Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.856 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
257
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
267 of 277(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donkey
Location: Phoenix, Az
Customer for: 6+ years
The best sausage
Date:August 23, 2014
"This is the best sausage i have found in years. It isn't greasy, and lots of flavor"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyBarb5
Location: Mahnomen, Minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Ever
Date:August 23, 2014
"I have never found another summer sausage that comes close to this. It is not greasy or too spicy, just a wonderful tasting sausage."
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherjean
Location: Liberty Hill,Tx.
Customer for: 7-11 months
summer sausage
Date:August 22, 2014
"This is delicious; and we are very pleased with it. I love it on crackers, with cream cheese; and my husband likes it as is!!! It's just a little hint of spice and is overall some of the best I've had!"
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiRocks
Location: Laurel, MD
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Product!!
Date:August 21, 2014
"Love this summer sausage! Has great flavor and you get so much! I always try to keep in on hand during football season and pair it with crackers or cut in up in small chunks and add it to my pasta salad."
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamadan
Location: Lewisville, Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:August 20, 2014
"I first discovered this unique sausage in 1981 when I needed something new to pack in my husbands lunches. It soon became the only sausage we would buy. Its firm & yet great as a sandwich filler. It's also great served with cheese & crackers. Everyone that I've introduced this sausage to agrees that it's one-of-a-kind!"
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USWomanMarine
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:August 19, 2014
"Slice it thick, slice it thin - eat it cold or warm it up. My son loves when I make him a variety platter. A slice or two cold and some fried; cut into wedges. A few cheese balls, wedge or fried potato, chicken fries, popcorn shrimp - well you get the point, add whatever you want for the variety! Everything available at Schwan's!"
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookie1
Location: Phoenix, Az
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:August 19, 2014
"BEST SUMMER SAUSAGE I HAVE EVER HAD. BETTER THAN HICKORY FARMS."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenellen
Location: Bertha, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Schwans Summer Sausage
Date:August 19, 2014
"This delicious summer sausage is the best I have ever had! It is mild enough for those who do not like lots of spices, but has just enough spice to please everyone. It is wonderful in sandwiches, in pasta, and on crackers. I always keep an extra roll of Schwans Summer Sausage in the freezer in case I get unexpected company or want a great gift at the last minute!"
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamthemaid
Location: Marquette, MI
Customer for: 4-6 years
Summer Sausage
Date:August 19, 2014
"Has a mildly spicy and tangy flavor to it! Great for snacking with crackers and sliced cheese or cheese wedges; it is a good value for the money!"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyMeals
Location: Tonasket
Customer for: 4-6 years
Excellent Snack
Date:August 19, 2014
"This sausage makes an excellent snack. I slice it along with some cheese for a really tasty dish. Add a glass of wine or beer and it's perfect!!"
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaokemomma
Location: Ames, Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage Anywhere!!
Date:August 15, 2014
"We have been eating this summer sausage for as long as Schwan's has had it. The problem is, once you have had this summer sausage, you won't like any other. We have tried many and have always gone back to Schwan's. It is really the best you will ever find. You can eat this sliced fresh or fry it up in a pan. It's fabulous for pasta salads and with Triscuits or crackers. This is great anytime! You won't be disappointed with the taste of this fabulous summer sausage!"
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJBune
Location: Lakeland, Mn. and Yuma, Azk
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:August 13, 2014
"Best summer sausage ever. We always keep on hand. Great flavor, less fat than most other brands."
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chergirl
Location: Heber, AZ
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best out there!
Date:August 13, 2014
"After reading others reviews on this item, I decided to buy it for a son, who was coming to visit. My son, and the rest of the family, LOVED it! It was gone after 4 days! Super great quality, not even CLOSE to what you will find at the Big Box Stores. Superb taste and correct use of flavors."
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillymama
Location: Near Harlingen, Texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer Sausage is a Hit
Date:August 11, 2014
"Whether it is football, baseball or Nascar, we love this sausage and some Ritz crackers and cheese. It is just the right blend of spices and is a big hit in our house."
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FoodGuy
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
Tasty, and Fairly Economical
Date:August 10, 2014
"This is a mild, tasty sausage, and a full two pound stick is not bad for the price. For those who really love summer sausage, it lacks some of the traditional spices like mustard seed, pepper, and garlic but it really is good for all the uses other commenters have mentioned."
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kpetersx3f
Location: Greenville, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Love it
Date:August 9, 2014
"This product lasts longer than the package says. That was great. Also, the taste is incredible. I served this when I had a couple of friends over, and it was a hit."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmasusan
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:August 8, 2014
"This is the best summer sausage I have found! Just like the brand we had growing up in the 60s. A must to have on hand for snacking or a quick sandwich!"
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryismerry
Location: EauClaire, WI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer sausage
Date:August 8, 2014
"I order this and my folks order this and we love the flavor for summertime sandwiches. I like the size to as it covers bread well. Highly recommend this."
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knouff
Location: Star City, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
Best one around!
Date:August 7, 2014
"We have tried many varieties of summer sausage and we keep comming back to Schwans. The sausage has a perfect blend of spices and isn't greasy like some we have tried. Definitely a favorite in our house!"
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickster
Location: Silver City, New Mexico
Customer for: 1-6 months
Yummy!
Date:August 7, 2014
"Best summer sauceage I've ever had, not greasy at all and really good flavor. Shared it with my sister and brother- in- law and they said the same ... best ever! Highly recommend it and have told others about it."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>