Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
181 of 191(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfun
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
An All-time Favorite
Date:September 21, 2012
"I have been eating this same sausage since I was a kid. My father has worked for Schwan's for most of my life. This product is a staple in my house. It has the same great flavor now as it did back then. I LOVE it!"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greeneacres
Location: Ky.
Customer for: 1-6 months
not impressed with summer sausage
Date:August 26, 2012
"we love summer sausage but this was not something we will ever order again. we have had better. sorry Schwan."
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarn
Location: Bunker Hill IL
Customer for: 1-6 months
Back just for these
Date:March 18, 2012
"The best summer sausage I have ever found. After several disappointments and canceling most of my favorite items, I quit odering from Schwan. I haven't found another summer sausage that compares to this,and at my daughters insistance I am back just to oder these,probably won't order much else."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marsue
Location: garden city, mi
Customer for: 1-3 years
Oh Good
Date:March 14, 2012
"This is something I don't buy very often but when I do it's great. Recommend for sure"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine885
Location: Seffner, Florida
Customer for: 7-11 months
Makes a good snack
Date:February 25, 2012
"This is so yummy with cheese and crackers. Great for a party as this is a large log. We loved it and will be ordering again."
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Midwesterner2
Location: Muncie, Indiana
Customer for: 1-6 months
too salty
Date:February 15, 2012
"I am a salt lover, but this summer sausage was just too salty. It doesn't have much other flavor or spice other than salt. I was disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalukisinKC
Location: Kansas City, MO
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Quality and Taste!
Date:January 28, 2012
"My husband loves summer sausage so I had to try Schwans. The quality and flavor far exceed any other brands we have purchased. He has already checked to make sure I am planning to purchase more summer sausage with our next Schwans order."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrubMe
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 1-3 years
Sensational and Moist
Date:January 19, 2012
"The summer sausage is the greatest snack I have purchased from Schwan's. My 3yr old goes nuts over it. It is full of flavor and very moist. I even slice it very thin and use it as a pizza topping. It is well worth a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScentimentalGarden
Location: Kansas
Customer for: 7-11 months
Christmas Hit
Date:January 16, 2012
"This was a hit at our family gathering and was the first thing that I ran out of. So much better than what you can get in the store. I will be ordering again!"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KickinLilRedhe
Location: Birmingham, AL
Customer for: 6+ years
This is Simply The BEST Summer Sausage!
Date:January 1, 2012
"I grew up eating authentic Wisconsin summer sausage and Cheddar cheese, so when I say that this wonderful stuff stacks right up to that, I am NOT kidding in the least. This product is so very versatile, and you get so much of it even in one stick. We slice it to eat with Cheddar cheese and crackers, I dice it for casseroles (it's especially divine in mac and cheese), I use it as a base with cheese slices (Schwans' are AWESOME with this!) pickles and mustard for hearty sandwiches, and I feed tiny bits of it to our canine girls for special treats. It's fantastic on a party tray, and it holds up well in the fridge. The spices are spot on, and it is not fatty at all, but the texture is absolutely that which summer sausage should be. Is it expensive? Yes. Is it worth it? YES, YES, YES!! Buy some. Be happy. If you love sausage, you will love this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reddietex
Location: Lubbock, Tx
Customer for: 4-6 years
Grrrr8 anytime item
Date:December 29, 2011
"I got this item for Christmas. Everyone loved it. What didn't get eaten got sent to 3 homes. Will I get another one ? In a word YES !"
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GradStudentUTMB
Location: Galveston, TX
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Finger Food
Date:December 4, 2011
"This summer sausage is very good. Paired it on a party tray with cheese and crackers for a Christmas party and everyone really enjoyed it! Definitely would purchase again!"
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeCP
Location: MI
Customer for: 4-6 years
Absolutely delicious!
Date:December 3, 2011
"This is wonderful summer sausage. It has a delicious flavor and is not greasy or overly spicy. We will definately buy this again. Highly Recommend"
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieEl
Location: Augusta, KS
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best Summer Sausage Ever!
Date:November 29, 2011
"This is the best flavored summer sausage ever, not too spicy which is a plus for my family and not too greasy. We used most of it with cheese and crackers, but was good for a quick lunch as a sandwich with a little mustard. Will order this again."
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheritheprincess
Location: pomona park florida
Customer for: 7-11 months
good for the holidays
Date:November 18, 2011
"I think this is very expensive. I am leary of ordering it but since it's the holidays, I am going to order it. this one time If I like it then I will be ordering it again."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gothicprincess
Location: Hoquiam, WA
Customer for: 1-6 months
A party in your mouth
Date:November 4, 2011
"This summer sausage is very flavorful and it goes great with cheese or just by itself. Its a little expensive but its totally worth it. I will be buying this again for sure."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilbilly
Location: florida
Customer for: 1-6 months
summer sausage
Date:October 31, 2011
"This is simply the best summer sausage we have eaten in a long time. You will not regret ordering this product because it has just the right ingredients and great taste the whole family will enjoy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OreoCookie
Location: Maryland
Customer for: 4-6 years
Awesome in salad
Date:October 21, 2011
"We enjoy this in salad several time a week. Quick meal and great taste."
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TasteTestDummy
Location: Searchlight, NV
Customer for: 1-6 months
Good Stuff
Date:September 28, 2011
"I'm picky when it comes to Summer Sausage and usually have had enough half way through. I have just ordered the 3rd one and will keep this at hand unless they change it. This Sausage has a slight smoke flavor and the spice is just right, not to mild and not to strong. There are no peppers, chunks of gristle or other hard unidentified pieces parts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizAndTim
Location: Tx
Customer for: 1-6 months
A Favorite
Date:September 25, 2011
"Not only does it have great flavor but there is a lot to go around. I was surprised how good :)"
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>