Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a greaty holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
246
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
256 of 266(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamthemaid
Location: Marquette, MI
Customer for: 4-6 years
Summer Sausage
Date:August 19, 2014
"Has a mildly spicy and tangy flavor to it! Great for snacking with crackers and sliced cheese or cheese wedges; it is a good value for the money!"
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyMeals
Location: Tonasket
Customer for: 4-6 years
Excellent Snack
Date:August 19, 2014
"This sausage makes an excellent snack. I slice it along with some cheese for a really tasty dish. Add a glass of wine or beer and it's perfect!!"
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karaokemomma
Location: Ames, Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Summer Sausage Anywhere!!
Date:August 15, 2014
"We have been eating this summer sausage for as long as Schwan's has had it. The problem is, once you have had this summer sausage, you won't like any other. We have tried many and have always gone back to Schwan's. It is really the best you will ever find. You can eat this sliced fresh or fry it up in a pan. It's fabulous for pasta salads and with Triscuits or crackers. This is great anytime! You won't be disappointed with the taste of this fabulous summer sausage!"
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJBune
Location: Lakeland, Mn. and Yuma, Azk
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:August 13, 2014
"Best summer sausage ever. We always keep on hand. Great flavor, less fat than most other brands."
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chergirl
Location: Heber, AZ
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best out there!
Date:August 13, 2014
"After reading others reviews on this item, I decided to buy it for a son, who was coming to visit. My son, and the rest of the family, LOVED it! It was gone after 4 days! Super great quality, not even CLOSE to what you will find at the Big Box Stores. Superb taste and correct use of flavors."
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillymama
Location: Near Harlingen, Texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer Sausage is a Hit
Date:August 11, 2014
"Whether it is football, baseball or Nascar, we love this sausage and some Ritz crackers and cheese. It is just the right blend of spices and is a big hit in our house."
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FoodGuy
Location: Stevens Point Wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
Tasty, and Fairly Economical
Date:August 10, 2014
"This is a mild, tasty sausage, and a full two pound stick is not bad for the price. For those who really love summer sausage, it lacks some of the traditional spices like mustard seed, pepper, and garlic but it really is good for all the uses other commenters have mentioned."
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kpetersx3f
Location: Greenville, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Love it
Date:August 9, 2014
"This product lasts longer than the package says. That was great. Also, the taste is incredible. I served this when I had a couple of friends over, and it was a hit."
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmasusan
Location: Boaz, Alabama
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:August 8, 2014
"This is the best summer sausage I have found! Just like the brand we had growing up in the 60s. A must to have on hand for snacking or a quick sandwich!"
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryismerry
Location: EauClaire, WI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer sausage
Date:August 8, 2014
"I order this and my folks order this and we love the flavor for summertime sandwiches. I like the size to as it covers bread well. Highly recommend this."
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knouff
Location: Star City, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
Best one around!
Date:August 7, 2014
"We have tried many varieties of summer sausage and we keep comming back to Schwans. The sausage has a perfect blend of spices and isn't greasy like some we have tried. Definitely a favorite in our house!"
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickster
Location: Silver City, New Mexico
Customer for: 1-6 months
Yummy!
Date:August 7, 2014
"Best summer sauceage I've ever had, not greasy at all and really good flavor. Shared it with my sister and brother- in- law and they said the same ... best ever! Highly recommend it and have told others about it."
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snel
Location: Tallahassee
Customer for: 6+ years
great to keep in the freezer at all times!
Date:August 7, 2014
"We love it with crackers, on kabobs with vegetables and camping!"
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omasoul
Location: western ny
Customer for: 6+ years
repeat buy
Date:August 6, 2014
"have bought several times and never dissappointed. we love it best with assorted cheeses and crackers. definatly one of my husbands favorites from schwans."
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yankeehillrd
Location: Nebraska
Customer for: 6+ years
Great quality
Date:August 6, 2014
"This summer sausage is the only one I buy. My husband will not eat any other kind. It's not full of grease like the other ones you buy."
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
backtomi
Location: Melbourne, FL
Customer for: 4-6 years
Love this stuff!
Date:August 6, 2014
"I'm from Michigan and now live in Florida. Michigan has the best summer sausage around and there is nothing in Florida that compares...except for Schwan's summer sausage. So glad that it is available to me for delivery."
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hayqueen
Location: Fredonia, KS
Customer for: 6+ years
Excellent snack
Date:August 6, 2014
"The flavor is the best. We have received one of these every year from a friend and I have bought it a couple of times through out the year. Very good with cheese and crackers."
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greengrabber
Location: central CA.
Customer for: 1-6 months
Love, love, love it!
Date:August 6, 2014
"Stupendous salami! Thats what this is.....!
The flavor is salami , exactamundo!
I order 6 per month! Always will have sandwiches.
"
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carotr
Location: Denver
Customer for: 1-3 years
The best!!
Date:August 5, 2014
"This summer sausage has always drawn compliments from friends and family. We think it is the best we have ever had."
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janices
Location: michigan
tasty
Date:August 5, 2014
"I love this product!!my hubby uses it for sandwiches for work!well worth the price!!"
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>