Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Caramel Apple Pops

A traditional green apple flavored shell surrounding a sweet, chewy caramel center on a stick.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
5
91 of 105(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caramel Apple Pops
Review 41 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keeverman
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 6+ years
A Great Summer Treat
Date:July 22, 2011
" My family really like these. The apple taste is great and caramel is delicious! I only wish they did not break so easily. "
Review 42 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FastTrack
Location: Southeast MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Mmmmm Mmmmm good!
Date:July 21, 2011
" This Popsicle is soooooooo good. The thick & creamy caramel inside is a perfect compliment to the tangy green apple popsicle. It is my favorite summertime treat, especially when the temps are up near 100 degrees. This is a winner. So glad it was brought back. "
Review 43 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleMom
Location: Syracuse, IN
Customer for: 4-6 years
YES I would recommend!
Date:July 21, 2011
" These bars were fabulous. I do not generally like popsicles, but these were just perfect with the carmel inside. We really loved them and will continue to purchase. Good flavor. "
Review 44 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerriS
Location: Long Beach, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
We loved these pops
Date:July 21, 2011
" I ordered a box of these because I really love caramel apples, and wanted to see what these were lilke.
I, and my SO, think they are great.
The apple part has a tart taste to it, and the caramel is similar to what you would find in the produce aisle, in a tub. I love that, too.
We will be ordering more in the next order. "
Review 45 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BetterKnownAsMom
Location: Shreveport, LA
Customer for: 6+ years
Ugh...Kids were so...
Date:July 18, 2011
" disappointed in these! They complained about a strange after taste from the caramel so I tried one and they were right. ICKY! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effigygal
Location: Mayville, Wi.
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:July 16, 2011
" I wasn't too fond of them. I am not crazy about the carmel. I won't be buying them in the future. "
Review 47 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIDWESTISBEST
Location: Midwest
Customer for: 6+ years
A SUMMERTIME MUST HAVE !
Date:July 15, 2011
" My niece and nephew head right for my freezer to see if I have any of these Carmel Apple Pops!! I always try to preorder them because my driver is always sold out if I don't. "
Review 48 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slosoccer
Location: Granite City, IL
Customer for: 4-6 years
Awesome!
Date:July 12, 2011
" Wish they would keep them all year, in fact, we have been asking about this popsicle for a long time. We had them before and they were discontinued and this is the first time in over 2-3 years we have had them available in our area. They are the best. Please consider keeping them all year and for sure bring them back next summer. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staciahess
Location: Thermopolis, WY
Customer for: 4-6 years
Love it!
Date:July 12, 2011
" Ok, you may think I am crazy, but my nine month old son is teething right now, and sometimes the only way to calm this child down is to strip him down, give him a caramel apple pop and let him gnaw on it. No other flavor will do! He loves these things. As soon as you pull it out of the freezer he claps with excitement. And the perfect end is a bath when he is through. Thanks for your solution to my teeting angst! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RetiredMedic
Location: Maywood NJ
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great flavor combination
Date:July 7, 2011
" Schwan's has come up with another winner with these tasty treats - HOWEVER - there is one problem I feel that must be addressed with this product. Schwan's describes the caramel as "chewy", and I must agree with others in their reviews, that the caramel is far from chewy - borders on almost being "liquid". That's the only reason I dropped my rating from a five star to a four star rating for this item. The tartness of the green apple and the sweetness of the caramel compliment each other to make this a perfect frozen treat. I think if Schwan's could stabilize the caramel a little better this would be a home run. I do recommend this product to everyone and will buy this item again. Another suggestion for Schwan's - make the green apple popsicle available by itself, I think it would be a great flavor to add to your line of desserts - I know I would buy them...... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnM75
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 1-6 months
A bit too much caramel
Date:July 4, 2011
" I like the caramel center. However, I wish there was less of it and more of the apple flavor. Otherwise these are a great treat!!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinal
Location: minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
nummy!!!!
Date:July 2, 2011
" I luv!!! Them taste just like a carmal apple. It has creamy carmal inside mmmm...mmm...good... "
Review 53 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandieCaneGirl
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Customer for: 1-6 months
awesome!
Date:June 30, 2011
" I really wish this wasn't just seasonal. It is soo good! The caramel in center is super soft. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nani
Location: Toledo, OH
Customer for: 7-11 months
Yum!!
Date:June 27, 2011
" At only 70 calories, I’m almost surprised these aren’t in the Live Smart line too! I think they’re fabulous, a great combination of tart from the green apple and sweet from the caramel and very refreshing after running errands on a hot day. I don’t think I’d want more caramel. It would be overload. I’ll definitely order these again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merrique
Location: st.cloud mn
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:June 23, 2011
" very good .makes you want the real thing . but does not stay frozen intact for long. "
Review 56 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
phyllis123
Location: Redding, CA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Sounded good but a let down
Date:June 23, 2011
" I liked the sour green apple but the caramel center was too sweet and didn't really compliment the green apple flavor. My family voted to throw them away. "
Review 57 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
munchiemomma
Location: Syracuse,Ny
Customer for: 1-3 years
Palatable Popsicles
Date:June 20, 2011
" These were great!! The caramel was very tasty, but I have to aggree that their could be alot more of it!!! The first bite is just popsicle, then there is about a thumbs length worth of caramel followed by more lonely popsicle... but Im deffinitly gonna order more. Over all, they are a great cold snack!! "
Review 58 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCur
Location: Palm springs,ca
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:June 16, 2011
" very good, however I wish there was more caramel filling toward the bottom. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TBEI
Location: Waldorf, MD.
Customer for: 4-6 years
Could hardly taste the apple
Date:June 13, 2011
" I don't know where to begin. First, my tongue stuck to the pop...ouch and when I was halfway through it, the stick poked the roof of my mouth. I just didn't find much apple flavor at all. Very disappointing. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Caramel Apple Pops
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommawilks
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 4-6 years
AMAZING!!
Date:June 9, 2011
" These are so addicting. I eat one and have to have another. It's such a shame they are only seasonal. They have the perfect amount of creamy caramel wrapped with a delicious green apple pop sickle. They hit a home run with this one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>