Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.869 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
310 of 320(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodiesnob
Location: medford, OR
Customer for: 6+ years
Great party plate sausage
Date:September 27, 2014
"this is the best I have a friend that loves this but isnt a schwans customer I told him he needs to be because he loves this sausage. It has just the right tangy flavor. I hope that schwans never discontinues it I would be very sad."
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rodman
Location: Saint Paul
Customer for: 1-3 years
A great get together snack with crackers
Date:September 26, 2014
"If you are looking for a smoke flavored sausage, with a hint of spices added for your next get together. This is the best and only choice! Just thaw out and slice, and then serve it with crackers or by it self with decorated toothpicks! Also make great hot dish! just boil potato and diced sausage, with a little onions and biscuit, and thirty minutes later lunch or dinner is served!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilivealone
Location: Pelican Rapids, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Best sausage
Date:September 24, 2014
"This sausage makes a great sandwich and is so good on crackers! Just the right amount of spices! My youngest son is in the military and whenever is comes home for leave he checks to see if there is Schwan's Sausage on hand. He has been known to eat the whole sausage in one week."
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OonlyBonly
Location: Lawrence, KS
Customer for: 7-11 months
I love it.
Date:September 21, 2014
"What's to say? Great flavor and lots of sausage. Great for snacks or meals with soup and crackers or salad."
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DevPrado
Location: Indianapolis
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:September 21, 2014
"Can't say enough good things. Great alone or with crackers."
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelB
Location: Mentone, CA
Customer for: 6+ years
summer sausage
Date:September 21, 2014
"Our family loves this beef log. Has a wonderful mild flavor and is a perfect complement to any kind of cheese and crackers."
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirlie
Location: Minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:September 12, 2014
"My family is rather picky about what they'll eat for summer sausage. Schwanns is flavorful, but not too spicey for them."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SportsGranny
Location: Bella Vista AR
Customer for: 6+ years
Best ever!
Date:September 9, 2014
"This is by far the best tasting summer sausage I've ever had. Perfectly seasoned and never that greasy taste sausage sometimes has. Those who have never had it before always ask about the brand and where to get it. Great to have on hand especially during football season for snacking with cheese and crackers."
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melnmeg
Location: texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:September 8, 2014
"My husband takes this to work every day and the dogs love it!"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahlmanpj
Location: arizona
Summer Sausage
Date:September 8, 2014
"This is amazing summer sausage. The spice is just perfect and the size of the roll you get is amazing. We took this camping and the whole roll did not last long. More then a snack its a meal."
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willow16
Location: Milford, NE
Customer for: 6+ years
Juicy, Flavorable....
Date:September 7, 2014
"Have to keep it in the refrigerator. The best blend of meat and flavor I had in 60+ years! Children love it plain or with eggs and biscuits. Best is fried lightly and serve."
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiBelle
Location: Searcy, AR
Customer for: 1-6 months
Perfect snack!
Date:September 6, 2014
"My family loves this sausage as a quick snack with crackers and cheese. It's something we are rarely without and always enjoy! Would be great for football season!!"
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alc7594
Location: madison indiana
Customer for: 6+ years
best sausage
Date:September 5, 2014
"this is a great tasting sausage! It is good to snack on. it makes great sandwiches too"
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotE
Location: FL
Customer for: 7-11 months
hooked
Date:September 4, 2014
"I have to make sure there are always spares in the freezer. My hubby is hooked! it really is delicious."
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bug4Diana
Location: Yerington, Nevada
Customer for: 1-3 years
Our Favorite, our ONLY, Summer Sausage!
Date:September 4, 2014
"My husband & I have always enjoyed summer sausage and salami. We enjoy Scwan's more than any other brand and/or style. If we buy salami, our teenage son eats most of it before we can even get a slice. Luckily, he won't even try the summer sausage (don't ask me why, he's a teenager), which is perfect for us. We get to savor every bite!"
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duff
Location: New Ulm, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Not quite the NU sausage
Date:September 3, 2014
"I like this sausage, but it is not quite the New Ulm Summer sausage. Also would like it in 4 chunks, so I would not have to take the whole thing out of the freezer and partially thaw to cut a chunk off."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marybel
Location: Alachua, Fl
Customer for: 4-6 years
Delicious
Date:September 2, 2014
"Excellent sausage, good flavor. The sausage is nice and firm and not to spicy."
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screaminjane
Location: Batavia, New York
Customer for: 1-3 years
Bought for Family Get Together
Date:September 2, 2014
"I bought this for a platter I was making for a family get-to-gether. Unfortunately, my family ate it before I could get to use it. I was able to snag the last two pieces and it was VERY good."
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bayhorse
Location: Deming, NM
Customer for: 1-3 years
Tasty
Date:September 1, 2014
"Again another staple at our house for snacking or long day, late night meal."
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurban
Location: Lindstrom
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Summer Sausage
Date:September 1, 2014
"I pretty much have to say I was a little skeptical on if I should try this. You know sometime when you buy summer sausage in the store you get it home and you end up throwing it away because of the taste of it. I was completely shocked on how good this one tasted. Once I started eating it I couldn't stop. I ordered it about a couple weeks ago, and I'm ordering it again for the next delivery. Pretty much everything that I have bought from schwan's is fabulous."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>