Product Reviews

Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering

The finest ingredients of cinnamon, ginger and cloves with golden delicious pumpkin in our homemade tasting flakey crust.
Average Customer Rating:
3.31 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 star
61
112 of 200(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Review 41 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMarleana
Location: Southwest Virginia
Customer for: 7-11 months
Deelish!
Date:January 21, 2014
"I sure am glad that i bought a few of these for later because they sure sold out fast! This is by far the BEST pumpkin pie i've ever had. Hands down...just add cool whip and enjoy!"
Review 42 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babb
Location: niles. mi
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:January 20, 2014
"very good pie but once again, only 1/2 as many servings as stated."
Review 43 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paperconcepts
Location: Kentucky
Customer for: 7-11 months
At first I thought, OMG!......
Date:January 16, 2014
"What had I done - the pie tasted bland. However, I found that when I baked the pie one day before it was needed, the flavor and spices really came through. It was wonderful.
Pumpkin pie is my favorite and hate that it is only seasonal - but now I have been purchasing several each delivery and store in the freezer for use later in the season.
If you allow the pie to rest overnight, you'll find the flavors to improve dramatically.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Silvia
Location: Nampa ID
Customer for: 7-11 months
Pumpkin Pie, yuk
Date:January 8, 2014
"I bought this pie based on the recommendation of my delivery man. He promised that it was very tasty! I found it to be very average if not awful. I've since checked the ingredients tab and am not happy with all the "junk" that's in this pie.
In the past I've always made my own using the recipe on the back of the canned pumpkin plus a decent brand of frozen pie shells. Pumkin pies with canned pumpkin & frozen shells are SO easy to make! You can buy "Pumkin Pie Seasoning" from any grocers spice rack so you don't have to buy all the full size expensive seasonings. Those home made pies are always wonderful and are a snap to make & don't include any weird ingredients.
I'll never buy this pie again. Yuk."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teachermack
Location: KS
Customer for: 6+ years
Just Like Homemade!!
Date:January 2, 2014
"I have purchased several of this item. It always tastes like it is homemade (which I have made most of my life)! My family loved it at Thanksgiving! And a granddaughter always asks for Schwan's Pumpkin Pie! You MUST bake it a bit longer than it says on the box - the old fashioned way: when a knife comes out CLEAN it's done!! Enjoy with whipped cream! Yum!!"
Review 46 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katkim
Location: great falls, mt.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:December 31, 2013
"aI have tried many schwans items. This pie was bad, oily and the spices were way off!! Most of it went in the trash can. Won't order this item again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursejln
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
Daughters favorite pie
Date:December 19, 2013
"This is our daughters favorite and we like to keep one in the freezer for a quick dessert when she comes to visit. Bakes up well and a good flavor."
Review 48 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NoodlesLover
Location: Branchville, NJ
Customer for: 1-6 months
Terrible
Date:December 18, 2013
"First, when I opened up the box, then entire filling was to one side of the crust. Then, when I baked the pie, the top had a rubbery film on top about a 1/4" thick. Needless to say, I didn't even try to eat the pie. It looked and felt disgusting. In the trash the entire pie went."
Review 49 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momunum
Location: Caulfield, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
Will not buy again!
Date:December 15, 2013
"We bought two pies for Thanksgiving because we were having a lot of company. I am so glad that I baked one before Thanksgiving. Not even using Reddi-Whipped cream made it taste edible!
Then I thought that it might just be one bad one, so I baked the other one and it was the same way.
Terrible taste, oily bottom and crust that wasn't done.
This is the first time in 10 years that we've been so very disappointed. I hope that they correct the problem.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Backwoodsdweller
Location: Fife Lake, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
undecided about recommending
Date:December 8, 2013
"I agree Schwan needs a new recipe for pumpkin pie but with real whip cream it wasn't too bad. Definitely the crust wasn't "cardboard" as I think someone said. Maybe the quality control needs to be tightened up because I bought two of them. One was oily on the bottom, one was not."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cowgirl2
Location: Utah
Customer for: 1-3 years
Will not reorder again
Date:December 6, 2013
"After reading glowing reviews about this pie, I thought it would be worth a try. Cooked it exactly as described. The pie was gooey, way too sweet with little pumpkin flavor (who puts corn syrup in a pumpkin pie), crust was like cardboard and there was nothing 'homemade' about the taste. I will continue to make my own pumpkin pies and crust as this was terrible and I am just thankful that I didn't serve it to guests as I would have been mortified. Ya'll, this is NOT a homemade southern pumpkin pie. I threw most of it in the trash as not edible."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RitaSouthBend
Location: South Bend, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
Change not for the good!
Date:December 5, 2013
"I agree with the others who said they think it is a different recipe from other years. It used to be very good but the one I bought this year has a serious lack of spices. Also, the baking sheet was full of oil and the crust did not bake on the bottom. It looked raw after baking more than the time called for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KaraT
Location: Emerson, NJ
Customer for: 4-6 years
not good
Date:December 2, 2013
"pie baked up fine but the spices were way off.....frozen grocery store kind is better and much cheaper"
Review 54 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leaD
Location: KY
Customer for: 7-11 months
Worst pie ever
Date:December 2, 2013
"I have a family of 6 who loves pumpkin pie, this pie was so bad taste wise that we threw it out and went without on Thanks giving instead. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brendag04220
Location: Maine
Customer for: 1-3 years
Awesomely bad
Date:November 29, 2013
"My husband loves pumpkin pie but he hated this pie. I baked it and took it out when the knife was clean I let it cool and we had it with dinner. It was dried out and was just the worse pie I have ever ate and we have had some bad one but this the first time my husband didn't even finish it. Save your money!"
Review 56 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txgirl
Location: TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Creamy and Full Of Flavor
Date:November 24, 2013
"Melt in your mouth Goodness -
GReat Pumpkin flavor just as it should be. This pie is a WIN - WIN everytime.
The best thing is, I do not have to spend extra time in the kitchen baking this great home made goodness..
Thank God for Schwans doing all of the work for me, and at this cheap price - as fast as they go online and with the whole family loving every bite one is never enough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bigdog2205
Location: D.C. ar
Customer for: 1-3 years
bad pumpkin pie
Date:November 10, 2013
"I bought several pumpkin pies last year and they were best I have had in long time! i just received my new pies baked sheet pan full of oil crust was saturated Nasty!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gizmosma
Location: Morrow OH
Customer for: 6+ years
tasteless
Date:November 3, 2013
"I have been buying pumpkin pie from Schwans for several year, but the one this year was terrible. I do not know if they changed the recipe or this batch missed the spice section of the assembly line, but it had no taste. No spices at all just pure pumpkin. Horrible, and never again!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyMan
Location: Wellington, Ohio
Customer for: 1-3 years
Just like Mom made from Scratch
Date:October 18, 2013
"This Pie tastes just as good as what my Mom made. For many years, Mom would make Pumpkin Pie from fresh Pumpkins. Don't know why there are bad reviews, because this Pie is seasoned just perfect and tastes like it was made Fresh!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Pumpkin Pie - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetSadee
Location: Washington state
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Pumpkin Pie I've ever eaten
Date:October 17, 2013
"I've never ever in my entire life liked the crust of a pie. I've now ordered this pie 3 times and I have eaten the crust on it every single time. There is something different about it. it's not gooey or sticky like crusts that I've had on other pies that have always made me not want to eat them. But this one is just so good.
There is a woman that gave this a one star because she claims she had a bad batch 2 times and had to throw them away. I find that very odd. I've found that all of Schwan's food is very consistent and ever pie I've ever gotten has been the same. if you put a small aluminum foil wrap around the rim of the pie it doesn't over cook the crust and the pie comes out just perfect if it's cooked according to the instructions. Perhaps she needs a new stove..
i will buy this pie every season it comes out. Its just the best pie I've ever eaten."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>