Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (473 reviews)
5 stars
439
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
462 of 473(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gambino
Location: emporia kansas
Customer for: 1-3 years
summer sausage
Date:December 23, 2014
" I'm real picky about my summer sausage it was just ok for me "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marianna1776
Location: Huxley,Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Schwans Summer Sausage is yummy
Date:December 21, 2014
" We love this delicious sausage.Just the right amount of spices and smoky flavor.The sausage is tender and does not make you thirsty later like a lot of cold cuts do.I also do not get the cold cuts headache and aches and pains that I get from a lot of cold cuts.I guess that Schwans Summer Sausage does not have too many preservatives in the formula which is a major plus.If you like summer Sausage then this one is for you.The best summer sausage on the market. "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobCat
Location: Kent, WA
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious Product
Date:December 21, 2014
" Love this for a quick & easy appetizer with crackers and cheese as well as sometimes for sandwiches or as a side with eggs (fried in the pan before the eggs). "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NurseNajdek
Location: Dallas, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Good for parties.
Date:December 21, 2014
" This summer sausage has a great flavor but the texture is much different than a few years ago. It's hard to explain but the texture is not as smooth which makes it difficult to slice. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uspslady
Location: Fernley, NV
Customer for: 6+ years
Great
Date:December 21, 2014
" Once you've tried this summer sausage you'll want no other brands. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dsully
Location: Lincoln, NE
Customer for: 6+ years
Grandkids love summer sausage
Date:December 21, 2014
" My husband and I enjoy the summer sausage from Schwan's. It is not greasy tasting and has great spices. My grandkids love it ,too. They most always want macaroni & cheese and a chunk of summer sausage when they eat with us. "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynHomeShopper
Location: Spokane WA
Customer for: 6+ years
Sausage Sensation
Date:December 20, 2014
" I love this summer sausage. I think it is better than Hickory Farms. Plus I love the fact you can get it year round. I use if for all our get together with friends. "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarJ
Location: Jamestown, ND
Customer for: 6+ years
Best summer sausage ever
Date:December 20, 2014
" This is by far the best Summer Sausage I have ever eaten. I always have some on hand. "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc4629
Location: Shreveport, LA
Customer for: 6+ years
Snacks
Date:December 20, 2014
" If you enjoy a good Summer Sausage, you will Love this product. Unlike most sausages on the market, this has a fabulous taste and does not leave the greasy aftertaste of the others that I have used. "
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleStayAtHomeMom
Location: Naperville, Il
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious and Great Quality
Date:December 17, 2014
" A favorite of my whole family! Goes great with cheese and crackers or alone and great to entertain guests. "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llama4Life
Location: Hoquiam, WA
Customer for: 6+ years
BEST SUMMER SAUSAGE EVER!!
Date:December 17, 2014
" My friends always order this from Schwan's and happily shared some with me a few months ago. OMG It is DELISH! My most favorite summer sausage hands down. I will keep a spare in my freezer until it's unavailable to order.
Perfect smokey flavor and texture. You have to try for yourself.
Two thumbs up Schwan's!
"
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimee
Location: California, MD
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:December 17, 2014
" Great flavor and value. I make "lunchables" for my daughter's lunch using this and she loves it. "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDRock
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Tasty
Date:December 16, 2014
" I have tasted a lot of summer sausage and this sausage ranks up there with the best. Great flavor either on its own or with cheese and crackers. Plus great to have on hand for last minutes snacks or appetizers! Would definitely buy again! "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarkMaiden
Location: New York
Customer for: 1-3 years
Simply the best
Date:December 16, 2014
" Been buying this since I became a member. Perfect for making homemade Egg McMuffins. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ESager12
Location: Middleport,NY
Customer for: 1-6 months
Meaty Goodness
Date:December 16, 2014
" This product was very delicious and tasted like meat heaven. "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stoney182
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious summer sausage
Date:December 15, 2014
" The summer sausage is delicious. Would recommend to anyone. Better than any you can buy elsewhere. I have brought it many times and every time it is very good. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKathy
Location: Lincoln, NE
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:December 15, 2014
" The summer sausage is very good. I have tried many sausages that taste fatty and this one tastes like all meat. Really enjoy the texture and flavor!! I would recommend this to anyone. "
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carpenterant
Location: east lansing michigan
Customer for: 1-3 years
summer sausage
Date:December 14, 2014
" We really enjoy this sausage. It has great flavor It's great for parties or just a late night snack with cheese and crackers "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CupofJoe
Location: Dothan, AL
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer Sausage
Date:December 13, 2014
" As a snack with or without crackers, our family enjoys this all during the year. At Christmas I enjoy giving this as a gift to my children who enjoy it also. "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giggles2015
Location: Modesto, Ca
Customer for: 6+ years
Have a Party!
Date:December 13, 2014
" These are good any day but Great for Holidays and even Party's. Wine Party? Perfect.. Have these displayed with a variety of cheese. The summer sausage is large and taste good. You have to try these! "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>