Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.874 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (435 reviews)
5 stars
404
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
424 of 435(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StorhoffHouse
Location: Wisconsin
Customer for: 4-6 years
Wonderful!
Date:December 2, 2014
" One of my daughters would eat this for a snack every day of the week if we would let her! "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corazon1234
Location: Norwich,KS
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best Ever
Date:December 2, 2014
" This summer sausage is the only one I buy..The unique flavor is so much better than any I've tried at grocery stores....It's a Holiday treat I buy for myself and for others. "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tombeck7
Location: Bloomington Illinois
Customer for: 4-6 years
Summer Sausage
Date:December 1, 2014
" We've been searchiing for a summer sausage that is as good as Shultze's Cheese House. This is as close as it gets! And delivered to your door!!! It's awesome! "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grapeviewfan
Location: Grapeview Wa
Customer for: 6+ years
Favorite Appetizer
Date:December 1, 2014
" Schwans Summer Sausage is my go to snack plate favorite. I play cards weekly and we all bring an appetizer. Paired with cheese and crackers this plate empties fast!! "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antwon
Location: Lingle, Wy
Customer for: 6+ years
Versatile
Date:November 30, 2014
" This Sausage is easily used for either a snack with crackers and cheese or a party favorite we like to use it for social functions or for football Sunday either way Easy, Fast, Convenient. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarheelfan0612
Location: Burlington, NC
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:November 30, 2014
" Great flavor. Wonderful item to keep on hand for family snacking or a party tray. Already ordered another for my family. "
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gtogirl
Location: Central Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage Ever
Date:November 30, 2014
" I always get compliments when I serve this sausage. I will never buy another brand. My 8 year old nephew ask me where I got this meat! That says it all. "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VolleyballGirl
Location: Dallas, TX
Customer for: 7-11 months
Best Summer Sausage
Date:November 30, 2014
" My husband said that this is the best summer sausage that he's ever had. "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stape
Location: Lytle Creek
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great for gatherings
Date:November 29, 2014
" The summer sausage is delicious for parties, gatherings or just for home snacking. I will purchase it again! "
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvkauai
Location: Gray TN
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best Summer Sausage
Date:November 28, 2014
" You won't be disappointed in this summer sausage. So fresh, not too spicy, delightful flavor. This is a large summer sausage, and there are only 2 of us. So the driver suggested to break the frozen sausage in half and only thaw half of it at a time. To break it in half: While it is still frozen, strike it in the middle against a strong edge of a step or maybe your kitchen counter if it will take the impact. The sausage will break in half. Then just cut the plasic case around the sausage, and put half of the sausage in the frig and the other half back in the freezer. "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turtlelover
Location: forest grove, OR
Customer for: 4-6 years
the best
Date:November 27, 2014
" my husband and I have tried all different brands of sausage - this is the best by far - we now have my brother-inlaw hooked on it too "
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilizanni19
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Customer for: 1-6 months
Pretty quick snack
Date:November 27, 2014
" The summer sausage was good for not being a brand I usually go for. It was a bit salty for my taste but when paired with a good mustard and cheese slices it really is a great quick snack. "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReadyNancy
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
Handy Snack
Date:November 26, 2014
" I keep this on hand for quick crackers, sausage and cheese snacks. When friends drop in, I'm never at a loss for something to serve. "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMDL
Location: Prescott, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
SUMMER SAUSAGE LIKE GRANDMA'S
Date:November 25, 2014
" THIS SUMMER SAUSAGE IS REALLY GOOD - JUST LIKE GETTING IT FRESH FROM THE MIDWEST FARMER "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrassBlue
Location: St. Paul, MN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Summer Sausage
Date:November 24, 2014
" This product is true to the proclamation. It is very convenient to serve and has a freshness that is not expected in sausages. It is tasty as a quick appetizer, during meal or after meal treat. We ate it plain or with crackers. "
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polarbear
Location: Kirby, Arkansas
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect Holiday go to.
Date:November 23, 2014
" These are HUGE. I can't tell you how many of these I've ordered in the past. Their great for any occasion. I take them to all parties and give them out during the Holidays. They have the best flavor of any summer sausage I've ever eaten. Everybody that I've gave them to have asked where I got them and I have gotten so many complements on my sausage/cheese platters. You can't go wrong with this product. I promise. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PWyman
Location: Mesa, Az
Customer for: 6+ years
Great taste
Date:November 23, 2014
" We love the summer sausage as does our entire family. We have tried all kinds of summer sausage and none are as good. We always come back to the Schwan's. I get one for the kids for Christmas and they are always thrilled. Good texture and yummy. "
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HEARTTOHEART
Location: Montgomery, Il
Customer for: 1-3 years
super appetizer & sandwiches
Date:November 23, 2014
" Great with crackers, cheese or alone. I add it to ham, turkey, pepperoni, cheese, and pickles, on pretzel bun for a great sandwich. I have also chopped it into a salad for extra(but not too much) spice. This is the best summer sausage I have tried. Try it with an egg and English muffin for a great breakfast sandwich. "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theokie
Location: oklahoma city
Customer for: 6+ years
try it you will like it
Date:November 22, 2014
" we had not tried this before but really liked it for eather cheese and crackers or in a sandwich. We plan on getting some more . "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boopsie68
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
great taste
Date:November 22, 2014
" I always have the summer sausage on hand. It is the best tasting summer sausage I have ever had. My family loves this item too. Since I have had this sausage I can not eat any other kind. "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>