Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(514 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (514 reviews)
5 stars
476
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
503 of 514(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TERIinIL
Location: IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect Summer Sausage ~
Date:January 12, 2015
" I live near Wisconsin, so I've had plenty of good sausage, but Schwan's Summer Sausage is the winner for us. Everyone agrees it's the best...flavorful, not greasy, and is a nice size so you can make sandwiches, or cut it into pieces for appetizers or other recipes. This is a winner in all categories. Thanks, Schwans! "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen12345
Location: Epping, NH
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best Ever!!!
Date:January 11, 2015
" Have purchased the sausage many times!! This is the best sausage I have had in many years!! Every time I have ordered it we have always had the best results ever. If you like summer sausage this is a must try!!!! "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knew
Location: Kansas
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best out there!
Date:January 6, 2015
" This is our families favorite summer sausage! The blend of flavors is excellent not too bland or spicy. The texture is firm but not extra greasy. This always goes on vacation and is a great traveling lunch paired with some cheese and crackers. "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RhondaB
Location: Indiana
Customer for: 1-6 months
Very mild
Date:January 6, 2015
" It was good but if you prefer something spicy you might want another brand. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genman
Location: Madison, Al.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Excellent
Date:January 3, 2015
" A very smooth blend of spices, reminds me of my grandmothers homemade summer sausage from the Fifties. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Briley
Location: Lake Crystal, MN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:January 3, 2015
" This summer sausage is very good! Great for a cheese meat and cracker platters and for sandwiches! "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbparents
Location: Maquoketa, IA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Awesome
Date:January 3, 2015
" Awesome! Best Summer Sausage you can find. Just the right seasoning. "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atomicmullet
Location: Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
I've like these too much.
Date:January 1, 2015
" I've been buying these for years. I can't find a summer sausage that even comes close. Very tangy. "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icecreamconnioseur
Location: Louisville, KY
Customer for: 6+ years
good value
Date:January 1, 2015
" I am not a summer sausage person, but this is so light in flavor. I have to say it is the only summer sausage I will eat, so if you enjoy sausage you will love it. If you are not a huge summer sausage eater you will enjoy this one. "
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRITTER
Location: LAKE WYLIE, SC
Customer for: 6+ years
GREAT ON ANY PARTY TRAY
Date:January 1, 2015
" THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SUMMER SAUSAGES I HAVE EVER EATEN. "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foot
Location: Kankakee, IL
Customer for: 7-11 months
Great taste
Date:January 1, 2015
" Despite being labeled 'tangy', this summer sausage is anything but. It possesses great taste without being too greasy. Add to that, the easy open packaging, and you have a winner. The wife rarely would eat summer sausage. However, she loves this one. I routinely purchase one or two per cycle. "
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saddlemaker
Location: St. Onge, SD
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:December 31, 2014
" Schwan's Summer Sausage has become our sausage of choice. It does NOT leave that "greasy" film/taste in your mouth. We eat it along with sliced cheese and crackers as a snack or as part of a light lunch meal. "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusaninWA
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage EVER
Date:December 31, 2014
" Schwan's Summer Sausage is honestly the best we've ever had. It's got a lovely flavor and is lean for Summer Sausages. But it has enough fat to make the flavor rich. It's our go-to snack and the first thing we think about when it's party time. It's truly delicious. If you haven't tried it yet, you should! "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPICEBOOP
Location: whitefish, mt
Customer for: 4-6 years
YUMMIEST!!!
Date:December 31, 2014
" if you like summer sausage, this is THE BEST EVER!!! no, really. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bressler
Location: Indiana
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:December 31, 2014
" We have been buying this summer sausage for years. It has great flavor have never found another anywhere that compares to this. Great product. "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deettalins
Location: sunnyvale, ca
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious, large amount
Date:December 31, 2014
" Great taste. Really large~ recommend cutting it into equal pieces and taking out smaller amounts at a time as it expires quickly After thawing it. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sretsacnal
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 6+ years
Sooooo Gooooood
Date:December 30, 2014
" I have purchased this Summer Sausage for many years and found it top quality always.
This year I made it part of my Christmas gift giving.
"
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arle
Location: .new york
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:December 30, 2014
" Best around. Bought Schwan's summer sausage over competitors. Seasoned just right and enjoyed by entire family "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLorie
Location: Alpha, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Scrumptious Summer Sausage
Date:December 30, 2014
" The best summer sausage on the planet!
We enjoy having it in a small bun and it makes wonderful sandwiches for our grandson when he comes to "help on the farm" in his little lunch pail. He always asks to have a "summer sausage sandwich"!! Everyone that has tried it likes it and one stick usually makes a trip to Colorado each year too!
"
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Modine
Location: Abingdon, VA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Didn't get to taste
Date:December 30, 2014
" Sorry to say, I defrosted these for a party and never got them out of the fridge. Forgot. Went past 7 days before I was in the mood to eat, and I had to toss, as it said use within 7 days of defrosting. So sorry. I will order again and try. Really can't say yea or nay. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>