Product Reviews

Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering

The finest ingredients of cinnamon, ginger and cloves with golden delicious pumpkin in our homemade tasting flakey crust.
Average Customer Rating:
3.406 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 star
61
124 of 212(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Review 41 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niceglass
Location: McHenry, Ill
Customer for: 1-6 months
Better than mine!
Date:September 23, 2014
"I got so many compliments on this when I served it to the family. I actually liked it better than homemade. Spiced to perfection, not too much, not too little, just right."
Review 42 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reta
Location: Ardmore, OK
Customer for: 7-11 months
Great!!!
Date:September 21, 2014
"Baked my first one yesterday and it is great. Took a little longer than indicated but worth it."
Review 43 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phaedra
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Customer for: 1-3 years
Pumpkin pie
Date:September 20, 2014
"This pie is scrumptious! I had my boyfriend pick up a large tub of Cool Whip on his way over, we both love lots of Cool Whip on our pies, and this pie was just out of this world delicious!! I will probably be getting more of them as autumn is coming and well, pumpkin pie just screams Thanksgiving and autumn!"
Review 44 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searcher37
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
Get this quick before it goes away.
Date:September 20, 2014
"We love the pumpkin pie. Much better than the ones in the grocery stores. I stock up on these when they are in season.
Flavor and crust are super, Add whipped topping and it is heavenly."
Review 45 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TenaH
Location: Marblemount, WA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best Store Bought
Date:August 19, 2014
"Love these for conveince and affordable!!! VERY good!!!!"
Review 46 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MonicaH
Location: Pine Bluff, Ar
Customer for: 1-6 months
NASTY
Date:February 9, 2014
"It looked and smelled so good, I was salivating waiting for that first taste. What a disappointment. This was the worst pie ever! Way too sweet. I took two bites and couldn't swallow any more. My father spit his out.. Never again."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catlynh
Location: Missouri
Customer for: 1-3 years
What Were the Negative Reviewers Eating?
Date:February 5, 2014
"Because it couldn't be this pie...it was WONDERFUL! Great flavor, nice large 9-inch pie, I'm so glad I ordered it! I will definitely buy again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SaybrookSlim
Location: Saybrook, IL
Customer for: 6+ years
Use a Cookie Sheet
Date:January 23, 2014
"I wondered what the perforations in the bottom of the pan were for. Thank God I used a cookie sheet. The pie oozed shortening out of the bottom of the pan. Taste was way off. Won't buy again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMarleana
Location: Southwest Virginia
Customer for: 7-11 months
Deelish!
Date:January 21, 2014
"I sure am glad that i bought a few of these for later because they sure sold out fast! This is by far the BEST pumpkin pie i've ever had. Hands down...just add cool whip and enjoy!"
Review 50 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babb
Location: niles. mi
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:January 20, 2014
"very good pie but once again, only 1/2 as many servings as stated."
Review 51 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paperconcepts
Location: Kentucky
Customer for: 7-11 months
At first I thought, OMG!......
Date:January 16, 2014
"What had I done - the pie tasted bland. However, I found that when I baked the pie one day before it was needed, the flavor and spices really came through. It was wonderful.
Pumpkin pie is my favorite and hate that it is only seasonal - but now I have been purchasing several each delivery and store in the freezer for use later in the season.
If you allow the pie to rest overnight, you'll find the flavors to improve dramatically.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Silvia
Location: Nampa ID
Customer for: 7-11 months
Pumpkin Pie, yuk
Date:January 8, 2014
"I bought this pie based on the recommendation of my delivery man. He promised that it was very tasty! I found it to be very average if not awful. I've since checked the ingredients tab and am not happy with all the "junk" that's in this pie.
In the past I've always made my own using the recipe on the back of the canned pumpkin plus a decent brand of frozen pie shells. Pumkin pies with canned pumpkin & frozen shells are SO easy to make! You can buy "Pumkin Pie Seasoning" from any grocers spice rack so you don't have to buy all the full size expensive seasonings. Those home made pies are always wonderful and are a snap to make & don't include any weird ingredients.
I'll never buy this pie again. Yuk."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teachermack
Location: KS
Customer for: 6+ years
Just Like Homemade!!
Date:January 2, 2014
"I have purchased several of this item. It always tastes like it is homemade (which I have made most of my life)! My family loved it at Thanksgiving! And a granddaughter always asks for Schwan's Pumpkin Pie! You MUST bake it a bit longer than it says on the box - the old fashioned way: when a knife comes out CLEAN it's done!! Enjoy with whipped cream! Yum!!"
Review 54 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katkim
Location: great falls, mt.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:December 31, 2013
"aI have tried many schwans items. This pie was bad, oily and the spices were way off!! Most of it went in the trash can. Won't order this item again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursejln
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
Daughters favorite pie
Date:December 19, 2013
"This is our daughters favorite and we like to keep one in the freezer for a quick dessert when she comes to visit. Bakes up well and a good flavor."
Review 56 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NoodlesLover
Location: Branchville, NJ
Customer for: 1-6 months
Terrible
Date:December 18, 2013
"First, when I opened up the box, then entire filling was to one side of the crust. Then, when I baked the pie, the top had a rubbery film on top about a 1/4" thick. Needless to say, I didn't even try to eat the pie. It looked and felt disgusting. In the trash the entire pie went."
Review 57 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momunum
Location: Caulfield, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
Will not buy again!
Date:December 15, 2013
"We bought two pies for Thanksgiving because we were having a lot of company. I am so glad that I baked one before Thanksgiving. Not even using Reddi-Whipped cream made it taste edible!
Then I thought that it might just be one bad one, so I baked the other one and it was the same way.
Terrible taste, oily bottom and crust that wasn't done.
This is the first time in 10 years that we've been so very disappointed. I hope that they correct the problem.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Backwoodsdweller
Location: Fife Lake, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
undecided about recommending
Date:December 8, 2013
"I agree Schwan needs a new recipe for pumpkin pie but with real whip cream it wasn't too bad. Definitely the crust wasn't "cardboard" as I think someone said. Maybe the quality control needs to be tightened up because I bought two of them. One was oily on the bottom, one was not."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cowgirl2
Location: Utah
Customer for: 1-3 years
Will not reorder again
Date:December 6, 2013
"After reading glowing reviews about this pie, I thought it would be worth a try. Cooked it exactly as described. The pie was gooey, way too sweet with little pumpkin flavor (who puts corn syrup in a pumpkin pie), crust was like cardboard and there was nothing 'homemade' about the taste. I will continue to make my own pumpkin pies and crust as this was terrible and I am just thankful that I didn't serve it to guests as I would have been mortified. Ya'll, this is NOT a homemade southern pumpkin pie. I threw most of it in the trash as not edible."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RitaSouthBend
Location: South Bend, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
Change not for the good!
Date:December 5, 2013
"I agree with the others who said they think it is a different recipe from other years. It used to be very good but the one I bought this year has a serious lack of spices. Also, the baking sheet was full of oil and the crust did not bake on the bottom. It looked raw after baking more than the time called for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>