Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
137 of 146(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2ndGenerationUser
Location: wilkes barre, pa
Customer for: 1-6 months
blast from the past
Date:February 26, 2010
"my mother used to order this when i was 5 or 6 now i am 23 and i still love it so does my husband and 3 year old son"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggiegirl
Location: Schwenksville, PA
Customer for: 7-11 months
really good
Date:December 15, 2009
"This sausage was a big hit with my whole family. Very mild, very flavorful, with none of the chemical/preservative flavor you get with other summer sausage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaZ
Location: Indiana
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Tasting Summer Sausage
Date:December 12, 2009
"This summer sausage is very tasty, whether you use it in a sandwich or add it to pasta or soup."
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlohaPhD
Location: Arlington, TX
Customer for: 7-11 months
tasty but not spicy enough
Date:October 18, 2009
"Hubs likes a little sausage with cheese and crackers. It's not my thing. So I bought this for him. He said it had good flavor and was tasty, but that he prefers a spicier summer sausage."
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tustin
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Customer for: 6+ years
Use to be!
Date:October 2, 2009
"Something has happened to this product. It use to be soooooo good, not now."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ed
Location: Kennett, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
The Best Summer Sausage
Date:September 19, 2009
"Without question,,,the BEST summer sausage we've ever had! Doesn't seem to have the greasy taste that we have found in other brands. Will definitely reorder,,,,only more next time.."
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LorAl
Location: New York
Customer for: 4-6 years
Delicious!
Date:August 30, 2009
"Not too spicey and not greasy! Delicious as a snack on top of a cracker with cheese, in a sandwich or all by itself."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmartin
Location: clearwater fl
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great taste
Date:August 28, 2009
"I'm from Wisconsin living in Florida so I miss the good homemade summer sausage we would get from local meat houses.
This is actually better than any other sausage I've tried. Good flavor,not greasy.
The size makes it a good value for the money
The only problem I have is that my husband usually eats most of it before I can get a bite.LOL.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elrich
Location: Genoa, Ohio
Customer for: 4-6 years
Very Good
Date:August 20, 2009
"This is very good summer sausage. No spicey flavor stands out. Meat content provides tastey satisfaction. As good as summer sausage from my German background home town!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouiesMom
Location: Englewood CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Must have in my kitchen
Date:July 31, 2009
"This is the first thing on our order. We slice is for snacks and for sandwiches, we cube it for salads, and we fry it for breakfast.
It's not as greasy as other brands we have purchased and the flavor can't be beat.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMud56
Location: Bay City, WI
Customer for: 6+ years
summer sausage for lunch
Date:July 14, 2009
"I slightly thaw the large stick and cut it into 3 or 4 pieces and use one piece at a time - freeze the rest. My husband loves it in his lunch box as sandwiches. He doesn't eat it everyday...so by keeping smaller chunks frozen, we're able to use it as we need it. It lasts longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aenima49
Location: Maryland
Customer for: 1-6 months
Tasty
Date:July 13, 2009
"This is delicious and a much better value than the "other" brand's small sausage."
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reeann
Location: Maine
Customer for: 1-3 years
Fantistic sausage
Date:July 11, 2009
"After reading the reviews I thought I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! My husband and I both love it. I put some on a cracker with cheddar cheese and zap it in the micro....great snack!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applelady
Location: Bartlesville, OK
Customer for: 6+ years
At Last!!!
Date:April 9, 2009
"Many, many thanks to the reviewer that mentioned
Minnesota in their review! I've tried brand after brand of summer sausages and could never come up with the same taste of the sausage we'd bring back from Minnesota. I thought it was a lost cause!
So I ordered it and I'm so glad I did.
It really IS the same taste! Wonderful!
"
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blueeye243
Location: Newport News, VA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Delicious
Date:March 6, 2009
"Fantastic produt. Love the taste. Slice up in small pieces along with cheese - great snack food. Also warm it up in microwave with cheese for a tasty sub."
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ringofsilver
Location: New Mexico
Customer for: 6+ years
Great
Date:January 21, 2009
"this is the best summer sausage sold outside of minnesota. does not have that fatty taste."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenni
Location: elkhart, indiana
Customer for: 1-3 years
Delicious
Date:December 1, 2008
"I was surprised at how big this actually was. I just went on a diet so I was going to give it away as a Christmas present but I was too tempted and opened it anyway. It has very good flavor and I loved it."
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatSitter
Location: Amarillo, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
BEST SAUSAGE
Date:November 6, 2008
"I have tried almost every brand and this truly is the BEST! No greasy feel in the mouth. The seasonings and saltiness are perfectly balanced. This summer sausage is as good as my brother-in-law's homemade! Great Christmas gift."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: Sanbornville NH
Customer for: 1-6 months
Hostess Gift
Date:October 31, 2008
"This has just the right amount of "smokeyness" to compliment Spumante. This has a terrific flavor without having that "Strong" taste. This beats out the tiny "Gift Packs". This is going with us for our Thanksgiving Hostess. Would LOVE to see this in two flavors, Christmas twin pack ?"
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyboomer
Location: Rome, GA
Customer for: 6+ years
This is a large summer sausage!
Date:September 18, 2008
"Don't think this is the same size summer sausage you might get in one of those Christmas packages. This one is over two pounds and is large enough to use for sandwiches, not just on crackers like those other ones. Pair it with some Schwan's Cheese and you have a winning combination. I might add this makes a wonderful gift for Christmas or anytime of the year."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>