Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
196
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
205 of 215(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunLikeYouOwnIt
Location: East LeRoy, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
Stock - UP!
Date:September 22, 2013
"This is the best summer sausage! It has perfectly balanced flavor and skips the greasy texture most summer sausage exhibits. It is a welcome after-school snack or cold lunch. Dice some cheese and pick some grapes. Perfect with your favorite cracker!"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neatochick917
Location: Channahon, IL
Customer for: 7-11 months
Home run
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is awesome summer sausage and an amazing value. Family and friends love the taste. A little spice with that delicious smoky flavor!"
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LonestarBabs
Location: Plano, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Who knew sausage from a truck could taste so good?
Date:August 30, 2013
"I just tried this for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Coming from the Midwest, where summer sausage is by itself on the food pyramid, I've had my share of the stuff over the years. While this may not be the same as something you can get from a neighborhood butcher who grinds his own meat, it's the next best thing. The flavor is quite good with a sassy kick to it. A little greasy but not too bad. I thawed it in the refrigerator for a day or two and it was ready to eat! I will definitely order this again."
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KourtneyNicole
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fatty
Date:August 27, 2013
"I am disappointed in this product. I found the sausage to be fatty and lacked flavor."
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
washnwmn
Location: Spokane, WA
Customer for: 6+ years
1000 and 1 uses
Date:August 24, 2013
"I buy this product every month, and use it in a variety of ways, from hot or cold sanwiches to additions to pasta, tossed in an omelet, something between a stir fry and a sausage and potatoe hash. The ideas are endless with this versitile sausage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shakergirl
Location: Quantico, VA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Fatty
Date:July 29, 2013
"I was very disappointed in this summer sausage. I found it to be very fatty and not very flavorful. This isn't even close to what you can get from a meat market that makes their own summer sausage."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunHappyMom
Location: Southern IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Great smoky flavor
Date:July 21, 2013
"Here's how we enjoy this: take out of freezer, place in fridge 1 day in advance. Get some cheese cubes, fancy crackers, cut-up veggies and sliced fruits. Slice the summer sausage and either put everything on a huge platter, or in individual bowls. Let the whole family choose what they want, enjoy. My 10-yr old son thinks this is awesome, and asked for "Schwan's summer sausage meal" for his birthday, even with a friend over (who also loved it and devoured his)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieG
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best Summer Sausage
Date:July 12, 2013
"This is the best summer sausage I have tried. Delicious."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JesusmyLord
Location: St. Paul, MN.
Customer for: 4-6 years
Summer Sausage
Date:July 3, 2013
"Very few people will remember the neighborhood Butcher shop.When you walk in those wonderful smells of that freshly made meat,nothing like it!I was always looking for summer sausage like I used to buy at the butcher.I found it from Schwans,and it tastes very close to the home made butcher shop summer sausage!!Simply FANTASTIC!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMacy
Location: Mesquite, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Absolutely delicious.
Date:June 11, 2013
"Moist, tender, flavorful and very high quality. I can't say enough about this sausage! My husband and I both love it. Schwan's really hit it out of the park with this one."
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laeni
Location: Oakdale, MN
Customer for: 4-6 years
Absolutely delicious!
Date:June 5, 2013
"This is the best summer sausage I have ever had. I seriously had trouble restraining myself from gobbling it all up in two days! This makes a perfect lunch sandwich or snack with cheese. Slice it thin to make it last as long as possible."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoorSeniorCitizen
Location: Punta Gorda FL
Customer for: 6+ years
First But Not Last
Date:February 25, 2013
"I just tried this sausage for the first time but this will definitely NOT be my last time! The sausage is delicious and will make a nice snack and also a "main meat" for a dinner meal now and then. The cost is very fair and the quality is first rate. What more can I ask for?"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegaMouth1217
Location: Carbondale, IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Good All year Round
Date:January 5, 2013
"This is a perfect snack any time of the year. It's flavorful without being too spicey or fatty. I love it with some sharp cheddar and club crackers and it doesn't even have to be a Christmas or New Year's celebration. Good stuff any time."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhHappyDay
Location: Canton, Ohio
Customer for: 4-6 years
Christmas Gifts All Around
Date:January 3, 2013
"Sometimes you have to be a little sneaky.
I thought this would make excellent gifts for those who have everything. I bought one roll and invited over some friends.
I watched their reactions to the summer sausage and knew who liked it. They received a roll for Christmas.
The only thing you must watch is not to gift it to those with a blood pressure or kidney problem as each slice contains over 500 mg of sodium.
A quality beef and pork item I find the best on the market."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhanifl
Location: La Crosse, Wi
Customer for: 6+ years
Nothing to compare!
Date:December 29, 2012
"Schwan's summer sausage by far blows all other summer sausage away! My grandson refuses to eat any but Schwan's! It is the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseP
Location: San Antonio, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Better than anything out there!
Date:December 22, 2012
"I'm not wild about summer sausage, but bought this one for hubby. I must tell you that I have eaten more of it than he has! It slices up so pretty and tastes great on crackers with cheese (my favorite way) or in a sandwich. Next is scrambled in with our eggs. Because you slice it, the sky's the limit! Am definitely putting this on our "favorites" list."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gearjammer
Location: Iowa
Customer for: 1-3 years
New Favorite
Date:December 7, 2012
"We will definitely purchase this product again. Love the flavor and ease of use. This one is spot on."
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDAmy
Location: North Dakota
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage!
Date:November 8, 2012
"This is great - the quality of the summer sausage is so good and there are NO mustard seeds! It's great with cheese and crackers for an appetizer, or sliced to make sandwiches for lunch! This is the only summer sausage I will buy because I know what I am getting, and it's good stuff!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TumbleweedNana
Location: Texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Premium Taste
Date:October 16, 2012
"This has become an absolute favorite within our entire family. We initially tried it one year during the holidays and immediately turned around and ordered several for gift giving. Everybody was hooked. This is by far the best Summer Sausage ever made. It has a slight tangy flavor, possibly vinegar, that makes it unique and absolutely scrumptous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAN56
Location: MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Great on Crackers & Sandwiches
Date:October 4, 2012
"This tastes great as a sandwich or on crackers as a snack. I order this 2-3 times a year and usually around the holidays to put on a meat and cheese tray as an appetizer."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>