Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Summer Sausage

Our delicious Summer Sausage is ready to slice and serve. Our blend of top quality beef and pork, flavored with aromatic spices is perfect for eating on its own or as a part of your own creation. Serve in recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or as an appetizer- a great holiday gift giving idea too! Simply thaw and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(535 Reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (535 reviews)
5 stars
495
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
524 of 535(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summer Sausage
Review 81 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bibby
Location: JONESBURG,MO
Customer for: 6+ years
FAMILY FAVORITE
Date:February 9, 2015
" IF there's none in the fridge, family members head for the freezer. "
Review 82 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyBanjo
Location: Euless, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer Sausage
Date:February 8, 2015
" This is without a doubt, the best summer sausage on the market. You get plenty for the cost. I keep a tube of it in the refrigerator for snacks! A must-have for your refrigerator! "
Review 83 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charliesgirl
Location: LaFargeville Ny
Customer for: 6+ years
Pretty good stuff
Date:February 8, 2015
" really good. Nice flavor compared to store brands. "
Review 84 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertMMM
Location: Arrey, NM
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best Flavor Ever!
Date:February 7, 2015
" This stuff has the most awesome flavor. We use it for snacks, lunchmeat, and everything in-between. "
Review 85 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBACK
Location: Peoria, AZ
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer Sausage
Date:February 4, 2015
" Great for snacks with cheese.crackers,wine etc. All friends who have tried it-rave about it. Great call year long. "
Review 86 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiceNancy
Location: Chisago City Minnesota
Customer for: 6+ years
Love Your Meat
Date:February 3, 2015
" This is the best summer sausage I have tasted. I have used it at our church and camping with my friends and relatives. Everyone ask where did you get that meat?
Of course I let them know ONLY at Schwans!
"
Review 87 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyShopper
Location: Des Moines, IA
Customer for: 6+ years
The Best Summer Sausage I've ever tasted
Date:February 2, 2015
" We love summer sausage & this is one of our favorite products from Schwan's. It is not greasy and is the perfect blend of ingredients that make it the best summer sausage we've ever tasted. It's a big roll so you can slice it thin and make it last for a big crowd or chunkier slices for small crowds. Just the best! "
Review 88 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chance9461
Location: South Rockwood, Mi.
Customer for: 6+ years
Tastes better than most
Date:February 2, 2015
" This stands up to a meat slicer. It becomes a great party treat when sliced thin and you will be surprised how much it makes when thinly sliced. "
Review 89 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vroom
Location: Missouri
Customer for: 6+ years
Summer sausage
Date:February 2, 2015
" Has the best flavor and not really greasy it comes frozen so whenever your ready to have some thaw the night before it's not spicy so a plus for me I love hickory farms but I prefer this over them more for your money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLIDM
Location: Fairmont MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:February 2, 2015
" This is the best Summer Sausage. Perfect on the spices and not greasy. We order one with every Schwans order. Our favorite to slice up and take on the pontoon for with cheese and crackers and wine. We have never been disappointed in the quality of this item "
Review 91 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoggmom
Location: New York
Customer for: 6+ years
Great for gatherings
Date:January 28, 2015
" We have always loved the summer sausage. It is great for parties around the holidays or just for that Sunday afternoon/evening football game! Favorite for the whole family!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeifWestener
Location: Tempe AZ
Customer for: 7-11 months
great anytime snack
Date:January 27, 2015
" I am a fond lover of cheese, meat, pickle and cracker treats. This is an easy to slice meat and not greasy or loaded with excessive spices. Just spicy enough for a good tasting meat. "
Review 93 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buckskin
Location: Little Rock,Ar
Customer for: 6+ years
the best but high priced
Date:January 27, 2015
" the best summer sausage I have eaten but it keeps going up in price so I only order it occassionally now "
Review 94 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Principal
Location: Rio Rio AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
A item that stands the test of time
Date:January 25, 2015
" The summer sausage is something that I have been ordering for as long as I can remember, maybe 20 years. It is much better than other brand names and had the taste that you would find from the local butcher shops bake in the 70's. You can serve it cold with crackers and cheese or heat up with the French Toast. "
Review 95 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghsjr
Location: Scottsdale AZ
Customer for: 1-6 months
Addictive
Date:January 23, 2015
" This is why I am a Schwans customer. My neighbor gave me one for this Christmas, after I commented about it last year at their Christmas party.. A great present.
However, it was gone in 3 days. So, There was only one choice, order more. It is the best I have ever eaten.
"
Review 96 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassynana
Location: Lake Crystal
Customer for: 6+ years
savory summer sausage
Date:January 21, 2015
" my family loves the quick easy snack this provides. "
Review 97 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debit
Location: Goodyear az
Customer for: 1-3 years
Summer sausage is great
Date:January 20, 2015
" We are hooked on this. We always have a spare in the freezer. Great with crackers and in pasta dishes "
Review 98 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tribe
Location: Grantsville, Utah
Customer for: 1-3 years
Family Loved It!!!
Date:January 20, 2015
" We have always bought Hillshire Farms and decided to try this so we didn't have to drive to the city to get one. My family loved it and so the next month we ordered another one. "
Review 99 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyoung
Location: streator ill
Customer for: 6+ years
best i have had
Date:January 19, 2015
" this summer sausage is the best i have found always fresh tasting and easy to slice perfect for holidays, family get togethers or superbowl parties cant buy this in stores that taste this good "
Review 100 for Summer Sausage
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frisky
Location: Iona,Mn.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best flavor for summer sausage.
Date:January 18, 2015
" I make sandwiches and also fry it along with eggs for breakfast, it has the best flavor I ever had for summer sausage as I do not like a lot of spices in my meat, it has a excellent flavor and the price is right for what your are buying. "
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>