Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

No crab cracker needed! Our pre-scored crab legs is a unique process that leaves the crab meat whole within the shell by cutting only the shell along both sides of the leg. This makes the shell easier to remove and the crab meat inside more accessible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Review 1 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sundowner
Location: Rising Sun, MD
Customer for: 1-6 months
GREAT
Date:December 4, 2009
"We did the stove top boil method and they were great, will try the steam method next time. We cooked the whole bag in a large pot and they were done in the same time as suggested for half bag."
Review 2 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proudarmywife
Location: Killeen, Tx
Customer for: 1-3 years
OH WOW!!!
Date:November 27, 2009
"I tried these the same day I got them. They were wonderful! I prepared them by steaming them and the texture and flavor of the crab was perfect. Also being pre-scored made them especially easy to eat! I had some drawn butter and lemon and that was dinner! These will definitely be on my favorites list from now on!! You can't go wrong with these!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sicasiles
Location: fresno, ca
Customer for: 1-3 years
LOVED IT!!
Date:November 13, 2009
"I was leary of this product. Prepared it in the oven & was GREAT!! Served it w/ the drawn butter. Kids said it was better than when we go out because it was EASIER to get into - no tools required. As far as the smell, it was in the oven but after you drained the juice from the pan, no smell. Will order this again & serve w/ the awesome fillet mignon as "surf & turf"!!"
Review 4 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnesotagirl01
Location: rural Minnesota
Customer for: 1-3 years
Oven Method worked great!
Date:November 12, 2009
"I used the oven method for preparation, and the freshness and texture I love in King Crab were all there. Great product!"
Review 5 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishG
Location: Bossier City, LA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Loved them!
Date:November 10, 2009
"They did have a fishy smell when I cooked them but they tasted wonderful and were easy to open. We loved them!"
Review 6 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wumpy
Location: Dover Plains
Customer for: 4-6 years
Heavenly!!!
Date:October 5, 2008
"OH MY GOD!!! We died & went to heaven!! These are with out a doubt the most succulent sweet & tender crab legs we have ever had!! So moist!! I'm making them with my Christmas filet mignon dinner this year along with Schwan's asparagus & garlic mashed potatoes. Since they are already cracked, removing the delicious meat is easy. Thanks so much!! Schwan's products ROCK!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvys
Location: ny
Customer for: 1-6 months
HUGE!!!
Date:July 11, 2008
"These are huge! I boiled them and they were delicious."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Groton, CT
Customer for: 1-3 years
Absolutely Delicious
Date:July 8, 2008
"I couldn't believe how great these tasted. We used the oven method of preperation and I ended up picking at least 2 of the legs clean before my husband realized they were ready. We were both silent in a delicious state of oblivion with these crab legs. I can't wait to order more !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FarmersWife
Location: Akron, Michigan
Customer for: 7-11 months
Too fishy smelling
Date:June 12, 2008
"I thought the meat wasn't too bad, but I boiled it and it smelled so fishy, like if ya was walking on a beach by some dead fish. My whole house smelled like that. I ate some of the meat, it wasn't bad, but I wasn't hungry after smelling it. Just too fishy for me!!"
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie
Location: Aldie, VA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious!
Date:June 9, 2008
"Absolutely awesome! These are easy to make and are so very good! Best of all they are already cut for you so you can easily get the meat out! You have to try them!"
Review 11 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thumper14
Location: Downsville New York
Customer for: 6+ years
Tasty Treat
Date:May 27, 2008
"Above and beyond!! I hesitated at first but not at all disappointed. Easy and delicious!! :-)"
Review 12 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaB
Location: Mexico, NY
Customer for: 1-3 years
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:May 22, 2008
"This product is absolutely great. I hesitate ordering crab legs when we go out because I hate cracking them. The meat is so accessible and so tasty. We baked them and they were excellent."
Review 13 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harleym
Location: columbus, oh
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best crab legs ever
Date:May 16, 2008
"I ask my Schwan's man every time he comes if they have the king crab legs, since they are usually a limited item. So easy to fix and, unlike other king crab legs, the scoring down each side make them so easy to eat. Lots of meat and flavor."
Review 14 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAMom
Location: PA
Customer for: 6+ years
For a special dinner
Date:April 19, 2008
"Reserve these sweet, succulent crab legs for a special dinner. They are pre-scored crab legs so you don't have to fight to get the meat out! These will leave you wishing there were more left!
Very easy to heat and to eat!
"
Review 15 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merrick
Location: wylie, tx
Customer for: 6+ years
like no other
Date:April 18, 2008
"the only better tasting crab i've ever had has fresh caught from seattle, nothing else compares!!!!"
Review 16 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dirtpoor
Location: Berryville,Arkansas
Customer for: 1-3 years
best purchase ever
Date:April 18, 2008
"these are excellent...I will continue to buy these....no mess....full of flavor and big !!! love love love them!!!"
Review 17 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
themare
Location: Johnsburg, NY
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best King Crab EVER!!
Date:April 18, 2008
"These babies are heads and tails above the measely ones sold in supermarkets! They are absolutely HUGE! Extremely easy to prepare and they are already cracked. One package feeds 2 adults easily. This is by far the best product Schwan's has ever offered!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmaMel
Location: Salesville, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Crab Legs we've ever had!
Date:April 18, 2008
"We love King Crab and when we were first offered this product by our Schawn's rep. we were a little skepical. We thought too high priced for the amount that we would get. But knowing the quality of this company's products - we shouldn't have worried! These were the best King Crab Legs that we had ever eaten!! Not only were they delicious - but since the legs were "scored" we didn't have to kill ourselves to crack open the legs and cut ourselves on the spikes that are always so sharp!! Convenient and tasty!!!
Oh and being able to open them up quicker made them easier to eat meaning that they stayed warmer longer too!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldfam
Date:April 18, 2008
"We loved these! They were not salty and they were very meaty!!"
Review 20 for King Crab Legs and Claws - WHILE SUPPLIES LAST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auberracing
Location: Edmond, OK
Customer for: 4-6 years
Fantastic!
Date:April 18, 2008
"These crab legs are outstanding! They are tender and delicious, and best of all, they're pre-scored which makes them easy to enjoy."
1 2 next>>