Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 of 36(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBVixen
Location: ATL, GA
Customer for: 6+ years
OMG!!!
Date:September 12, 2014
"These are the best pre-made sugar cookies I have ever tasted in my life. I was skeptical about ordering these because regardless of the great reviews, you just never know if you will like something just because other ppl like it. I am very picky when it comes to food and look for very specific taste bud awakenings when I eat...these cookies did not disappoint AT ALL. I am ordering three more batches just in case they get sold out or GOD forbid...discontinued!"
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaLori
Location: St. John's Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Make again.
Date:September 8, 2014
"If I know Grandkids are coming I try to make something. On this day I didn't have time to make something from scratch. So I popped some of these sugar cookies in the oven after dipping them in sugar. My ten year old Granddaughter asked me "Grandma where did you get the recipe for these cookies?" I told her they were from Schawans and she replied "these are really good I thought you made them""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: Sanbornville NH
Customer for: 6+ years
Should Have Bought More Than One
Date:September 3, 2014
"These are the most convenient cookies I've EVER SEEN ! Pre-shaped cookies are great. Leave on silicone mat a couple of minutes to fully cook, before removing them. All They need is red and green sprinkles on the top for Xmas."
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheStewarts
Location: Richmond, TX
Customer for: 1-6 months
Best Sugar Cookie EVER!
Date:April 18, 2014
"I am not a fan of sugar cookies, but on the advice of our driver, I thought we'd give them a try & I am so happy that we did! They are the best sugar cookies my husband & I have ever tasted - that says a lot because he loves sugar cookies!!! The do cook up flat, but the taste makes up for it. My only complaint - I wish they were available year round! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LWoods153
Location: Dalton, GA
Customer for: 1-3 years
No! Not SOLD OUT!!
Date:April 9, 2014
"These are my families absolute favorite cookie. We eat them plain, we add sprinkles, white chocolate chips and chocolate chips. Simply cook for 14 minutes, let them set for a few and delish!! Bring them back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RDCAda
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Good
Date:January 26, 2014
"Very good flavor, everyone loved these over the holidays…I made some homemade frosting and we decorated them and the looked and tasted great. Will order again for sure!"
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeS
Location: Lorain, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Good!
Date:January 9, 2014
"These cookies are very good ... we eat them plain and sometime decorate them. They don't stay long in our house."
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camerogirl
Location: Fargo ND
Customer for: 4-6 years
Great Cookies
Date:December 19, 2013
"My son loves these and so do I. Best sugar cookies."
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indyrlk
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
So glad they're back!
Date:December 16, 2013
"SO glad that you have brought back the sugar cookies!! Never understood why you discontinued them years ago. They are so yummy, and great with cinnamon and sugar on them. So easy to made cut out cookies with them to do decorate.
By the way, you could bring back the blackberry cobbler it was the best!! Not sure why you discontinued it either."
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4AllMyKids
Location: Taft, TX
Customer for: 7-11 months
Buttery Sugar cookies
Date:December 2, 2013
"These sugar cookies were so buttery delicious. I coated the cookies with cinnamon sugar prior to baking and they tasted just like snickerdoodles. I will definitely order these again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dena
Location: Reno, NV
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great cookies!
Date:November 19, 2013
"Super flavor, easy to bake with lots of extra topping options!!! I love them plain, but just add those toppings for lots of "different" cookies!! Will reorder again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleannie
Location: Selah, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
best ever ice cream sandwich!
Date:November 5, 2013
"Best ever and easiest ice cream sandwich: Take two of these soft-baked cookies, then pop out one of the vanilla ice cream cups, place in between cookies (a perfect fit), and enjoy! Also great using the chocolate chip cookie dough with the chocolate fudge sundae cups (utterly decadent!)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildcat8628
Location: Montpelier, OH
Customer for: 6+ years
Fantastic Product!
Date:October 30, 2013
"We are in love with these cookies! While I can cook you a five course meal, I am not much of a baker. Schwan's has made baking sugar cookies easy. My oven is old..so I do have to watch the time the cookies stay in..but they are super yummy. I will be ordering again and again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoatNerd83
Location: Antigo, WI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Perfect Sugar Cookies!
Date:October 28, 2013
"I was impressed with these cookies immediately! They baked up golden and soft, just how we like them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
netta29
Location: Whitehouse, Tx
Customer for: 6+ years
Yummy!!!
Date:October 28, 2013
"These were awesome! I like mine on the chewy side and these nailed it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllysonC
Location: Frisco,TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great Cookies
Date:October 27, 2013
"These are great sugar cookies for frozen cookies. My husband is not a fan of sugar cookies but he loved this sugar cookie. He ate so many of them in one sitting that he almost made himself sick because he couldn't stop eating them. They are worth it. I bought 2 more boxes they are that good."
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarmerChick
Location: Vermont
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious!
Date:October 21, 2013
"Love these cookies. They are really easy to take a few and bake them for dessert or for children and the taste is wonderful. Very rich and sugary. Great job Schwans!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoscoHern
Location: Sherman, TX
Customer for: 6+ years
Steve Recommends Another Winner!
Date:October 14, 2013
"Our Schwan rep recommended these to try. And they are reallly good quality cookies. I am not much of a cookie eater, but these are hard to put down. Thanks again Steve, as always!"
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Backwoodsdweller
Location: Fife Lake, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
I'm impressed
Date:October 13, 2013
"I don't bake cookies as I did in years past so thought I would give these a try. Very tasty. I sprinkled on colored sugar and was pleased with the look and the taste."
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieBoolie
Location: NC
Customer for: 1-3 years
BEST EVER!
Date:October 7, 2013
"I do a lot of baking from scratch. So, I don't buy frozen cookie dough, often. But I decided to buy some of this dough, just in case I needed a quick dessert/snack option. Within a few days, the opportunity came to use it. And ... WOW!!!
You CANNOT bake a homemade Sugar Cookie that will taste better. I sprinkled a little sugar on top of the raw dough, prior to baking. I baked for 14 minutes (in an oven that was pre-heated for 4). The results were amazing! I WILL BE BUYING THIS, AGAIN!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>