the chocolate and nuts in it! The combination makes it absolutely amazing! I just found my favorite ice cream, and I've never been a huge ice cream fan. I'm going to be so disappointed when I can't get it! "
Review 7 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShenaCat
Location: Oregon City, OR
Customer for: 1-6 months
Light, Fluffy Whipped Cream
Date:October 6, 2012
" I would give this ice cream 5 stars, except I would have preferred a thicker consistency. It is very light, as if it were whipped cream instead of ice cream. It is very airy. That being said, there is no actual bits of coconut in the ice cream that I can find, which is why I wanted it in the first place. I love the flavor of coconut, but I hate having shredded bits in my ice cream. If you don't mind the airy consistency (or indeed, want it) then this is the coconut ice cream for you. "
Review 8 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauri
Location: Syracuse, NY
Customer for: 6+ years
FANTASTIC~IN EVERY WAY!
Date:January 11, 2014
" This was my first experience with a coconut ice cream, and I loved it. The combination of the three flavors: coconut, almonds, and chocolate fudge, are perfect together. Some have criticized the size of the nuts, but I really like the delightful little chunks of almond enveloped in chocolate. The ice cream itself is super creamy and has a wonderful mouth-feel. I was crazy about your Pecan Praline, and you discontinued it, so make an old lady happy and please don't take this away! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pebblesjlb
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
LOVE THIS!!!
Date:October 26, 2012
" I think the desert dweller has been in the desert too long. This ice cream is wonderful! I was raised on high quality ice cream and while this isn't the absolute BEST coconut ice cream that I've ever had, it can't be beat for the price! It is absolutely fantastic! I agree that it could have more almonds in it, but I would still buy a carton of it on every order (as long as my weight doesn't balloon to extremes!). Please bring this into the product line as a regular item! "
Review 10 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
renmom4
Location: Abilene, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
wonderful combination
Date:October 14, 2012
" Sweet creamy coconut flavor hits your tongue immediately followed by the gooey fudge andbits of chocolate covered almonds to crunch on. It's a lovely combination and one of my favorites. The only thing I would like is if they added actual shredded coconut to the ice cream as I like the extra chewy texture. This will be a favorite of mine and I hope it is added to the year round flavors or I will be very sad when it disappears from the catalog. "
Review 11 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreyhoundMama
Location: Stillwater MN
Customer for: 6+ years
One of the best ice creams
Date:November 26, 2012
" I was totally addicted to this fantastic ice cream. Had my driver round up all he could for my freezer. Sadly, whenever I find something I love, Schwan's manages to discontinue it. This one should NOT be seasonal. It is one of the creamiest ice creams they have made in a long time.The flavor is to die for, and even my husband remarked how good it was. Schwan..... please change your mind and bring this into the permanent ice cream family!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieM
Location: Dickson City, PA
Customer for: 6+ years
CAN'T GET ANY BETTER
Date:January 22, 2014
" This is the best ice cream I've ever had. So creamy and delicious. I especially love the chocolate coated almonds. Too bad it's only a seasonal item. You should consider carrying it all year long. I order at least one or two almost every scheduled delivery day. I don't buy any grocery store ice cream since I've discovered Schwan's BEST EVER, CREAMY ice cream. Please, please, please make Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream all year long. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuesday911
Location: Narrowsburg, NY
Customer for: 6+ years
Absolute Best Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
" Homerun! By far the very best ice cream I have ever had. Tastes just like an almond joy candy bar. The coconut flavor was genuine-does not at all taste artificial as I expected it would. Definitely one of my most satisfying impulse buys! My only concern is that it will end up replacing my other fave-the lower fat passion punch sherbert. It is going to take very strong willpower on my part to not over-indulge in this frosty treat. "
Review 14 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandyG
Location: Aurora, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Simply Amazing
Date:October 3, 2013
" So delicious!! The first time I ordered this, I brought it inside, tried it and fell in love!! So much so that I called my Schwan's man and asked him to circle back to my house so I could get another carton!! I didn't want to be out of it. LOL I don't understand other posters who've said they feel the coconut tastes fake or artificial, it tastes just like coconut and it's amazing!! Give this a try, you won't be sorry! "
Review 15 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmberB
Location: Ca
Customer for: 1-3 years
Good, but lacks nuts
Date:September 19, 2012
" This is definitely a yummy ice cream, but was not quite as I expected it to be. The nuts in this are TINY. Being a nut lover, I like something that I can crunch into - similar to what you would find in most ice creams with nuts. Also, the coconut flakes in this ice cream are very small. Again, I like a bit of texture. The flavor is wonderful, however and I managed to finish the whole carton in a little over a week. "
Review 16 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlainsRiderGal2
Location: Yoder, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Hard-To-Beat New Ice Cream
Date:August 21, 2012
" We enjoyed everything about this newly added ice cream to Schwan's line-up. Each and every bite was so extra smooth and creamy with the wonderful nutty crunch. There is just the right amount of chocolate swirl so as not to overpower the coconut flavor. I got caught late one night, eating from the ice cream carton... eyes closed & smiling. We finished it all, before going back to bed. Definitely, habit forming! "
Review 17 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IowaShopper
Location: Wadena, Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Not so good
Date:May 23, 2013
" We like ice cream. There's not many flavors that we don't like. While this ice cream is edible, I would have to agree with the other reviewers who say the coconut flavor of this item tastes more like extract than anything. It's a good quality ice cream - just terrible coconut flavor. If Schwan's could find a new way to come up with the coconut flavor, I'd be willing to try it again. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iowalady
Location: Bloomfield, IA
Customer for: 6+ years
Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream
Date:November 28, 2012
" This is the best ice cream Schwans has ever offered, but I was able to order it only twice. The third time was not the charm. It was now unavailable. What a disappointment! I had my mouth all set to sit down with a bowl of this delicious ice cream, I went on-line to order it, and sadly discovered that it was discontinued. Please bring it back, not just for a season, but year round. "
Review 19 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carmelita
Location: Cookeville TN
Customer for: 6+ years
Disappointing
Date:July 15, 2013
" The coconut flavor was overpowering, and the fudge was negligible. I wish the fudge swirls had been more thick and the almond pieces larger. I ate some, then threw the rest down the garbage disposal. I will not order this again, but will stick with flavors that I know will be familiar and acceptable. I would have liked to have had flakes of coconut in this, but it didn't happen. "
Review 20 for Coconut Almond Fudge Ice Cream - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redthehead
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:June 28, 2013
" We love Schwann ice cream but this one was a real disappointment. The coconut tasted artificial and the chocolate almond pieces are so small they had no taste. Would have been great if it had real coconut pieces and regular size almonds covered in chocolate. If you like vanilla ice cream with chocolate swirls this one is for you. If you like coconut and almonds don't purchase. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>