Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(496 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (496 reviews)
5 stars
460
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
485 of 496(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sretsacnal
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 6+ years
Sooooo Gooooood
Date:December 30, 2014
" I have purchased this Summer Sausage for many years and found it top quality always.
This year I made it part of my Christmas gift giving.
"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arle
Location: .new york
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:December 30, 2014
" Best around. Bought Schwan's summer sausage over competitors. Seasoned just right and enjoyed by entire family "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLorie
Location: Alpha, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Scrumptious Summer Sausage
Date:December 30, 2014
" The best summer sausage on the planet!
We enjoy having it in a small bun and it makes wonderful sandwiches for our grandson when he comes to "help on the farm" in his little lunch pail. He always asks to have a "summer sausage sandwich"!! Everyone that has tried it likes it and one stick usually makes a trip to Colorado each year too!
"
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Modine
Location: Abingdon, VA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Didn't get to taste
Date:December 30, 2014
" Sorry to say, I defrosted these for a party and never got them out of the fridge. Forgot. Went past 7 days before I was in the mood to eat, and I had to toss, as it said use within 7 days of defrosting. So sorry. I will order again and try. Really can't say yea or nay. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaM
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Customer for: 6+ years
The best
Date:December 30, 2014
" Seriously the best summer sausage I have ever had. Just smokie enough without being overbearing. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieA
Location: Nebraska
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage out there!
Date:December 30, 2014
" My family will eat no other summer sausage. We order 2 every time the Schwan's man stops by! It's great to have on hand for a snack as well as with soup or in sandwiches! "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPGirl
Location: Urbandale, IA
Customer for: 6+ years
The ONLY Summer Sausage
Date:December 29, 2014
" Admittedly, I have never been a fan of summer sausage, but my husband is. I bought this after he requested it and here I am writing a review.
This product is absolutely everything Schwan's says it is and more. It is perfectly spiced, savory, not overly salted or overly smokey in flavor. It is definitely not greasy (which is one aspect of summer sausage that does not appeal to me in the very least!). Not too soft and just the right texture, it is perfect for crackers, sandwiches or just by itself! It's easy to slice and store for later in the fridge or freezer.
I will definitely be ordering this again. I guess I do like summer sausage. Schwan's! "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivingSmart
Location: Fairmont, MN
Customer for: 4-6 years
Delicious/Family Favorite
Date:December 29, 2014
" Our family loves the summer sausage. It is one of our family's favorite items! Tastes great and a great value! "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenoma
Location: Omaha, Ne
Customer for: 6+ years
The only one he'll eat
Date:December 29, 2014
" I've tried MANY summer sausages offered at many different grocery stores. My husband turns his nose up at all except Schwan's. He is a summer sausage snob! LOL I do love Schwan's. "
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mushy
Location: New Mexico
Customer for: 6+ years
GREAT SNACK
Date:December 29, 2014
" LOVE THE BEEF FLAVOR, NOT MUCH FAT AND IT MAKES A QUICK BITE TO EAT. WONDERFUL ON CRACKERS, BREAD OR JUST BY ITSELF "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverMom
Location: Tucson, AZ
Customer for: 1-3 years
surprisingly good
Date:December 28, 2014
" I bought this for the holidays. I am not generally a big fan of summer sausage, but this was really good. The spices were there for flavor and were a great balance. This is going to be my new standard for summer sausage. "
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merk
Location: Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Sooooo good!
Date:December 28, 2014
" This is a staple in our house since we first tried them! By far the best summer sausage we have ever had! "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katbee
Location: New York
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:December 28, 2014
" This is the best summer sausage I have ever tasted. I will be getting this again for my next family gathering because everyone loved it!! "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy13
Location: Richmond, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
Sausage Sensation!
Date:December 28, 2014
" The summer sausage has an excellent flavor and is totally grease-free. I thaw it just enough to slice it into thirds, then keep 1/3 of it thawed and sliced in the fridge for my husband and me. It can be used as a snack or in recipes calling for sausage. I chopped it in my food processor and added cream cheese for a cheese ball. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MemereCindy
Location: Amherst, MA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great summer sausage.
Date:December 28, 2014
" This is a wonderful tasting sausage, just wish it came in a smaller size. We cut one in half and have more than enough for a large gathering. We keep the second half frozen for another event. "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulieMill
Location: Windom, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
A "must" for the holidays
Date:December 26, 2014
" This particular Summer Sausage was a "hit" at our holiday gatherings this Christmas season. The only food product on the table that was completely gone! We had many great comments on this particular sausage and I highly recommend this for any gathering or just something special for you. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmarybella
Location: O'Fallon,Mo.
Customer for: 7-11 months
Delicious !!
Date:December 25, 2014
" Great for hubbys lunch with crackers. always fresh cut off what you need. No mess Great tasting, not greasy!!
Always have extra in case of company showing up
"
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJae
Location: Cassville, PA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Summer Sausage
Date:December 25, 2014
" I don't usually care for sausage in this form, but when I tried the Summer sausage, (to get my boyfriend off my bak) I was pleasantly surprised. I ended up eating about 1/3 of the sausage myself. "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieBoolie
Location: NC
Customer for: 4-6 years
Forget The Rest!
Date:December 24, 2014
" This is the BEST Summer Sausage on the market! Others may say how great theirs is ... mail catalogs to you ... offer various sizes, etc. DON'T BE FOOLED! One bite of Schwans Summer Sausage & you'll never buy another brand. I don't care what gimmick they use to entice you. This IS #1! "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tristan
Location: IA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:December 24, 2014
" This sausage is amazing. I always have one in freezer. No sausage is better then this one. Highly recommended this one. "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>