Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability

The finest ingredients of cinnamon, ginger and cloves with golden delicious pumpkin in our homemade tasting flakey crust.
Average Customer Rating:
2.963 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
19
1 star
59
75 of 160(47%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Review 41 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Riri
Location: Bluffton, sc
Customer for: 6+ years
Don't waste your money
Date:October 28, 2012
"This pie was SO nasty. I don't even want to give it one star. How can you mess up a pumpkin pie? They managed to. Ick!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chene62701
Location: houston, tx
Customer for: 4-6 years
not very good
Date:October 26, 2012
"Something is missing from this pie. Tasted bland, not very good. will not buy again"
Review 43 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bubbataters
Location: Great Falls, Mt
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:October 24, 2012
"I was suprised to see so many negative reviews of this pie. My family loves this pie, we will be ordering this pie again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fatsotheyooper
Location: hancock,mi
Customer for: 1-6 months
bland plus
Date:October 20, 2012
"the most tasteless pumpkin pie i ever had. never will buy this junk again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hulababy
Location: albuquerque, nm
Customer for: 1-6 months
Too Sweet!
Date:October 14, 2012
"This pie is extremely sweet! It also had too much spice, to the point that it tasted like pepper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PieExpert
Location: Dunnellon, Florida
Customer for: 1-3 years
No flavor
Date:October 12, 2012
"I tried this pie and was not impressed. There was no flavor and the pie took longer to cook than indicated on package. The pie was missing flavor and pumpkin spices, very bland. Unless they change the recipe, I do not recommend this pie."
Review 47 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MegaMouth1217
Location: Carbondale, IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Just Blech!
Date:October 10, 2012
"I'm normally pretty easy to please when it comes to pies, but this one really was as icky as some of the reviews said. The crust was Okay, but the pumpkin filling had a weird spicey aftertaste that was almost like a hot pepper or something. I'm guessing it was some combo of the cloves and cinamon. The filling was also very runny and really didn't do anything other than make the crust mushy. In short, not getting this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LivedinSingapore
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 1-3 years
Meh
Date:October 8, 2012
"What is the deal with the directions on the box saying one thing and the directions on line saying another thing? Our box told us to bake it at 375 for 55 to 65 min. We had to go another 20+ min (and our oven is fine) and even with that, my husband said it is undercooked. It is just a fair pumpkin pie. Very disappointed in Schwans for this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JayBay
Location: Maine
Customer for: 1-3 years
Not for me.
Date:October 7, 2012
"Pumpkin pie is one of my favorite things to eat. I was so happy to try this one because I love Schwan's. Unfortunately, the spices in this pie are too strong. All I could taste was the ginger and it burned my mouth and throat. This pie also seems super, super sweet. Normally I enjoy sweet things, but this is almost like artificial sweetener. The pie also leaves an aftertaste that is unpleasant. At first I thought it was just me, because I do tend to be picky, but then I saw the reviews and other people said the same thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvonneG
Location: California
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great pie!
Date:October 3, 2012
"We are fairly new Schwan's customers, so this is our first experience with this pie.
Yummy!! Just reordered another 2 and I'm sure they won't be the last. There is a stronger bite of ginger than other pumpkin pies but unless you are hyper sensitive to spice, it shouldn't be an issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lissa82
Location: Grand Ledge,MI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Worst aftertaste-Never again
Date:September 30, 2012
"This pie really lacks the pumpkin taste and there is a spice put in the pie ( my first thought was it tasted like ground black pepper) that really overtakes everything else and leaves the worst taste in your mouth afterwards. I'll stick to buying my pumpkin pie ready-made in the store or making it from scratch."
Review 52 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ritadon
Location: St Paul MN
Customer for: 6+ years
great Pie
Date:September 28, 2012
"I have been buying this pie for 12 years - to Mike and Janice of SC - have your oven checked out!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maillady09
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN
Customer for: 4-6 years
No more waiting until Thanksgiving...
Date:September 28, 2012
"I baked this pie about 20 minutes longer than the directions stated & it was perfect!
My husband absolutely loved it (I've never had pumpkin pie until we married). I could've tricked him that day & told him I made it, but he saw the Schwan's box first, lol.
This is definitely my husband's favorite item from Schwan's.
"
Review 54 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MikeAndJanice
Location: Goose Creek SC
Customer for: 6+ years
Simply Awful...Disappointing
Date:September 26, 2012
"Everything we order from Schwans up to this has been great, but the pumpkin pie was awful. The directions say cook for 60-70 minutes, after 70 minutes the center was still liquid. I put tin foil over the crust edge like the directions said, I put it on a baking sheet like the directions said. It bubbled over and made a mess on the baking sheet. I tried letting it cook another 5 minutes but the center never set. Even after cooling down, the center was soft and gooey, yuk. The crust was slimy and just overall DISAPPOINTING."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryquilter
Location: Bloomington, ind
Customer for: 4-6 years
Pumpkin pie
Date:September 17, 2012
"This is the best pumpkin pie I have tasted. Just like homemade. Am buying again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kiki1
Location: CA
Customer for: 6+ years
"GOOD PIE"
Date:September 13, 2012
"This pie has a delicious filling, it is not dense like other pumpkin pies are. The crust is nice and flaky. It is a smaller pie than your other ones, but the price is more reasonable too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dodie
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Customer for: 1-3 years
just ok
Date:December 21, 2011
"I might order again at the big discount price but the pie does not have much to it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalPerry
Location: Orange, CA
Customer for: 1-3 years
I LIKED IT!
Date:December 21, 2011
"I liked this pie. It wasn't too sweet, had just the right texture, and the crust was delicious! I am a crust person, and this crust isn't made with that yucky vegetable oil but the real deal - real butter or shortening. You could taste it! It was a hit with our family - I don't know why some reviews were disagreeable. If you desire more spice, sprinkle some pumpkin spice onto the pie before you bake it. We will definately order this pie again next season!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tessaann
Location: Liberty, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
Love it
Date:December 20, 2011
"I have had this pie several times. It was always great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanhagar
Location: Heltonville,Indiana
Customer for: 1-3 years
PERFECT PIE!!!
Date:December 17, 2011
"Ive read on here people complaining about "spoiled pie" 1st off if you are not satisfied you can return the unused portions to your driver.We however REALLY enjoyed this pie.Ive now bought a total of 3 and buying another this week just in the past month.MUCH MUCH better than the store bought frozen pie."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>