Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last

U.S. Grade A and wild-caught, our haddock fillets are cut in squares and battered, breaded and deep-fried to a golden crunch. The perfect option for a quick and easy snack, appetizer, or a part of lunch or dinner. This fishy treat is sure to be a favorite with not only kids but the rest of the family too! Pop in the oven or deep fry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
15
146 of 172(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Review 1 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgbthatsme
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fabulous for the whole family!
Date:March 5, 2008
"I am from England and love haddock. It's so expensive in the grocery store, and you never know what kind of quality you're going to get. But these haddock squares from Schwan's are fabulous! They are so thick and full of real fish fillet, not minced mush. Even my kids love these and look forward to eating them for dinner! The squares are so thick that I can slice a square into 4 sticks for my 3 year old to pick up and eat as a finger food that she can dip in sauce. Personally, I love them with malt or balsamic vinegar on them. These are a consistent purchase for us."
44 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricketcds
Location: Fort Loudon, PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Please bring back
Date:July 9, 2014
"This is my family's absolute favorite!! Cannot believe you are discontinuing this item. I will probably not be ordering from your company again, not unless you bring them back. Very poor judgement on your part to do away with the haddock squares. Unbelievable :("
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefRed
Location: Pa.
Customer for: 6+ years
Best fish !!
Date:June 25, 2014
"Why on earth did you discontinue this product???? This is one of the best fish products I have cooked. Very tasty and is good in the oven or the deep fryer. PLEASE BRING IT BACK !!!!!!!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BCaggie
Location: College Station, Tx
Customer for: 1-6 months
Not very good
Date:June 17, 2014
"Not good and crispy in the oven. Maybe it's better deep fried."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee1
Location: Colorado
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great Fish
Date:June 16, 2014
"I don't know why they are discontinuing this product. This is the only product I like ordering more of. There is nothing else as good as the Haddock Fish Square. I probably stop ordering from this company."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandyfoodie
Location: WV
Customer for: 1-6 months
I'm fit tobe tied b/c discontinued
Date:June 13, 2014
"They've discontinued this item and I'm mad as I can be and seriously thinking about quitting shopping with them. This is one item that I can't get at the store and I loved them. They fit great on a bun unlike the rectangular ones. Guess I have to resort to the fast food chain--ugh. I'm calling the company right now. GEEZ."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGHermit
Location: Col. Grv., Ohio
Customer for: 1-3 years
Sold Out
Date:May 20, 2014
"It says sold out means that you are making room for something new...
That tells me that you don't care what your customers think.
You're pushing more and more of my business away.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyrobin
Location: Lynden, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
An Easy crowd pleaser!
Date:January 29, 2014
"This fish is very good. My husband is not a fancy eater and prefers beef over fish, but will actually request these. We always have them as a fish sandwich. Add cheese, tarter and lettuce and you're good to go!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRICH104
Location: Salem VA
Customer for: 1-6 months
The Fish was a Hit
Date:January 14, 2014
"This was one of the things in my first order from Schwans. I made this fish in the oven as directed and it came out really nice. I melted a slice of american cheese on my fish and put it on a warm hamburger bun and I really loved the taste. I will be eating these often. Even better was that my 9 year old son loves these also. He cuts his into bites and dips them in ketchup. He asked me to order alot more :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pontiac
Location: Pontiac. IL
Customer for: 4-6 years
EXCELLENT
Date:January 11, 2014
"These are by far the best fish!!! It is made from whole fish not the chopped up kind you can get at the store. I originally bought these to put on a bun but they are way better on a plate! I will order these again & again!"
Review 11 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaBoo
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Customer for: 1-3 years
Excellent
Date:October 4, 2013
"I'm not a huge fan of fish (despite living in Florida, go figure) but I found these to be amazing. Good job Schwan's!"
Review 12 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotty59
Location: Sacramento, CA
Customer for: 1-6 months
I am addicted to these
Date:August 22, 2013
"We buy these with every order because I;m trying to get more fish in our diet. Since I am not amblitory right now, these are easy to prepare and we eat them for lunch with fruit and a vegetable or for dinner with a big salad and fruit. the are a nice size, great tasting and so easy to prepare I cook them in the oven turn them over half way thru, and they are crunchy and delicious"
Review 13 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunHappyMom
Location: Southern IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Great-tasting Haddock
Date:April 12, 2013
"Excellent for fish sandwiches! These are so much better than anything in the grocery store, I can't even think of how to tell you. Get them. We like bakery buns, tartar sauce, cheese & lettuce on ours."
Review 14 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer57
Location: Monroeville,Alabama
Customer for: 1-3 years
good taste
Date:February 13, 2013
"this is the first time i have bought fish in years but the squares looked so good i got a box to try baked two in oven and they are very good i dont like fish much if its got a strong fishy taste but the haddock squares had just a little fish taste and thats what i liked i will be buying more and want to try the fish sticks also"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serendi
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Customer for: 6+ years
The VERY VERY BEST!!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I have been an off and on customer for a good while.. depending on where I live. But whenever if reconnect with Schwan's this is the very first product I remember to order! The breading is crisy but the fish stays nice and tender inside and has the most dellicious taste as well... no fishy smells either! also no minced pieces, which I really HATE in the store bought products. I only wish they sold it in bigger quantity LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissusMDR
Location: Moline, IL
Customer for: 1-3 years
Baked Haddock is a winner!
Date:January 19, 2013
"I fixed this for my family tonight and they all loved it. It had a nice fresh taste - not at all fishy. The squares were a nice size and thickness for the bun they were good just plain or with swiss cheese and tartar sauce. Will definitely buy again. I wish there were at least 8 in a box instead of 6."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlanW59
Location: McDowell, Ky
Customer for: 6+ years
Once a good product, but not now
Date:January 6, 2013
"I bought this item for several years. Something changed, product is not the same quality as before. Item cooks soggy and falls apart. Obvious to me that Schwan's has changed supplier on this product. I will not buy anymore until things change."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meive
Location: USA, AZ
Customer for: 4-6 years
Fish Fillet, home style
Date:December 17, 2012
"I hate to admit it, but I happen to love a popular fast food restaurant's fish fillet sandwich.
These haddock squares are very nice sized and make an even better homemade version. Just make sure to flip them during cooking, so that both sides of the breading cooks evenly. The inside meat is a nice cut of real fish, not minced surprises. Plus haddock has a mild fish flavor, not anything overwhelmingly deep sea, flavored.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donthefiherman
Location: VENUS Pa.
Customer for: 4-6 years
this product has changed very poor quality
Date:December 13, 2012
"just had supper it was breaded haddock squares , this was the last time i will ever buy this product. the last few times we had this fish it was a dark color and very fishy and the breading was thick and gooey.
Very poor quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breaded Haddock Squares - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boobunny
Location: Jackson, TN
Customer for: 6+ years
The BEST fish ever
Date:December 3, 2012
"I would recommend this to anyone. If you are a fish lover, this is the fish for you. I cook them in a fry daddy and they are wonderful. The fish takes about 2-3 minute to fry and is crispy outside and tender inside. There is just the right amount of batter (no thick) and they are thick fish filets."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>