Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
163 of 172(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TasteTestDummy
Location: Searchlight, NV
Customer for: 1-6 months
Good Stuff
Date:September 28, 2011
"I'm picky when it comes to Summer Sausage and usually have had enough half way through. I have just ordered the 3rd one and will keep this at hand unless they change it. This Sausage has a slight smoke flavor and the spice is just right, not to mild and not to strong. There are no peppers, chunks of gristle or other hard unidentified pieces parts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizAndTim
Location: Tx
Customer for: 1-6 months
A Favorite
Date:September 25, 2011
"Not only does it have great flavor but there is a lot to go around. I was surprised how good :)"
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleDonkey
Location: Champaign, IL
Customer for: 1-3 years
The best!
Date:September 16, 2011
"My husband loves summer sausage and he swears this is the best he has ever tasted. We buy quite a bit of this product!"
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ernurse
Location: So. Calif.
Customer for: 1-3 years
yummy
Date:August 31, 2011
"This beef log is seasoned well and better tasting than the one we used to buy at Christmas time at the mall.
It is not too fatty and goes well on crackers with some pepper cheese. The log is large and I cut it in half and only thawed out half at a time.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trombley72
Location: phenix city alabama
Customer for: 1-6 months
loved it
Date:July 27, 2011
"just got this today and i loved it!! my husband is very picky about his sausage but when he tasted this h ate hald the loaf at one time.. will defintaly be buying this product again.."
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkerMom
Location: Parker, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Only summer sausage we get!
Date:June 21, 2011
"We discoverd this sausage when I was looking for appetizers for the holiday season. It is huge! I defrosted it, cut in and thirds, and then put two of the thirds back in the freezer, which we used later. This is the best summer sausage we have come across. It tastes great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImOnaBoat
Location: DeepBlueSea
Customer for: 1-3 years
Just Flat Out Great!!!
Date:June 1, 2011
"Tried this a year ago. My said it was too expensive but it was good. Just bought it again and she asked why I havn't been buying this. We both love it. It is worth the money. Most sausage that we have bought would leave the teeth on the knife full and had to clean several times. Not with this. More meat than fillers. Go ahead and try one. You wont be sorry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanniGirl
Location: St. Charles, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
EXCELLENT QUALITY SUMMER SAUSAGE
Date:May 30, 2011
"Not greasy, excellent taste and texture, good heated up or just sliced."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thedude
Location: cali
Customer for: 1-6 months
AWESOME!!!
Date:May 24, 2011
"My first time buying this item and i love it! I heat it up and then add my fav. hottt sauce! Srichacha ."
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nut4health
Location: burlington, ks
Customer for: 1-3 years
very, very good!
Date:May 15, 2011
"As my headline implies this summer sausage is great!
After purchasing 1 from another major company known for this type of food we were very disappointed in it. Not so with Schwan's. Has a great smoky taste & not greasy at all. Please Schwan's do not mess with this recipe as you have a great thing going. We try to keep a couple in the freezer for back-up to snack on. My husband likes to take them to work with a box of crackers & chunk of cheese for his buddies. Thanks Schwan's for a great product, I am ordering 2 more today.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pamm
Location: MD
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:April 22, 2011
"Besides just thawing and eating with crackers, which is good, I sometimes heat up slices in a frying pan and serve it hot. It makes really good sandwiches that way."
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newbie2011
Location: New Mexico
Customer for: 1-6 months
I'm back in love
Date:April 7, 2011
"For years its been impossible to find a good summer sauage until now. It's not dry, not hard and best of all its not greasy. This will be a staple in my refrig. I was able to cut through it with a knife and divided it into 3rds to freeze so all of it wasn't sitting in the frig and drying out. Might as well saved the time, I just got it and it's about all gone. I've passed some around work and believe Schwans will be picking up new customers"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Product!
Date:February 7, 2011
"This summer sausage is a staple in our house. My husband and son love it, and even I enjoy the occasional sandwich made with it. This is a great tasting product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tostewart
Location: littleton,co
Customer for: 6+ years
By far, the best
Date:February 2, 2011
"This has got to be the best summer sausage I have had. Not all hard and dry. One taste and you will be hooked!!"
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reno127
Location: Spring Valley, MN
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:January 2, 2011
"This is an exceptionally good quality of meat! I will definitely place this on my list of items to order. The spices are not overwhelming and the texture is excellent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IslandMomma
Location: Maine
Customer for: 1-6 months
Tastes Like Summer Sausage
Date:December 28, 2010
"What I expected. I let it thaw in the fridge for a couple of days before I needed to serve it. Definitely a high quality summer sausage. Would buy again (however, the package is quite large and will likely last me for awhile)."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaAaron
Location: Maryland
Customer for: 6+ years
My 2 year old loves it!!
Date:December 12, 2010
"Of all the summer sausage we have tried, this is by far a family favorite!! It has a great flavor, without leaving that fatty film flavor all over your tongue. I cut it up and put it in a bowl with cheese and my two year old gobbles it up!! It is so yummy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tballandhockeymom
Location: MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Big meaty stick!
Date:November 5, 2010
"This meat has delicious flavor! Great on crackers, sandwiches or plain!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alesia
Location: Camden, DE
Customer for: 6+ years
A Schwan's classic
Date:October 25, 2010
"Our family has been eating Summer Sausage for years. It is so easy and tasty. Good w/ crackers and cheese for a quick snack or when you have guests over."
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pandaange1
Location: Michigan
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great for Parties!
Date:October 17, 2010
"Our driver recommended this and it didn't disappoint. This sausage had a wonderful mild flavor. Great snack or would make a great finger food for a party."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>