Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Breaded Haddock Squares

U.S. Grade A and wild-caught, our haddock fillets are cut in squares and battered, breaded and deep-fried to a golden crunch. The perfect option for a quick and easy snack, appetizer, or a part of lunch or dinner. This fishy treat is sure to be a favorite with not only kids but the rest of the family too! Pop in the oven or deep fry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
15
141 of 166(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breaded Haddock Squares
Review 1 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgbthatsme
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fabulous for the whole family!
Date:March 5, 2008
"I am from England and love haddock. It's so expensive in the grocery store, and you never know what kind of quality you're going to get. But these haddock squares from Schwan's are fabulous! They are so thick and full of real fish fillet, not minced mush. Even my kids love these and look forward to eating them for dinner! The squares are so thick that I can slice a square into 4 sticks for my 3 year old to pick up and eat as a finger food that she can dip in sauce. Personally, I love them with malt or balsamic vinegar on them. These are a consistent purchase for us."
44 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyrobin
Location: Lynden, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
An Easy crowd pleaser!
Date:January 29, 2014
"This fish is very good. My husband is not a fancy eater and prefers beef over fish, but will actually request these. We always have them as a fish sandwich. Add cheese, tarter and lettuce and you're good to go!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRICH104
Location: Salem VA
Customer for: 1-6 months
The Fish was a Hit
Date:January 14, 2014
"This was one of the things in my first order from Schwans. I made this fish in the oven as directed and it came out really nice. I melted a slice of american cheese on my fish and put it on a warm hamburger bun and I really loved the taste. I will be eating these often. Even better was that my 9 year old son loves these also. He cuts his into bites and dips them in ketchup. He asked me to order alot more :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pontiac
Location: Pontiac. IL
Customer for: 4-6 years
EXCELLENT
Date:January 11, 2014
"These are by far the best fish!!! It is made from whole fish not the chopped up kind you can get at the store. I originally bought these to put on a bun but they are way better on a plate! I will order these again & again!"
Review 5 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaBoo
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Customer for: 1-3 years
Excellent
Date:October 4, 2013
"I'm not a huge fan of fish (despite living in Florida, go figure) but I found these to be amazing. Good job Schwan's!"
Review 6 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotty59
Location: Sacramento, CA
Customer for: 1-6 months
I am addicted to these
Date:August 22, 2013
"We buy these with every order because I;m trying to get more fish in our diet. Since I am not amblitory right now, these are easy to prepare and we eat them for lunch with fruit and a vegetable or for dinner with a big salad and fruit. the are a nice size, great tasting and so easy to prepare I cook them in the oven turn them over half way thru, and they are crunchy and delicious"
Review 7 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunHappyMom
Location: Southern IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Great-tasting Haddock
Date:April 12, 2013
"Excellent for fish sandwiches! These are so much better than anything in the grocery store, I can't even think of how to tell you. Get them. We like bakery buns, tartar sauce, cheese & lettuce on ours."
Review 8 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer57
Location: Monroeville,Alabama
Customer for: 1-3 years
good taste
Date:February 13, 2013
"this is the first time i have bought fish in years but the squares looked so good i got a box to try baked two in oven and they are very good i dont like fish much if its got a strong fishy taste but the haddock squares had just a little fish taste and thats what i liked i will be buying more and want to try the fish sticks also"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serendi
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Customer for: 6+ years
The VERY VERY BEST!!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I have been an off and on customer for a good while.. depending on where I live. But whenever if reconnect with Schwan's this is the very first product I remember to order! The breading is crisy but the fish stays nice and tender inside and has the most dellicious taste as well... no fishy smells either! also no minced pieces, which I really HATE in the store bought products. I only wish they sold it in bigger quantity LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissusMDR
Location: Moline, IL
Customer for: 1-3 years
Baked Haddock is a winner!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I fixed this for my family tonight and they all loved it. It had a nice fresh taste - not at all fishy. The squares were a nice size and thickness for the bun they were good just plain or with swiss cheese and tartar sauce. Will definitely buy again. I wish there were at least 8 in a box instead of 6."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlanW59
Location: McDowell, Ky
Customer for: 6+ years
Once a good product, but not now
Date:January 6, 2013
"I bought this item for several years. Something changed, product is not the same quality as before. Item cooks soggy and falls apart. Obvious to me that Schwan's has changed supplier on this product. I will not buy anymore until things change."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meive
Location: USA, AZ
Customer for: 4-6 years
Fish Fillet, home style
Date:December 17, 2012
"I hate to admit it, but I happen to love a popular fast food restaurant's fish fillet sandwich.
These haddock squares are very nice sized and make an even better homemade version. Just make sure to flip them during cooking, so that both sides of the breading cooks evenly. The inside meat is a nice cut of real fish, not minced surprises. Plus haddock has a mild fish flavor, not anything overwhelmingly deep sea, flavored.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donthefiherman
Location: VENUS Pa.
Customer for: 4-6 years
this product has changed very poor quality
Date:December 13, 2012
"just had supper it was breaded haddock squares , this was the last time i will ever buy this product. the last few times we had this fish it was a dark color and very fishy and the breading was thick and gooey.
Very poor quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boobunny
Location: Jackson, TN
Customer for: 6+ years
The BEST fish ever
Date:December 3, 2012
"I would recommend this to anyone. If you are a fish lover, this is the fish for you. I cook them in a fry daddy and they are wonderful. The fish takes about 2-3 minute to fry and is crispy outside and tender inside. There is just the right amount of batter (no thick) and they are thick fish filets."
Review 15 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseG
Location: Mpls, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Love it
Date:November 29, 2012
"After trying multi brands of Haddock squares I find Schwans the best. Have never been disappointed in the product and have recommended to many others."
Review 16 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvSchawns
Location: Williamsport, PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Moist & Flaky Superb Haddock!
Date:October 4, 2012
"A great lightly breaded Haddock, i add a little fish seasoning on top both sides when frying 4 added flavor, yummy!
Better then any breaded ones u buy in Grocery Store!
"
Review 17 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XRSR
Location: Harveyville, Ks.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Good, and not so good.
Date:September 1, 2012
"First let me say that I will continue to buy these haddock squares but there does seem to be inconsistancies. When they are good, they are great! I have had some that were very fishy and had several bones in them, Yes, I know that any fish can contain some bone and you must consider that. It's still good though, and I like them as a sandwich."
Review 18 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnG
Location: Elyria, OH
Customer for: 4-6 years
Good and quick!
Date:August 28, 2012
"My family loves these squares on a bun with tarter sauce! I love that they taste good and are easy for those days when time it short."
Review 19 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JH98837
Location: Moses Lake, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
One of our Favorites
Date:August 13, 2012
"These haddock squares are one of our favorites for a quick weeknight meal. We make sandwiches on a bun with homemade tartar sauce. We're never disappointed."
Review 20 for Breaded Haddock Squares
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bluebanyan
Location: Sedona, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
Not Consistent
Date:July 25, 2012
"I've ordered these several times. Sometimes their fantastic, other times over powering fishy. When they're good they're great when they're bad the dogs rejoice. So I guess you could say it's two paws up and two thumbs down!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>