Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
42 of 48(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
breckjo
Location: Northern Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Fantastic cookie
Date:September 28, 2014
"Get these while you can. These are fantastic sugar cookies. I only wish they were available year round. Just enough vanilla to make them tasty."
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooperman
Location: Clayton, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
I love cookies!
Date:September 24, 2014
"sprinkle a little cinnamon on half way through baking! Awesome!!"
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaW
Location: Chico, CA
Customer for: 6+ years
BEST sugar cookies!!
Date:September 23, 2014
"YUMMY! Some complained they flattened after being pulled out of the oven but that's what usually happens with sugar cookies. And they're DELICIOUS!!"
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivingSimple
Location: Cabot, AR
Customer for: 1-3 years
Yum! Yum!
Date:September 23, 2014
"These get two thumbs up from my whole family! They are easy to bake and wonderful to eat. I use both my conventional oven (following the usual directions) and my counter top oven (lowering the temperature to 325 but still baking them 14 minutes) and they come out perfect every time. Whether plain or decorated, they are a hit. I especially love them with jam or jelly on top for a mini-shortcake. These are far superior to anything I have found in the store and much easier than making them myself."
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniemay
Location: Burlington Ia
Customer for: 7-11 months
Date:September 22, 2014
"there cookies taste just like home made and so easy"
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddshopper
Location: Panama City, FL
Customer for: 1-3 years
yummy
Date:September 21, 2014
"We love this cookie dough as well as all of the rest of their cookie dough's. The sugar is my favorite because it is so versatile for any holiday or just for a sweet tooth. This dough to me is even better than dough from scratch. I wish I knew how they did it. This is my "go to" if I have anyone over with warning for a quick sweet after dinner desert."
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyskitchen
Location: Raymond, Wash.
Customer for: 7-11 months
The ultimate sugar cookie
Date:September 20, 2014
"This was the first time to buy these wonderful cookies, and I won't be making homemade any more! They are so good! You get 40 cookies! I love homemade sugar cookies and these are just like homemade. Try them! I know you will love them!"
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBVixen
Location: ATL, GA
Customer for: 6+ years
OMG!!!
Date:September 12, 2014
"These are the best pre-made sugar cookies I have ever tasted in my life. I was skeptical about ordering these because regardless of the great reviews, you just never know if you will like something just because other ppl like it. I am very picky when it comes to food and look for very specific taste bud awakenings when I eat...these cookies did not disappoint AT ALL. I am ordering three more batches just in case they get sold out or GOD forbid...discontinued!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaLori
Location: St. John's Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Make again.
Date:September 8, 2014
"If I know Grandkids are coming I try to make something. On this day I didn't have time to make something from scratch. So I popped some of these sugar cookies in the oven after dipping them in sugar. My ten year old Granddaughter asked me "Grandma where did you get the recipe for these cookies?" I told her they were from Schawans and she replied "these are really good I thought you made them""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: Sanbornville NH
Customer for: 6+ years
Should Have Bought More Than One
Date:September 3, 2014
"These are the most convenient cookies I've EVER SEEN ! Pre-shaped cookies are great. Leave on silicone mat a couple of minutes to fully cook, before removing them. All They need is red and green sprinkles on the top for Xmas."
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheStewarts
Location: Richmond, TX
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best Sugar Cookie EVER!
Date:April 18, 2014
"I am not a fan of sugar cookies, but on the advice of our driver, I thought we'd give them a try & I am so happy that we did! They are the best sugar cookies my husband & I have ever tasted - that says a lot because he loves sugar cookies!!! The do cook up flat, but the taste makes up for it. My only complaint - I wish they were available year round! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LWoods153
Location: Dalton, GA
Customer for: 1-3 years
No! Not SOLD OUT!!
Date:April 9, 2014
"These are my families absolute favorite cookie. We eat them plain, we add sprinkles, white chocolate chips and chocolate chips. Simply cook for 14 minutes, let them set for a few and delish!! Bring them back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RDCAda
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Good
Date:January 26, 2014
"Very good flavor, everyone loved these over the holidays…I made some homemade frosting and we decorated them and the looked and tasted great. Will order again for sure!"
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeS
Location: Lorain, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Good!
Date:January 9, 2014
"These cookies are very good ... we eat them plain and sometime decorate them. They don't stay long in our house."
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camerogirl
Location: Fargo ND
Customer for: 4-6 years
Great Cookies
Date:December 19, 2013
"My son loves these and so do I. Best sugar cookies."
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indyrlk
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
So glad they're back!
Date:December 16, 2013
"SO glad that you have brought back the sugar cookies!! Never understood why you discontinued them years ago. They are so yummy, and great with cinnamon and sugar on them. So easy to made cut out cookies with them to do decorate.
By the way, you could bring back the blackberry cobbler it was the best!! Not sure why you discontinued it either."
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4AllMyKids
Location: Taft, TX
Customer for: 7-11 months
Buttery Sugar cookies
Date:December 2, 2013
"These sugar cookies were so buttery delicious. I coated the cookies with cinnamon sugar prior to baking and they tasted just like snickerdoodles. I will definitely order these again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dena
Location: Reno, NV
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great cookies!
Date:November 19, 2013
"Super flavor, easy to bake with lots of extra topping options!!! I love them plain, but just add those toppings for lots of "different" cookies!! Will reorder again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleannie
Location: Selah, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
best ever ice cream sandwich!
Date:November 5, 2013
"Best ever and easiest ice cream sandwich: Take two of these soft-baked cookies, then pop out one of the vanilla ice cream cups, place in between cookies (a perfect fit), and enjoy! Also great using the chocolate chip cookie dough with the chocolate fudge sundae cups (utterly decadent!)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildcat8628
Location: Montpelier, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Fantastic Product!
Date:October 30, 2013
"We are in love with these cookies! While I can cook you a five course meal, I am not much of a baker. Schwan's has made baking sugar cookies easy. My oven is old..so I do have to watch the time the cookies stay in..but they are super yummy. I will be ordering again and again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>