Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
72 of 79(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelby1974
Location: tampa,fl
Customer for: 6+ years
good
Date:October 23, 2014
"I love these cookies they are easy to cook and taste so good."
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriK
Location: Coudersport PA
Customer for: 6+ years
The Best Sugar Cookies
Date:October 20, 2014
"Our entire family and many friends rave about these sugar cookies! They are better than any of my home-made recipes. I only wish they were available year round!! I'm stocking up for the holidays!!"
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdman
Location: Louisville Ky.
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Cookies
Date:October 20, 2014
"I like to dunk these in my coffee in the morning,wife don't like to bake from scratch so this is the best i can do....."
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmommaCarol
Location: Harleyville, SC
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:October 20, 2014
"Besides the great taste, it is so easy to bake just a few at a time."
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rih1954
Location: Lakewood, New York
Customer for: 6+ years
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!!!!
Date:October 19, 2014
"good flavor but I find at least w/my oven bake at 325 for 13 minutes. great for holiday to decorate"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schdon
Location: Wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
The Best Sugar Cookie!
Date:October 18, 2014
"Unfortunately Schwans takes these great cookies off the For Sale pages during the summer. :( So now I will stock up!! I use them as drop cookies and they are easy to make and taste great. I have found that the cinnamon/sugar mix that comes in the Prezels (I don't use that on Pretzels) works supper sprinkled on these when they come out of the oven!! MMMM!!!!!"
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmed42321
Location: Northlake, IL.
Customer for: 1-3 years
Multipurpose cookie dough!
Date:October 18, 2014
"I make 50-60 dozen cookies every holiday season to make up plates for our loyal customers. I have begun to get a head start by using the sugar dough for snicker doodles (roll in cinnamon sugar), roll out and use cookie cutters or as a crust with fruit toppings.
What a delicious timesaver!"
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toothpick1701
Location: Neosho, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
Awesome cookies.
Date:October 17, 2014
"These are great tasting sugar cookies. I have to cook them when everyone is gone because they go so fast. Great by themselves - add some sugar sprinkles or icing to make them even better."
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KyNana
Location: Eastern Kentucky
Customer for: 1-3 years
So Good
Date:October 15, 2014
"Made these when the kids and grandkids were visiting. I sprinkled a little of the cinnamon sugar left over from the Schwan's pretzels on top before baking and the cookies disappeared. Everyone raved about how good they were."
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hyhope
Location: Maryland
Customer for: 1-3 years
Date:October 14, 2014
"These cookies are great. I am purchasing more to have on hand for the holidays."
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindalou1972
Location: Loveland, CO
Customer for: 6+ years
Just Like Homemade
Date:October 12, 2014
"This sugar cookie dough is just like homemade sugar cookies, yummy & soft. Easy to bake just a few at a time, so you always have fresh-baked cookies. No one could tell the difference! Add a few sprinkles, some colored sugar or roll-out for special holiday treats.....they will always be gone at the end of the day!"
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinypeanut
Location: Amherst, WI
Customer for: 6+ years
Awesome!
Date:October 12, 2014
"These cookies are awesome. Very delicious. My grandkids devoured them last weekend. You can make them soft or hard by adjusting cooking time. I love my cookies soft so I cooked them about 13-14 minutes. Love them!"
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likeseasymeals
Location: Selah, Wa.
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:October 11, 2014
"These are so easy and taste great. My grandkids are a little impatient while decorating cut out cookies. these are perfect for frosting and sprinkles."
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina59
Location: Bullard Texas
Customer for: 1-3 years
Awesome cookies
Date:October 11, 2014
"These cookies remind me of my grandmas cookies.
They are delicious and is not only our favorite
but my canine kids love them too!
I wish Schwans would make this a regular item available to order all year long.
"
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MawmawHelen
Location: Mebane, NC
Customer for: 6+ years
Convenient and very good
Date:October 11, 2014
"My granddaughter loves to come to my house and cook. She loves that I keep cookie dough in the freezer. The Sugar Cookie Dough lends itself to holiday treats quite well. They are delicious!"
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shootthestars
Location: Centerburg, Ohio
Customer for: 1-6 months
do anything cookie
Date:October 8, 2014
"need a quick dessert, this cookie is it, you can decorate it, make sandwiches with it or make a quick "pie" crust from it or simply eat them warm with a dish of ice cream; anyway you slice this cookie you will have a great dessert, easily."
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraceyP
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Customer for: 1-3 years
The best!
Date:October 8, 2014
"These fly out of my freezer. They are really good when you are in a time crunch and also handy that you can make as few or as many as you want."
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franpot
Location: Richmond, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Coookie Bites
Date:October 7, 2014
"Grandma loves these cookies, and I do share with the grandkids. Go to freezer, take out sugar cookies, put on a cookie sheet, put in oven, cook for eight minutes, then blissfully eat to your hearts content. Soooooooo good, really the best of Schwann's cookies. Best kept secret for home made cookies with my card group!!"
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outpost
Location: Northern MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Blueberry Bars
Date:October 6, 2014
"I use the cookie dough to make bars with any kind of fruit. Blueberry is best."
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloomlika
Location: Springboro, PA
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Sugar Cookies EVER!
Date:October 4, 2014
"I have been looking for an old fashioned, chewy sugar cookie for a long time. I have tried grocery store cookies, bakery cookies, even some bake sale sugar cookies but none of them are as good as Schwan's Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough cookies! I love that you can bake as many cookies as you want. We like to bake a few in the evenings when we are watching a movie to have fresh, warm, chewy cookies as a treat. They are so good that I am going to use them for my holiday cookies and save myself tons of time and work!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>