Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(572 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (572 reviews)
5 stars
531
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
561 of 572(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizcali
Location: Chicago
Customer for: 1-6 months
YUMMY
Date:April 9, 2015
" This sausage has great flavor. It is great on its own, on a sandwich, or with some crackers. Well worth it. "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaWright
Location: Washington
Customer for: 6+ years
Sensational Summer Sausage
Date:April 7, 2015
" Full of flavor. Great as a snack, on sandwiches and on pizzas. "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klinknjo
Location: wy
Customer for: 6+ years
The best ever
Date:April 6, 2015
" we have purposely tried all brands available and this summer sausage is the ultimate best! "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamilea
Location: Medina, OH
Customer for: 1-3 years
Delicious Summer Sausage
Date:April 6, 2015
" I ordered the Summer Sausage after reading many positive reviews. Glad I did. It made a nice addition to the food I was taking to a cabin getaway with friends. Everyone liked the mild flavor and quality of meat. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaglover
Location: Russell iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
summer sausage
Date:April 1, 2015
" Schwan summer sausage is always been our favorite since my kids were small. Now they live in Carlisle and both boys still by summer sausage from schwan. It's the only one with flavor. We have been Schwan customer for like 28 years. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G2galey
Location: Arkansas
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect for snacks or entertaining
Date:March 30, 2015
" This is perfect to have on hand for snacks and when unexpected company drops by "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scwdeb
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Customer for: 6+ years
Always in my freezer for snacks
Date:March 30, 2015
" I have used this product for many years and take it to fellowships, events, etc. Everyone that has tasted this summer sausage says it is the best they have ever tasted and I agree. "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasySnack
Location: Ohio
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:March 30, 2015
" The summer sausage is great. Love the flavor. It is great for snacks and really easy to slice and put with cheese and crackers for entertaining and I use it for families that just lost a loved one for a quick snack during viewing/funeral. "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanie
Location: Henderson, NV
Customer for: 6+ years
What a Snack!!
Date:March 28, 2015
" This summer sausage is the best I have ever tasted!! You can have it with crackers by itself or on a sandwich.
I would recommend this sausage to anyone.
"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poorjudy
Location: Cleveland, OH
Customer for: 1-6 months
Good product
Date:March 28, 2015
" I was a little skeptical when it thawed and I sliced it, it was delicious. It was great with crackers and cheese. "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amcnew
Location: Ozona, Texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great Snack
Date:March 28, 2015
" I get this almost every time the Schwan's Man comes by. Its a great snack and I often eat it on the go with cheese and crackers for lunch. "
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjthecook
Location: Lincoln, Il
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Stuff!!!
Date:March 24, 2015
" I ordered some of the summer sausage before Christmas and did not use it until after the holidays.
This is the best summer sausage that I've ever eaten.
Nice big slices that went extremely well with assorted crackers. Everyone needs to try this if you haven't already!
"
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WillyBill
Location: Southern Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
Year Round Snacking!
Date:March 23, 2015
" This is a regular part of my order. It's not quite as spicy as the stuff you get in the mall at Christmas time, if you catch my drift, but I like it even better. Great for parties, excellent on a saltine. My only problem is that my dogs and cat won't leave me alone once they catch the scent! "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracie69
Location: Montgomery pa
Customer for: 6+ years
Rick
Date:March 19, 2015
" This is the best summer sausage I had and it is good sliced up and put your favorite mustard on it also I fry it in pan with butter and put cheese on one side than put on bread with mustard. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyfulcook
Location: Worthington mn
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summery treat
Date:March 18, 2015
" The beat summer sausage on the market great for sandwich or with crackers my husband definitely doesn't want to be without Schwans summer sausage in the house "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robbintheshopper
Location: Janesville, IA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Summer Sausage
Date:March 15, 2015
" This summer sausage is delicious. Not too spicy and not too bland. We have this as a snack on Sunday nights with cheese and crackers. This is the only brand of summer sausage I buy. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turkey9
Location: South Dakota
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:March 12, 2015
" Very good blend of spices. Nice for snacking and sharing with friends. "
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandy1812
Location: Spokane Washington
Customer for: 1-6 months
Love it.
Date:March 12, 2015
" When I was younger my family use to order Swans all the time. One day while browsing apps on my phone I saw the Swans app and remembered how much I loved. I decided to start ordering again. I was so excited to see that they still carried the summer sausage. This was one of our favorites it was the best thing to have on a fishing trip a summer sausage sandwiches a bag of chips and a cold soda. "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wardeb
Location: Moran, KS
Customer for: 6+ years
The best summer sausage
Date:March 11, 2015
" We have had several different kinds of summer sausage, until we tried Schwans summer sausage. Now this is the only one we buy. it is not as strong, and have that funny tangy after taste that the others have. It goes perfect with any occasions, Christmas, New Year. What ever party or family get together you may need appitizers for. We have schwans summer sausage with chedder cheese or marbel cheese and ritz crackers. works perfect for a late night snack. I just can not say enough wonderful things about this sausage We just totally and completly LOVE IT.!!!!!!!! "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamsby3
Location: Silver Springs
Customer for: 6+ years
Great for Boating or hunting
Date:March 11, 2015
" I recommend the sausage it is very good, it's great for sandwiches or mixed with cheese and vegetables on a platter going fishing or hunting would recommend it to anyone I buy 2 every delivery #10 "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>