Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last

The unique sweet taste of maple, sparked with a salt-of-the-earth crunch from quality English walnuts, makes this a maple-lovers paradise. Bring back memories of fall trips to the country and fingers sticky from fresh maple candy. Serve alongside a crisp warm baked apple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 of 43(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Review 21 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridget
Location: Minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
Please Keep this Flavor!
Date:March 7, 2009
"No other companies carry Maple Nut ice cream any more and it's a favorite at my house! Your Maple Nut the best ever. I can't believe someone gave it a low rating. If you don't like maple nut flavor - don't buy it. If you do like maple nut - you'll love this ice cream!!"
Review 22 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trevtnyc
Location: New York, NY
Customer for: 1-6 months
Excellent!
Date:February 4, 2009
"I absolutely love maple, and after reading some of the reviews almost complaining that the maple flavor was too strong I was expecting it to be overpowering, but nothing could be farther from the truth. This ice cream has a very rich maple flavor, but to me it complemented the creamy goodness of the ice cream and walnuts perfectly. This is delicious, I will definitely buy it again and recommend it to all maple lovers!"
Review 23 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyNewDogCharlie
Location: Amarillo, Tx
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect Maple Flavor
Date:January 1, 2009
"If you're a maple lover, this is the Ice Cream for you. It has a very natural maple taste, not a candy maple taste. Plus, the Ice Cream has just the right amount of nuts so they don't detract, but rather add, to the overall flavor."
Review 24 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armywife2248
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Magnificent Maple Nut!
Date:December 26, 2008
"My favorite ice cream is actually Maple Walnut, but that is so hard to find. I am very picky when it come to ice cream, not just any nut will do, lol. I gave this Maple Nut a try and it tastes just as wonderful as my favorite. Will definitely purchase this again, 2 gallons at a time, lol."
Review 25 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: Sanbornville NH
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Maple Flavor
Date:September 1, 2008
"The first bite of this was PURE maple. This is even better than Maple Walnut Fudge ! The nuts were crunchy and not soggy like most Maple Walnut ice creams. This is even better than the one my father used to buy at the ice cream stand in the '50's ! ! !"
Review 26 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wally1
Location: Vermontville,Mi
Customer for: 6+ years
Too Little
Date:July 4, 2008
"Maple nut has been a favorite of mine for many years and the taste and quality have never changed. I do wish however, it was still available in gallons. We started buying Schwan products in 1954 when a sales associate came to our farm with a lot smaller product line than now."
Review 27 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisa5
Location: Bainbridge, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Excellent
Date:July 1, 2008
"This is excellent ice cream and it is next to impossible to find it any where except for through Schwan."
Review 28 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CokeBunnyVal
Location: Auburn Washington
Customer for: 4-6 years
My FAVORITE ice cream
Date:May 23, 2008
"This is my favorite ice cream - one year for my birthday I asked for maple nut and my Mom went to every store in town - she called several dairys and they all said they no longer make Maple nut - then a co worker brought in her catalog and I saw Maple nut and I immeadiately ordered and I told every driver to ALWAYS have Maple nut on his truck for me I have been a customer ever since"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parentsofabug
Location: Virginia
Customer for: 1-6 months
Rich and Creamy
Date:April 30, 2008
"This is the best ice cream I have ever tried. I am not a big ice cream fan, but I can't stop eating this. I love anything maple, and this does not dissappoint! The maple is real tasting not fake and overpowering like some I have tried. The walnuts are crunchy and fresh tasting. You gotta love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccerGRANDmom
Location: Alexander City, AL
Customer for: 6+ years
Really Good Ice Cream! Delivered to Your Door!
Date:April 23, 2008
"Delicious ice cream, natural tasting (not overpowering) maple flavor and great walnut pieces! Preimum Taste and Texture!"
Review 31 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwdgma1
Location: Brentwood, Ca
Customer for: 1-6 months
best ice cream ever!
Date:April 19, 2008
"I just love this ice cream. It is so rich and creamy. Like the others have stated, maple nut is hard to find. I have looked for years and no one sells it anymore. As a kid this was always my favorite. When I found out that Schwan's had it well, I just had to try it. Now I am hooked..... This stuff is great. It brings back warm memories with every bite.
If you like Maple Nut, then this is the ice cream for you. Trust me, you won't be sorry!
"
Review 32 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Russell Springs,Ky
Customer for: 6+ years
Husbands favorite
Date:April 19, 2008
"My husband I both agree we love Schwans ice cream, but just don't agree on our favorites. The Maple Nut is definately his favorite, and although not my favorite, I still like it. It is creamy, with lots of nuts in it, and very addictive!! Problem is, when he eats it, a bowl consists of about half the box!!"
Review 33 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spunkysam
Location: Longmont, Col
Customer for: 6+ years
Minnesota's Best
Date:April 18, 2008
"Maple Nut ice cream was always my favorite while living in Minnesota and was always available. After moving to Colorado it was a shock to find out that it is not easily available and when it can be found it isn't very good. Then came SCHWANS and Maple Nut ice cream and old memories were awakened. IT"S THE BEST!!!"
Review 34 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterlily
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Customer for: 1-3 years
Rare and wonderful
Date:April 18, 2008
"Truly a find, you have to try this seasonal delicacy. Schwan's ice creams are the smoothest and this flavor evokes memories of fall and maple sugarhouse aromas. The roasted walnut pieces create the perfect compliment to this luscious dessert."
Review 35 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rboysinmt
Customer for: 6+ years
My personnal favorite
Date:April 18, 2008
"The best Maple Nut ice cream on the market. Smootha dn wonderful. I'm a chocolate lover so I sometimes put a little chocolate syrup on it too."
Review 36 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obnursie
Location: Fountain Hills, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
Excellent flavor
Date:April 18, 2008
"Since I was a little girl, Maple Walnut has always been my favorite ice cream flavor. It certainly was easier to find back in New England. When I first tried the Schwan's Maple Nut I was very pleased by the high quality of ice cream as well as the excellent flavor. It's a staple in my Schwan's order!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GJWi
Location: 56557
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious!
Date:April 18, 2008
"Delicious, rich and creamy. Doesn't compare to those watered-down ice creams in the store."
Review 38 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screecher
Location: West Sacramento, Ca.
Customer for: 4-6 years
Papa can't do without
Date:April 18, 2008
"Papa (my husband) can not do without this ice cream. Says its the best he has ever had.
We run out of it before the next delivery.
While I am paying for my order, he is already into the Maple Nut Ice Cream. Our delivery man gets a real kick out of that.
The ice cream is the creamiest and the nuts are the freshest.
"
Review 39 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennyB
Location: Moses Lake, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Wonderful Find!
Date:April 18, 2008
"I lived in the Northwoods of Wisconsin for most of my younger years and loved eating maple nut ice cream. When I moved away I couldn't find it anywhere. I feel lucky that Schwan's has it and that it is as yummy as I remember it being."
Review 40 for Maple Nut Ice Cream - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noblegs
Location: Tokeland, WA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Excellent!
Date:April 14, 2008
"For some reason Maple Nut is hard to find in stores where I live. If you love Maple Nut ice cream, try this! It's good stuff!!!"
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>