Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
3
195 of 212(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProudMomma323
Location: Iowa
Customer for: 1-6 months
Better than storebought cookie dough!
Date:May 27, 2015
" I was kind of skeptical about ordering this cookie dough, but glad I did. I have a 3 year old son and I love to make cookies with him. I have other recipes but never gotten a sugar cookie dough that I liked. But these are perfect! They are soft and have a balanced sweetness. Perfect to pop out of the freezer and into the oven. My 3yr old loves dinosaurs so we cook these with dino footprints in them and they are known in our house as dino cookies. I haven't done the roll out method yet but love that they give directions for that option on the box. :) "
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinny
Location: Decatur, Illinois
Customer for: 6+ years
just like homemade
Date:May 25, 2015
" These are some of the best cookies and so easy! I try to keep these in the freezer as often as I can! "
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ozarks
Location: Springfield, MO
Customer for: 6+ years
Great and easy
Date:May 9, 2015
" Tastes great, very convenient to use and the flavor is just right. "
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niksmess
Location: Knox, Indiana
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar Cookie Dough
Date:May 4, 2015
" This is wonderful for quick treats when the grand kids come over, especially unexpectedly! I sprinkle a little cinnamon sugar on before I bake them. They're delicious! "
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BossLady67
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Customer for: 1-6 months
Cookie Monster Loves Theses!
Date:April 16, 2015
" I have a husband who loves cookies and he said these are better than mine. So easy to bake and real butter taste is not to much just right. We made a ice cream sandwich with #387 Black Cherry Frozen Yogurt and the hint of vanilla and almond made the Black Cherry pop. This will be an easy summer out by the pool treat or any time you want a home made cookie that all you did was turn on the oven. Love these. "
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peppersfolks
Location: Green Valley, Arizona
Customer for: 1-6 months
Quick & Yummy
Date:April 14, 2015
" I was so glad to have these in the freezer when unexpected guests dropped by with their kids. The kids had fun helping me bake these cookies and we all enjoyed eating them while they were still warm from the oven. Definitely going to be a staple in my freezer! "
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKAtheMaid
Location: Saint paul,MN
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best sugar cookie you'll ever have
Date:April 7, 2015
" These cookies are my family's favorite, if I forget to order them my kids look at me like I've lost my mind we easily go through this box of cookies in a couple days , they are the best sugar cookies I've ever had hands down. They are moist, buttery, versatile so that you can make them into different types of cookies and easy to just throw in the oven if you have surprise guests come over. "
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill69
Location: Hamburg, PA
Customer for: 1-3 years
The cookies are great and easy to bake.
Date:April 1, 2015
" The cookies are great. They are very easy to make. "
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJE1955
Location: Petoskey, MI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious cookies!
Date:March 31, 2015
" Schwan's sugar cookie dough turns into some of the most scrumptious cookies I have ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of cookies. It's hard to eat just one of these cookies. It's easy to have a sheet of them ready when dinner comes out of the oven, put them in, and in 14 minutes dessert is ready. "
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billingsmom
Location: Billings MT
Customer for: 1-3 years
delicious!
Date:March 24, 2015
" These cookies are so easy! The taste is just like homemade without any of the fuss! I love that I can pop 6 or 8 in the oven and they are always fresh! "
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry10435
Location: Gowen, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect Every Time
Date:March 23, 2015
" We like these cookies a lot. They turn out perfect every time. "
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNJim
Location: North Mankato, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
The best!
Date:March 19, 2015
" The best sugar cookies you'll find anywhere! Good enough to eat plain, right out of the oven! They will melt in yuor mouth. Great vanilla flavor. Add a very light layer of vanilla frosting to these for the ultimate sugar cookie/vanilla flavor!!! "
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rabor
Location: Brookings, SD
Customer for: 6+ years
Easy and delicious
Date:March 10, 2015
" Simple to use, just preheat the oven, pop on cookie sheet and bake. Baks a few or all of them. We love these "
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess86
Location: Tampa,fl
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:March 9, 2015
" My boyfriend loves them he said he like them better then the site bought ones n plus I make him ice sandwich wit them "
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cece05
Location: dallas tx
Customer for: 6+ years
OMG
Date:February 24, 2015
" WHEN YOU OPEN THE PACKAGE YOU CAN SMELL THE BUTTER.YOU DONT HAVE TO AND SUGAR OR NOTHING TO THESE COOKIES THEY ARE AWESOME ON THERE ON. "
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FonnaDry81
Location: Hartford City, Indiana
Customer for: 1-3 years
I'ts the taste that counts!!
Date:February 15, 2015
" Actually I bought these cookies the first time because my granddaughter was wanting Gram's sugar cookies and I was swamped.They fooled her and I allowed it. Hee. I'm about to put on some more cookies today. YUM!! "
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyhunter
Location: Imlay City , MI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Nearly homemade
Date:February 10, 2015
" Closest thing to Grandma's. Easy and quick. Bake as few or as many as you want. My wife is diabetic. We bake only half a dozen at a time so she is not tempted to binge "
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHORTIE2CUTE
Location: CLEVELAND OHIO
Customer for: 6+ years
WAS SCARED TO TRY BUT FINALLY DID
Date:February 10, 2015
" THESE ARE THE BEST SUGAR COOKIES AND SO TASTY AND EASY TO COOK REALLY LOVE THEM WISH THEY WHERE OUT ALL YEAR "
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinChocolate
Location: Utica, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" Got the name correct on this one, "Home Style Sugar Cookie" Reminds me of sugar cookies my Grandma & my Mom used to make. I follow their recipe & mine do not come as close a match as these do. Thanks , Schwans for making these great cookies for me. "
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishski
Location: Hugo,Mn
Customer for: 6+ years
Love these cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" No mess just take out the quantity you want to make and cook "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>