Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
166 of 175(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madcity74
Location: Madison, WI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious Sugar Cookies
Date:January 24, 2015
" These sugar cookies are great. I let them thaw for 5 or 10 minutes before putting them on the tray. I put some sugar in a small bowel and dunked the bottom of a glass in the sugar and pressed the cookies flat. I ended up with sugar cookies about 3 inches in diameter. I added more sugar to the tops before baking. They were a big hit. "
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyQuilter
Location: Agra, OK
Customer for: 1-3 years
Addictive!
Date:January 20, 2015
" Please Schwan's don't ever do away with these! We love them, and they are so easy to pop a few in for something sweet following our meal. "
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermomof2
Location: Frisco TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Delicious Cookies
Date:January 18, 2015
" Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone thought I made these from scratch. Very good cookies! "
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanah
Location: Hillsboro
Customer for: 6+ years
Good as homemade
Date:January 12, 2015
" Thesecookies are not only easy to make but they taste wonderful . Its hard to stay out of the dough. Great frosted or plain. I make a batch every few days to have them for friends who visit. On!y 10 minutes to make smiles. "
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrJaks
Location: Pineville WV
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:January 12, 2015
" Direct from the freezer to the oven, easy and no mess. The cookies were moist and delicious we add some sprinkles to ours made them a little festive for the Holidays. They remained soft and moist for the next day great with a nice hot cup of coffee or cocoa. "
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDAS
Location: Wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Good
Date:January 10, 2015
" I wanted to make some cookies for Christmas and I had bought these a while back and found them in the freezer. I am a fanatic about home made and was hesitant to try. I baked these up and they were delicious! Tasted as good as my homemade ones! I would highly recommend and will keep a box in the freezer for a quick and easy batch of cookies! "
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onekoolmom2
Location: Manteca
Customer for: 1-6 months
Easy
Date:January 2, 2015
" So easy to make cookies with the grand kids. Great taste "
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfdogmom
Location: Suffolk, VA
Customer for: 4-6 years
Versatile frozen cookie dough
Date:January 1, 2015
" I baked these sugar cookie for the holidays as gifts for our neighbors and they got rave reviews from everyone. It was a perfect shortcut for me since I really didn't have the time to go through all the trouble of getting the ingredients and making the cookie dough and yet these cookies totally tasted homemade. "
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshallp
Location: Los Banos
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar cookies
Date:January 1, 2015
" These sugar cookies are the best sugar cookies I have ever had I like the crunch of the sugar when you bite into it. I would recommend these cookies to eveyone "
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelley31
Location: Sequim, WA
Customer for: 6+ years
absolutely the best!
Date:January 1, 2015
" These sugar cookies are the best! I usually make my own for the holidays but was pressed for time this year. I decided to try these. I am so glad I did! I got rave reviews for the sugar cookies. "
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KenLyn
Location: Grove City, OH
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Time Saver
Date:December 31, 2014
" Used these at Christmas, decorated with cookie icing and red and green sprinkles and they were just as good as homemade. A real time saver when making a lot of Christmas cookies. "
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricaH
Location: vermont
Customer for: 1-3 years
time saver!
Date:December 29, 2014
" These ready to bake cookies saved me! Just what I needed the night before the holiday celebration cookies were due for my daughters class. Taste great and there were NO leftovers. "
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellib
Location: Charlotte, mi
Customer for: 1-3 years
yummy cookies
Date:December 28, 2014
" Just get out of the freezer and put in the oven. They are easy and good. "
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerry
Location: Alabama
Customer for: 6+ years
Just like homemade
Date:December 28, 2014
" Very good cookies. Rec'd rave reviews from coworkers. Taste like grandmas without the mess. Cookies baked to great size. Love, love, love the simple sugar cookie taste. "
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgflo
Location: Mo
Customer for: 1-6 months
Great Christmas Cookies
Date:December 27, 2014
" We made these for Christmas and decorated them. These are great Sugar Cookies. Will order them again. "
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUNRAISED
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Customer for: 6+ years
Family favorite!
Date:December 26, 2014
" These are perfect for a quick treat or a need something to bake and take in a hurry. Perfect to eat plain, with a little sprinkle of sugar, or frosted. A holiday must have! We love them year round! "
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iLoveSchwans2014
Location: douglas, az
Customer for: 1-6 months
DELICIOUS
Date:December 25, 2014
" These home-made cookies are just GREAT. CANNOT compare it to no other ones out there .. I baked a few to give away at work to friends and they were all so amazed; that they made me bake more. *******I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE COOKIES******* "
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanM
Location: Johnstown, PA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Great Sugar Cookies!
Date:December 25, 2014
" For the longest time I've been looking for a really good sugar cookie recipe. When I seen this dough on Schwan's website I thought, why not? I was very pleasantly surprised! Not only was the dough pre-cut but you get a nice big sugar cookie and it's out of this world! No more looking for sugar cookie recipes when all you have to do is pop these in the oven and decorate them however you want them. I received numerous compliments on these cookies and they taste just like home-made!! An awesome buy and an awesome sugar cookie. Thanks Schwan's!! "
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinch
Location: hudson, fl
Customer for: 6+ years
wonderful
Date:December 24, 2014
" I add all kinds of things to these cookies. they are great plain, but make a base for so many tempting cookies, I put them in a tart pan, and add peanut butter cups, or peppermit patties, or cherry pie filling. Use your imagination.
The only problem is, they are not available year round, so I have learned to stock up
"
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough - Limited Time Offering
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryanswife
Location: Cohasset, Mn
Customer for: 6+ years
Delicious
Date:December 24, 2014
" I make these to go with my morning coffee. I wish these were available all year.They are the right amount of sweet. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>