Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability

Our version of the classic Chicken Vegetable Soup allows you to tailor to your family’s delight. We offer a soup base loaded with chicken and vegetables. Your choice to finish by adding water, milk, cream, broth or tomatoes. In addition we offer an accompaniment of seven dinner rolls which help complete the meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
4
49 of 64(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Review 41 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jahilde
Location: Northeast Iowa
Customer for: 6+ years
Yummy
Date:February 3, 2012
"Great soup--excellent for a cold winter night!! Can use alone or add broth and other ingredients. We add extra water and some wild or brown rice and it is great. Ramen noodles or pasta also is a great additive. The roles are just the best too!! I would definitely recommend the soup and rolls for family or entertaining."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAMom
Location: PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Great soup on a chilly night
Date:January 5, 2012
"Here in PA, temp dropped to 14* last night and thought to make chili or the chix veggie soup. Made the soup for our family of 3 along with grilled cheese sandwich. Soup was very hearty and delicious. If anything, celery and carrots were big chunks but all in all had great flavor. Even had some leftover for lunch the next day along with the rolls since we didn't touch those first time around."
Review 43 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandToro
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
We love this soup!
Date:January 4, 2012
"Our favorite way to prepare this is to add two cans of "double noodle" condensed soup + 2 cans of water ONLY (don't add the water as instructed with the actual frozen soup directions). Very flavorful and the whole family loves it!"
Review 44 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scottishterrier
Location: Gloucester, VA
Customer for: 6+ years
Everything but the kitchen sink
Date:December 17, 2011
"This is great soup as a starter base. I add the Bow Tie Pasta with Vegetables, 32 ounces or more of chicken broth, chicken grains (for added flavor) and thin egg noodles. With all of the above added, it makes a 5 qt stock pot of soup, plenty to feed a family of four or more. This is always on my list every two weeks.
That being said, I'm not a big fan of the little rolls. I would rather have the milti grain loaf with the soup. Hubby does like the rolls so they are his to enjoy.
You can't go wrong with this soup as you can throw everything but the kitchen sink in it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diahann
Location: Graham. NC
Customer for: 7-11 months
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:December 14, 2011
"I have found that I cannot usually trust so called 5-star rated Schwan's products....but not this time. I'm not a big soup girl, but the taste was good and my 7 year old liked it also. The only problem was that there was not enough rolls, honestly I wish they served the rolls separately. Good rolls!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KickinLilRedhe
Location: Birmingham, AL
Customer for: 6+ years
This is Fantastic! Pricey But Worth It!
Date:December 3, 2011
"I always check the online reviews before I order products, so I was prepared to love this soup. We are "soup snobs," and this does not disappoint us in the least. I added 1/2 bag of Schwans cheese tortellini, 1/4 bag of Schwans Super Sweet Corn, and a can of low sodium chicken broth. THIS WAS THE BOMB! We had enough for two hearty bowls EACH, and the multi-grain dinner rolls were the perfect complement. Schwans should consider: 1) Keeping this available year-round, and 2) Packaging the multigrain dinner rolls separately and selling them as another bread product (maybe by the dozen?). In any case, this is PHENOMENAL stuff, and I will definitely order MORE than one box of this on the next order. It's a great, easy, nutritious meal on a cold night when you don't really want to cook. My hubby and I are huge fans!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steveshouse
Location: Aberdeen, NC
Customer for: 1-3 years
Excellent
Date:December 1, 2011
"I was not expecting this to be as great a product as I as I received. I added 1 box of Rice-A-Roni Chicken and Mushroom and WOW. It turned out slightly thick, creamy and ohhhh so delious. I will order this product again as it makes the perfect meal for the cold winter months. The rolls went perfectly with the amount of soup and none was wasted as it was just the right amount for 2 adults."
Review 48 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pitbullkitty
Location: Lakewood, CA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Stock up while you can
Date:November 25, 2011
"This is the best chicken vegetable soup ever. I added a couple of handfulls of cooked egg noodles and the same amount of Schwan's California Blend (Cauliflower, Brocolli and Carrots. I heated up the entire box, (with my add-ins), and the rolls for me and my husband for dinner. We ate every last bit of the soup and had a couple rolls left over and let me tell you, we were so full, but it was a really good full not a greasy heartburn full. The soup with the rolls are definate do-againers. I've already re-ordered."
Review 49 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hdsqrl
Location: Kansas City, MO
Customer for: 1-3 years
Can be easily stretched to feed more
Date:November 18, 2011
"With 2 hungry teens in our family of four, I was a little nervous that this wouldn't be enough to fill us, but with a little creativity, I found it can be stretched to actually allow us leftovers! I first combined the soup base with a full 32-oz carton of chicken broth, then added about half a bag of egg noodles. As it simmered, I realized how thick it was getting (due to the noodles), so added additional water, plus a little milk to give it a creamy look. I know I added more water at least one more time in order to give us enough broth to dip the bread in.
This is bound to become a Schwan's staple for our house! Really, really good. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robbinsrun
Location: Torrington, WY
Customer for: 6+ years
Wonderful Lunch
Date:November 18, 2011
"Great lunch, especially on a cold windy day. Flavor was excellent. Abundant vegetables, as well as chicken. Including the multigrain dinner rolls is the perfect touch. It doesn't hurt that they are delicious. This one is a winner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeTwinChef
Location: Verona,WI
Customer for: 1-3 years
great idea
Date:November 12, 2011
"love this deal.greater when you add milk. The dinner rolls are yummy and just the right size. My wish is that I hope they will make these dinner rolls available by themselves as well."
Review 52 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blawndie
Location: Tulsa, Ok.
Customer for: 6+ years
Unbelievably Delicious!!
Date:November 10, 2011
"My husband and I enjoyed this for a light dinner. Instead of adding the suggested 1 1/2 cups water, I added Chicken stock and a can of stewed tomatoes. It was very delicious and filling!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda0428
Location: OKC, OK
Customer for: 6+ years
Super product
Date:November 7, 2011
"I added small amt of broth but then added 2 cans of cream of chicken soup + 2 cans water and a handful of rice. Yummy!! The rolls are great. I have just ordered more for those cold days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wumpy
Location: Dover Plains, NY
Customer for: 6+ years
Fantastic!!
Date:November 5, 2011
"Love this soup!! I added chicken broth & egg noodles & poached a Schwan's chicken breast in it & diced it up. Also added some Schwan's mixed veggies. It was delicious, & my brother ate 3 bowls!! I had ordered 2 packages as we are soup lovers. The multi grain rolls are wonderful!! You should sell them separately. This was a perfect dinner. I hope you bring out more varieties to enjoy. Thanks Schwan's!!"
Review 55 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texylady
Location: Texas
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:November 1, 2011
"Tried it with water as directed and added a can of Italian stewed tomatoes. Was tasty,, but plan to use chicken broth next time . Rolls were ok."
Review 56 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms2
Location: Gettysburg, PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Really yummy if you add to it
Date:October 31, 2011
"I made the potato bacon chowder recipe that came with the soup. It was awesome. Next time I'll add chicken to it too. That being said, I have not tried it as is (just adding water). I can't imagine there'd be much there to fill you up. I consider this more of a soup base that you add to. There's not a whole lot of chicken/ veggies, so it seems expensive when you have to add a lot of other ingredients to it. But it sure was delicious and I ordered it again.
My 10 year old son devoured the rolls and I agree they should be a seperate item for purchase. They ARE on the sweet side though."
Review 57 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovethatSchwans
Location: Westerville, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
A great product for Schwan's!!!
Date:October 27, 2011
"I tried it the first time with chicken stock and anticipated that it would be salty but it wasn't!! The second time I tried less stock and stewed tomatoes with some added pasta .... it was a terrific meal. The dinner rolls are a little sweeter than they need to be. My last order was for a quantity of 3 ... it is that good. I will add different vegetables or pasta for a variety of tastes. I plan to keep a supply in my freezer. Good going Schwan's!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeenBlessed
Location: Columbus,OH
Customer for: 7-11 months
Hihly Recommend
Date:October 25, 2011
"We had tried to get some of the other soups when we saw this(not available). So we got it immediately.
This is a very good chicken soup! The broth is rich, flavorful and highly developed. We only used the water and it had all of this.
There is a nice amount of chicken and vegetables. We always felt we had some of each every bite.
The Rolls, Please Schwan's offer these by theirselves! Wheaty and yeasty just perfect for this meal."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roux
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Good New Item
Date:October 22, 2011
"I used a 14 oz can of low sodium chicken broth in place of other suggested liquids. Appreciated the little insert with additional recipe ideas. The multigrain rolls were a big hit with the family. We did not find them sweet, and would love to see them available as a solo item in the bread category."
Review 60 for Chicken Vegetable Soup with Multigrain Dinner Rolls - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nakie
Location: Tampa
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicously Effortless
Date:October 16, 2011
"Easily this is the best Schwan's soup I've ever tried and the multigrain rolls are fantastic. It was hard for me to stop at just one serving.
I made mine with water instead of milk or cream and did not add tomatoes as suggested but it was wonderful! Lots of chicken and veggies.
Please don't change a thing, Schwan's! This is a reorder winner for me and I wish you'd package more soup like this.
This packaging and prep works best if you thaw both the rolls and the package in the fridge overnight, otherwise you may need a really large saucepan for the delightful "brick.""
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>