Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability

Indulge yourself in this elegant dish created by CJ and Tre from Top Chef 3. Linguini and grilled chicken are tossed in a white wine and black truffle sauce that is accented with cherry tomatoes, spinach, and roasted Portobellos. Sprinkle with the provided grated parmesan cheese, and you won't know if you're at home, or in a restaurant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
3
58 of 72(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Review 21 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WolfandScout
Location: Little Rock, AR
Customer for: 1-6 months
Not Bad
Date:July 13, 2010
" This was pretty good was enough to feed me and hubby when I added some fruit to go with it .I was though expecting more flavor but over all good and im not a pasta eater and i would order it again "
Review 22 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jtas
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Customer for: 1-3 years
Very good
Date:June 29, 2010
" Very tasty, spaghetti was al dente, chicken tender and vegetables are good. My husband didn't care for the cherry tomatoes which has a sour taste but I enjoyed them. It needed alittle salt and the proportion is barely enough for 2 people. "
Review 23 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WaayCool
Location: DSM area, Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Wonderful
Date:June 28, 2010
" I just made this tonight for my husband and myself. We both loved it. Wonderful flavors, my taste buds are still singing. A complete meal on it's own with the chicken and veggies. Or you could round it out with a lettuce salad and some crusty bread. This will be a regular in my home. "
Review 24 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mich
Location: Austin, Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
Better if prepared fresh in restauant
Date:June 28, 2010
" This dish looks great, but the tomatoes & other vegies were really mushy and did not cook well from frozen state. Again, better if made fresh and not frozen. "
Review 25 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silvervalleyschwansman
Location: Osburn, ID
Customer for: 1-3 years
Tasty dish
Date:May 29, 2010
" I did enjoy this dish. The linguini cooks up nicely, the chicken is nice and tender, you almost don't even notice sauce in this. I dont eat tomatoes so they were easy to ignore. A nice change of pace from the everyday dinner. "
Review 26 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrycensMommy
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Customer for: 4-6 years
so so
Date:April 30, 2010
" the flavor was great, the chicken on the other hand was horrible. will not be ordering this again "
Review 27 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanapam
Location: Missouri
Customer for: 1-3 years
MMMM
Date:April 16, 2010
" Dish is great! Quick, easy and delicious. Wish the serving was just a little bigger for 2. We order every time. "
Review 28 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speedfreak2
Location: Orange County, CA
Customer for: 6+ years
Gourmet taste
Date:March 31, 2010
" What a surprise! Sauce is light, chicken tender, and absolutely delicious! If you're thinking traditional tomato sauce, you will be disappointed. Family did not find sauce too thin or bland. However, this really only serves one generously. So, add a side or Schwans Garlic bread if serving two. Will definitely purchase again. Looked just like the picture! "
Review 29 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thequeenmommy
Location: Bristol, VA
Customer for: 6+ years
Very nice
Date:March 23, 2010
" Except for the watery consistency in some containers(add parmesean to thicken). It is really nice, and much lighter than a heavy pasta dish. "
Review 30 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenji
Location: Lancaster, PA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Tasty
Date:March 21, 2010
" This dish is so delicious. They give plenty of chicken and veggies with just the right amount of sauce. The portion could be a little bigger. "
Review 31 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cornerplayhouse
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Customer for: 6+ years
Yummy....
Date:March 19, 2010
" This is super yummy, eating it right now for the first time. The only desire is that it had more cheese sprinkles, but that was resolved by adding my own.
I so want to get this again, adding to preorder now.
Oh, I am eating it alone... but this will serve 2 with a salad. "
Review 32 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catlady536
Location: Monroe, TN
Customer for: 4-6 years
Very Good
Date:March 9, 2010
" My husband and I enjoyed this one alot. It was tasty and there was enough for the two of us. We served it with the french baquette bread. Agree with the rest of the reviews that indicate more cheese would be nice. "
Review 33 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee36
Location: Marysville,WA
Customer for: 7-11 months
No such thing as share
Date:March 8, 2010
" I served myself 1 portion and then another. I had to force myself to save the rest for dinner time!! I secretly hoped my delivery guy was still in the neighborhood, so he could drop some more off... I absolutely LOVED this meal! There aren't words to describe! :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookieguy
Location: Eastern PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Fine Change of Pace
Date:March 1, 2010
" Tried this based on the photo which showed a variety of ingredients - all of which we like.
The portion size was decent, with reasonable amount of chicken, so the 2 of us cleaned it up.
We agree with other comments that the cheese packet was woefully small (but flavorful), and sauce was a bit watery (Maybe we should have made longer slits in the top). Fixing those 2 weaknesses and it would have gotten 5 stars, based on the uniqueness and nice blend of flavors.
"
Review 35 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BGStuart
Location: Chesterfield, VA
Customer for: 6+ years
Good entree; not enough cheese
Date:February 6, 2010
" This is a very good dinner. Perfect when it's just me and my husband. The first time I purchased it, there was more cheese in the packet. The second one I bought didn't even have a tablespoon of cheese so that was very disappointing and needless to say, didn't cover the entire dish. Will buy again though and just add my own cheese. "
Review 36 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BJB60
Location: Saint Charles MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Wonderful!
Date:February 3, 2010
" This is very,very good, maybe a little more cheese but will reorder this again, "
Review 37 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cxbmom
Location: Springfield, MO
Customer for: 1-3 years
Yummy!
Date:January 17, 2010
" This pasta is excellent! Very good flavor and fresh tasting. One of our favorite entrees from Schwans. "
Review 38 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BusyCharlotteMom
Location: Charlotte, NC
Customer for: 1-6 months
Looked better than it tasted
Date:January 15, 2010
" I was so excited to try this when I took it out of the box. I could see the individual ingredients...mushrooms, tomatoes and chicken...and it looked so great. But, the cooked product didn't live up to expectations. The pasta was too soft and a little soggy. It was edible, but didn't thrill us. My husband and I agreed that we didn't want to buy this again. "
Review 39 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CC
Location: North Port, Fl
Customer for: 1-3 years
** Not Good **
Date:January 9, 2010
" I was very disappointed in this dish. I have tried several of Schwan's pasta dishes and I was expecting much more. This dish was very bland, the consistency was oily and mushy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Roasted Mushroom and Parmesan Linguini with Grilled Chicken - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeannaB
Location: Waterville, MN
Customer for: 7-11 months
flavorful
Date:January 7, 2010
" I thought this was very flavorful. It is certainly not a marinara or tomatoey sauce so if that is what your after do not get this. I am eating it right now with a piece of garlic toast and I am happy with it. The chunks are decent size and you don't have to hunt for a mushroom which I like. The sauce seemed a little watery to me so it doesn't really coat the pasta, but it still has lots of flavor. My 10 yr old son loves the mushrooms. It does need more parm. cheese so I just added my own. It took longer to cook in my microwave but I have an old, small one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>