Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (330 reviews)
5 stars
307
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
319 of 330(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dot4571
Location: Ohio
Customer for: 6+ years
KEEP 2 IN THE FREEZER
Date:September 29, 2014
"We always keep 2 Summer Sausages in the freezer for unexpected company or events. Quickly make up a tray with cheese and crackers and everyone will ask, "Where did you get this?""
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaMB
Location: North Mankato, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Good tasting Summer Sausage
Date:September 28, 2014
"Ever since our Schwans man Ross introduced us to the Summer Ssusage, we have then bought it every two weeks. Love the taste and use it in sandwiches, on salad and in our omelets! It is ready to slice and eat! Also great with cheese and crackers! I suggest you try it for yourself. You WON'T be disappointed!!"
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieG
Location: LaPorte, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
great
Date:September 28, 2014
"My grandchildren love this sausage - they have it practically morning noon and night - great taste -much better than the cheaper sausage sold at the grocery stores."
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMeyers
Location: Centerville, SD
Customer for: 4-6 years
Game snack
Date:September 28, 2014
"This did not last long for a football game snack! First thing to be ate and gone! It was a hit!"
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tias05
Location: Hamburg, NY
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Flavor
Date:September 28, 2014
"I am a New/Return customer to Schwan's.
I remember this product from 10 yrears ago and it is every bit as GREAT as it was then.
It used to be a part of every Holiday Party we had and it will make it appearance once again.
"
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TandM
Location: Calvert County, MD
Date:September 28, 2014
"The summer sausage is very good. Great with cheese and crackers. Big enough to last a long time and great to have at parties as an appetizer."
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefjack
Location: Sarasota, Fl
Customer for: 6+ years
all around number 1
Date:September 27, 2014
"the very best tasting summer sausage out there period. flavor profile is spot on. everyone else has a grease and oil like taste. this is a pure delight to eat."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodiesnob
Location: medford, OR
Customer for: 6+ years
Great party plate sausage
Date:September 27, 2014
"this is the best I have a friend that loves this but isnt a schwans customer I told him he needs to be because he loves this sausage. It has just the right tangy flavor. I hope that schwans never discontinues it I would be very sad."
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodman
Location: Saint Paul
Customer for: 1-3 years
A great get together snack with crackers
Date:September 26, 2014
"If you are looking for a smoke flavored sausage, with a hint of spices added for your next get together. This is the best and only choice! Just thaw out and slice, and then serve it with crackers or by it self with decorated toothpicks! Also make great hot dish! just boil potato and diced sausage, with a little onions and biscuit, and thirty minutes later lunch or dinner is served!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilivealone
Location: Pelican Rapids, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Best sausage
Date:September 24, 2014
"This sausage makes a great sandwich and is so good on crackers! Just the right amount of spices! My youngest son is in the military and whenever is comes home for leave he checks to see if there is Schwan's Sausage on hand. He has been known to eat the whole sausage in one week."
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OonlyBonly
Location: Lawrence, KS
Customer for: 7-11 months
I love it.
Date:September 21, 2014
"What's to say? Great flavor and lots of sausage. Great for snacks or meals with soup and crackers or salad."
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DevPrado
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:September 21, 2014
"Can't say enough good things. Great alone or with crackers."
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelB
Location: Mentone, CA
Customer for: 6+ years
summer sausage
Date:September 21, 2014
"Our family loves this beef log. Has a wonderful mild flavor and is a perfect complement to any kind of cheese and crackers."
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlie
Location: Minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:September 12, 2014
"My family is rather picky about what they'll eat for summer sausage. Schwanns is flavorful, but not too spicey for them."
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SportsGranny
Location: Bella Vista AR
Customer for: 6+ years
Best ever!
Date:September 9, 2014
"This is by far the best tasting summer sausage I've ever had. Perfectly seasoned and never that greasy taste sausage sometimes has. Those who have never had it before always ask about the brand and where to get it. Great to have on hand especially during football season for snacking with cheese and crackers."
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melnmeg
Location: texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:September 8, 2014
"My husband takes this to work every day and the dogs love it!"
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahlmanpj
Location: arizona
Summer Sausage
Date:September 8, 2014
"This is amazing summer sausage. The spice is just perfect and the size of the roll you get is amazing. We took this camping and the whole roll did not last long. More then a snack its a meal."
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willow16
Location: Milford, NE
Customer for: 6+ years
Juicy, Flavorable....
Date:September 7, 2014
"Have to keep it in the refrigerator. The best blend of meat and flavor I had in 60+ years! Children love it plain or with eggs and biscuits. Best is fried lightly and serve."
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiBelle
Location: Searcy, AR
Customer for: 1-6 months
Perfect snack!
Date:September 6, 2014
"My family loves this sausage as a quick snack with crackers and cheese. It's something we are rarely without and always enjoy! Would be great for football season!!"
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alc7594
Location: madison indiana
Customer for: 6+ years
best sausage
Date:September 5, 2014
"this is a great tasting sausage! It is good to snack on. it makes great sandwiches too"
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>