Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
111 of 118(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommytomey
Location: Forsyth, IL
Customer for: 1-3 years
So easy to make
Date:November 23, 2014
"These are just right for a quick treat and tastes great too."
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiemonster813
Location: mountain home, ar
Customer for: 6+ years
super duper sugar cookie
Date:November 23, 2014
"My nickname tells it all. I have been called the cookie monster for 40 years because of my love of a great cookie. Schwans sugar cookies couldn't get any better then what grandma used to make. I'm one who needs a little sweet after my dinner. 1 or 2 sugar cookies is what I look forward to after my dinner. Please don't stop making them. They are the best."
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
codyzip
Location: Pierson, Fl
Customer for: 6+ years
THE BEST!!
Date:November 23, 2014
"I am not a big fan of sugar cookies but I look forward to having these every year! My whole family loves them!!"
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmydee2
Location: Exeter, NH
Customer for: 6+ years
Best Sugar Cookies I ever Had!!
Date:November 22, 2014
"I have bought these cookies at holiday time for over 10 years!! I was sad when they discontinued them for a little while and now that they are back I am ordering as many as I can!!!"
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSunshineW
Location: Huntsville, TX
Customer for: 1-6 months
Absolutely delicious!
Date:November 21, 2014
"We love these cookies! They are easy to pull out of the freezer and cook in just a few minutes. A word to the wise might be appropriate here...be sure to let them cool for 10 minutes (min.) after taking them from the oven before you eat them. Every one thinks I have labored over homemade cookies when I serve these. Sometimes I add a little cinnamon sugar to the tops to make snickerdoodles. I see the words, "limited time" on their listings in the catalogue and I hope that does not prove true! Great cookies!"
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat49
Location: May, Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
Sweet flavor
Date:November 18, 2014
"These are so easy to fix...I sometimes sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on them after baking....best part is I can take out what I need to fix..please keep these in stock..."
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vsrmp
Location: Richmond, IN
Customer for: 6+ years
delicious
Date:November 18, 2014
"This cookie dough is so easy & convenient. I have arthritis & cannot mix the dough as well as I used to so this is so simple to put on the cookie sheets & bake. My grandkids love "grandma's cookies"! You can add colored sugar or candies for different occasions."
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BTTPA
Location: 'FL
Customer for: 7-11 months
Great for Holidays
Date:November 17, 2014
"Quick gift for neighbors and friends for Christmas....they will think they are homemade! YUM! Also, great after school snack for kids. Can bake dozens or just a few...your choice."
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzzieQ2
Location: Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar Cookies
Date:November 17, 2014
"These are great, taste as good as made from scratch. I love them because it is so easy , take out of freezer put on cookie sheet, and in about 12 min. you have a great cookie"
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaea
Location: Missouri
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious cookies!
Date:November 15, 2014
"This cookie dough is absolutely the greatest! I have not been able to make sugar cookies like my grandmother. These cookies are right up there with the ones she made! Love them."
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieKatt
Location: Washington
Customer for: 4-6 years
versatile cookies
Date:November 14, 2014
"I love these pre-formed sugar cookies because I can use them in so many ways. Cook them all, cook a couple, or eat them straight out of the freezer (cookie dough); frost them, decorate them, or just eat them plain."
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmor
Location: Lapeer, MI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Make these permanently in your catalog
Date:November 13, 2014
"Absolutely love these. Am trying to stock up since you said these are for a "short time only." Don't want to see these taken out of your catalog. Can't wait to start decorating these "ever so delicious" cookies for the holidays."
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasBlonde
Location: Texas
Customer for: 6+ years
Love this versatile dough!
Date:November 10, 2014
"This delicious dough is so versatile! It can be turned into shaped cookies or bar cookies too! Love it!!!!"
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neenee10
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:November 10, 2014
"It thawed quickly; was easy to roll and cut out shapes. Flavor is delicious even without icing. I'm ready for our church's cookie walk."
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiggerrrt
Location: Atlantic, VA
Customer for: 6+ years
best sugar cookies
Date:November 10, 2014
"I wait for these every year. Do cookie exchanges and my cookies get rave reviews...the ' base' cookie is this cookie and they are always soft and yummy not hard and crumbly. I have tried so many home made recipes trying to get perfect sugar cookie and they were never quite what I wanted this is perfect cookie everytime. Friends don't believe me when I say these aren't homemade."
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamerican
Location: Chesapeake, Va
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar Madness
Date:November 10, 2014
"I am unable to make a cookie dough that comes out perfectly every time for sugar cookies. This is the PERFECT dough in the perfect size for BIG, Chewy cookies. I use them now in my Christmas baking gifts. LOVE them!"
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6boys
Location: Ellicott City Md
Customer for: 4-6 years
My kids love them. Taste great and versatile.
Date:November 9, 2014
"My kids love the taste and the ability to use cookie cutters and other creative designs with the dough for the holidays."
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonesi
Location: Van alma,ar
Customer for: 1-6 months
Better than grandma's
Date:November 6, 2014
"Sorry grandma but move over there a new cooking in town this holiday season"
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmier
Location: Oregon
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Cookies!
Date:November 5, 2014
"Cook up nicely, not too sweet. Great quality and easy!"
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraH
Location: port Richey,fla
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great taste
Date:November 5, 2014
"I have bought the sugar cookie dough and have made several designs with them.For holloween I made pumpkin faces out of them.The kids loved them.also can use colored sprinkles on them .Thaw them out and dip them in the sugar and bake.I would recommend these to everyone I know."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>