Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(373 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
348
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
362 of 373(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robynthefarmwife
Location: Benedict, KS
Customer for: 1-3 years
love the summer sausage
Date:October 26, 2014
" We love the summer sausage. It is a perfect staple in our freezer. Great for snacks and nice to know we can order it year round. "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommyboy
Location: Tacoma, Wa.
Customer for: 6+ years
Excellent for home and events
Date:October 24, 2014
" I have enjoyed purchashing Summer Sausage from Schwans for years and will continue to get it for myself and my family and friends. Have tried other Summer Sausages but none compare to the taste and great texture of Schwans Summer Sausage. Great quality! "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBlue
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Customer for: 1-3 years
Must have!
Date:October 22, 2014
" This is what we became customers for. My family loves Schwan's Summer Sausage. It's a staple in our house. We use it for lunch, snacks, anytime. It's perfect when the kids are hungry but dinner isn't quite ready. "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomofMaggie
Location: Kenton, Ohio
Customer for: 4-6 years
Quality
Date:October 22, 2014
" Best beef stick around. Good lean beef with no greasy, fatty after taste like some other premium products. Very good to keep on hand for year round enjoyment. Even though it does keep very well in the fridge, I cut in three portions keeping unused in the freezer. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie07
Location: Fort Wayne, IL
Customer for: 1-3 years
This Sausage isn't just for Summer!
Date:October 22, 2014
" This is the Best Summer Sausage! I use it thoughout the year! It is great to have sliced along with cheese and crackers. I also use it for a sandwich. Snack on it for quick snack and it stores well. I have tried other Summer Sausage, but this one is TOPS! My whole family and any company I have seem to really enjoy it. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheilamccreary
Location: Oak grove ar
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:October 19, 2014
" My husbands favorite! He takes it to the deer woods every year. "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toosie
Location: Walcott, Iowa
Customer for: 1-3 years
The best
Date:October 19, 2014
" I was very surprised and happy with the summer Sausage. So much better then what you find in the stores. I gave half to my fussy brother and he loved it also. Will buy again in the future. "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenweedon
Location: Stafford, va
Customer for: 6+ years
Great
Date:October 18, 2014
" My kids and husband, and guests always love this sausage!! Way better then some sausage u buy from the grocery store!! "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizbosarge
Location: Irvington, al
Customer for: 1-3 years
Delicious
Date:October 15, 2014
" My 9 year old grandson loves this and so does hubs "
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardun
Location: Jonestown, tx
Customer for: 6+ years
The best summer sausage ever!
Date:October 14, 2014
" We like Schwan's Summer Sausage better than anything we have tried anywhere, hands down! "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kthekaregiver
Location: Corona, Ca
Customer for: 1-6 months
Must have
Date:October 14, 2014
" This is my 85yr old Father's favorite! Not allowed to run out. "
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattiey
Location: Rocky Ford, Colorado
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:October 14, 2014
" We love this sausage. I use it in several dishes and order quite a few every month. It is well worth the cost. The consistency and texture are perfect alone or in main dishes as well as salad. I highly recommend it. "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyLynette
Location: fort wayne, in
Customer for: 1-3 years
Perfect taste!
Date:October 14, 2014
" this is very good, and I am so picky about summer sausage! I read the reveiws first before buying thats why I am doing a reveiw, if you really want to know about this I am telling you it is GREAT! "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jburrow
Location: Oklahoma
Customer for: 6+ years
Great product
Date:October 14, 2014
" Love this Summer Sausage! Great as a snack or on the grill. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MENSAteacher
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fabulous taste!
Date:October 13, 2014
" As soon as these arrive, I cut them into thirds and refreeze. Makes a yummy appetizer and are a great addition to pizza toppings. Family requests I bring this sausage to every gathering! "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teachermother
Location: Northeast Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Superb!
Date:October 13, 2014
" This summer sausage has just the right blend of seasoning to make it irresistible! It's delicious sliced cold and eaten with cheese and crackers, or warmed in the microwave or on the stove top. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAnderson
Location: Rapid City, SD
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:October 10, 2014
" The best summer sausage! This makes my meat and cheese tray awesome! The quality of the sausage it great and it is always consistently good. "
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrysdogs
Location: Ventura, Ca.
Customer for: 6+ years
Best summer sausage you will ever eat
Date:October 8, 2014
" Great taste. Try frying it for a whole new flavor. Either way you will love it. "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammiemarcie
Location: Esko, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
The Only One
Date:October 8, 2014
" This is the only summer sausage I will eat and my family agrees with me. The tang is just right along with the amount of spice. We eat it cold or fried, alone or with other things. It even makes a great breakfast sausage! I TRY to keep a stick on hand but that's not always possible. "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwing
Location: Pueblo, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Best summer Sausage Ever
Date:October 8, 2014
" We love this summer sausage at our house. A little pricey but so worth it. "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>