Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
223 of 233(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hildurm
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Customer for: 6+ years
Great sausage
Date:June 30, 2014
"This is great to be used in place of the name brand pork roll. I fry it, melt a slice of cheese on it and serve it on a hamburger bun. Makes a great sandwich. I also slice it and cut the slices into wedges and great for dipping in some mild mustard. I love this sausage!"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schwandude
Location: indiana
Customer for: 4-6 years
AWESOME!!!!!!
Date:May 18, 2014
"Never a disappointment! One of the best summer sausages of all time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetobake
Location: Newcastle, NE
Customer for: 6+ years
great for sandwiches
Date:May 17, 2014
"This has great flavor. I've been buying it for years and it never disappoints."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staco
Location: Blaine, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
A Party Hit- It's Huge!
Date:April 15, 2014
"It doesn't get better than this for cheese, meat and crackers. The spice blend is fantastic and the quality of the meat high. Did I mention, IT'S HUGE!!!! If you're not having a party or planning on eating a lot of meat, I recommend cutting it in half before you thaw because this is an incredible value. We always keep this on hand for summer gettogethers or even impromptu guests."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WifeandMother
Location: Sheffield, IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Not So Good
Date:April 10, 2014
"Not a product I liked very well. The sausage needs to have a smaller diameter and I did not like the texture of the meat. It seemed spongy."
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SchipperkeMom
Location: Charleston, SC
Customer for: 4-6 years
A lot of snacks for the money!
Date:March 6, 2014
"My husband demands that I keep this summer sausage in the fridge. It serves as a light appetizer before dinner and along with cheese and crackers, keeps him quiet during the ballgames and races. The flavor is zesty but mild, really full flavored."
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinP
Location: Washington, IN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best summer sausage ever!
Date:March 3, 2014
"Occasionally hubby and I do a lite dinner. We slice cheeses, ham or summer sausage, apples and grapes. We have a variety of crackers and snack away. I've spent money on name brand sausage and tried the cheaper kinds that folks say are 'good'. I was skeptical when I read the reviews but thought I'd give it a try. This is absolutely the best! If I never order anything else from this company, I'll be buying this product. It's not greasy like most brands and has a very rich flavor. If you like summer sausage, beware...you may want it all to yourself!"
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMacs
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Customer for: 1-3 years
One of the Best
Date:January 25, 2014
"This summer sausage is one of the best our family has ever had, hands down. Lean, flavorful and delicious - it doesn't leave an odd aftertaste or a film in your mouth the way an inferior summer sausage can do. This is worth every penny and to my mind is a bargain for what you get. My father-in-law and I are both Pennsylvania Dutchies, so we know our summer sausage!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onesenuf4me
Location: Cross Lanes, WV
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fantabulous!!!
Date:January 1, 2014
"A huge hit on Christmas Eve! Served with co-jack and pepper-jack cheese cubes and white grapes. Excellent flavor and texture. I'm addicted!!! Must order more now!!!"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaribouLou
Location: Phoenix
Customer for: 1-3 years
NASTY!
Date:December 29, 2013
"I ate one thin slice, then threw the entire roll in the trash. Tastes nothing like the summer sausages that I've eaten for decades. The flavor is closer to bologna, a meat I hate!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BabypopThomson
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Good sausage
Date:December 15, 2013
"I enjoyed this sausage but I wasnt blown away. Maybe I would have more to say if I had a different brand of summer sausage to compare it to. I may or may not purchase this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Backwoodsdweller
Location: Fife Lake, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
excellent
Date:December 5, 2013
"Had never tried this before. Purchased it to put on an antipasti plate and it was very good. Not greasy, a nice blend of spices. Will definitely purchase it again."
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommyohara
Location: Sherman, ME
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great Gift!!!!
Date:October 28, 2013
"This sausage is a hit, not greasy, has a nice tang and a good texture! Started buying this 2 years ago and now friends and family are hooked! I order several around the holiday season to give as gifts, the quality is that good, and it never disappoints!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwachtler
Location: houston, Pa
Customer for: 6+ years
love the tang
Date:October 15, 2013
"A FRIEND OF MINE IS A NIGHTWATCHMAN AT OUR PARK. I GAVE HIM SOME TO TASTE. NOW I ORDER IT FOR HIM. HE LIKES IT IN HIS LUNCH BUCKET ON
PUMPERNICKLE BREAD WITH CHEESE AND EITHER MUSTARD OR HORSERADISH. I JUST CUT OFF A HUNK AND CHOW DOWN.
"
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: KCMO
Customer for: 1-6 months
Just So-So
Date:September 30, 2013
"The sausage was flavorful no problem there but personally I'm a fan of the mustard seed in summer sausage this roll had hardly any also it was a bit smooshy ish Hard to cut without it falling apart on your knife. For the price I would not purchase again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunLikeYouOwnIt
Location: East LeRoy, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
Stock - UP!
Date:September 22, 2013
"This is the best summer sausage! It has perfectly balanced flavor and skips the greasy texture most summer sausage exhibits. It is a welcome after-school snack or cold lunch. Dice some cheese and pick some grapes. Perfect with your favorite cracker!"
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neatochick917
Location: Channahon, IL
Customer for: 7-11 months
Home run
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is awesome summer sausage and an amazing value. Family and friends love the taste. A little spice with that delicious smoky flavor!"
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LonestarBabs
Location: Plano, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Who knew sausage from a truck could taste so good?
Date:August 30, 2013
"I just tried this for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Coming from the Midwest, where summer sausage is by itself on the food pyramid, I've had my share of the stuff over the years. While this may not be the same as something you can get from a neighborhood butcher who grinds his own meat, it's the next best thing. The flavor is quite good with a sassy kick to it. A little greasy but not too bad. I thawed it in the refrigerator for a day or two and it was ready to eat! I will definitely order this again."
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KourtneyNicole
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fatty
Date:August 27, 2013
"I am disappointed in this product. I found the sausage to be fatty and lacked flavor."
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
washnwmn
Location: Spokane, WA
Customer for: 6+ years
1000 and 1 uses
Date:August 24, 2013
"I buy this product every month, and use it in a variety of ways, from hot or cold sanwiches to additions to pasta, tossed in an omelet, something between a stir fry and a sausage and potatoe hash. The ideas are endless with this versitile sausage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>