Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(205 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
190 of 205(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BossLady67
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Customer for: 1-6 months
Cookie Monster Loves Theses!
Date:April 16, 2015
" I have a husband who loves cookies and he said these are better than mine. So easy to bake and real butter taste is not to much just right. We made a ice cream sandwich with #387 Black Cherry Frozen Yogurt and the hint of vanilla and almond made the Black Cherry pop. This will be an easy summer out by the pool treat or any time you want a home made cookie that all you did was turn on the oven. Love these. "
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peppersfolks
Location: Green Valley, Arizona
Customer for: 1-6 months
Quick & Yummy
Date:April 14, 2015
" I was so glad to have these in the freezer when unexpected guests dropped by with their kids. The kids had fun helping me bake these cookies and we all enjoyed eating them while they were still warm from the oven. Definitely going to be a staple in my freezer! "
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKAtheMaid
Location: Saint paul,MN
Customer for: 1-3 years
Best sugar cookie you'll ever have
Date:April 7, 2015
" These cookies are my family's favorite, if I forget to order them my kids look at me like I've lost my mind we easily go through this box of cookies in a couple days , they are the best sugar cookies I've ever had hands down. They are moist, buttery, versatile so that you can make them into different types of cookies and easy to just throw in the oven if you have surprise guests come over. "
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill69
Location: Hamburg, PA
Customer for: 1-3 years
The cookies are great and easy to bake.
Date:April 1, 2015
" The cookies are great. They are very easy to make. "
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJE1955
Location: Petoskey, MI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious cookies!
Date:March 31, 2015
" Schwan's sugar cookie dough turns into some of the most scrumptious cookies I have ever eaten, and I've eaten a lot of cookies. It's hard to eat just one of these cookies. It's easy to have a sheet of them ready when dinner comes out of the oven, put them in, and in 14 minutes dessert is ready. "
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billingsmom
Location: Billings MT
Customer for: 1-3 years
delicious!
Date:March 24, 2015
" These cookies are so easy! The taste is just like homemade without any of the fuss! I love that I can pop 6 or 8 in the oven and they are always fresh! "
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry10435
Location: Gowen, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Perfect Every Time
Date:March 23, 2015
" We like these cookies a lot. They turn out perfect every time. "
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNJim
Location: North Mankato, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
The best!
Date:March 19, 2015
" The best sugar cookies you'll find anywhere! Good enough to eat plain, right out of the oven! They will melt in yuor mouth. Great vanilla flavor. Add a very light layer of vanilla frosting to these for the ultimate sugar cookie/vanilla flavor!!! "
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rabor
Location: Brookings, SD
Customer for: 6+ years
Easy and delicious
Date:March 10, 2015
" Simple to use, just preheat the oven, pop on cookie sheet and bake. Baks a few or all of them. We love these "
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princess86
Location: Tampa,fl
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:March 9, 2015
" My boyfriend loves them he said he like them better then the site bought ones n plus I make him ice sandwich wit them "
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cece05
Location: dallas tx
Customer for: 6+ years
OMG
Date:February 24, 2015
" WHEN YOU OPEN THE PACKAGE YOU CAN SMELL THE BUTTER.YOU DONT HAVE TO AND SUGAR OR NOTHING TO THESE COOKIES THEY ARE AWESOME ON THERE ON. "
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FonnaDry81
Location: Hartford City, Indiana
Customer for: 1-3 years
I'ts the taste that counts!!
Date:February 15, 2015
" Actually I bought these cookies the first time because my granddaughter was wanting Gram's sugar cookies and I was swamped.They fooled her and I allowed it. Hee. I'm about to put on some more cookies today. YUM!! "
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyhunter
Location: Imlay City , MI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Nearly homemade
Date:February 10, 2015
" Closest thing to Grandma's. Easy and quick. Bake as few or as many as you want. My wife is diabetic. We bake only half a dozen at a time so she is not tempted to binge "
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHORTIE2CUTE
Location: CLEVELAND OHIO
Customer for: 6+ years
WAS SCARED TO TRY BUT FINALLY DID
Date:February 10, 2015
" THESE ARE THE BEST SUGAR COOKIES AND SO TASTY AND EASY TO COOK REALLY LOVE THEM WISH THEY WHERE OUT ALL YEAR "
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinChocolate
Location: Utica, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" Got the name correct on this one, "Home Style Sugar Cookie" Reminds me of sugar cookies my Grandma & my Mom used to make. I follow their recipe & mine do not come as close a match as these do. Thanks , Schwans for making these great cookies for me. "
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishski
Location: Hugo,Mn
Customer for: 6+ years
Love these cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" No mess just take out the quantity you want to make and cook "
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodyswife
Location: Duvall
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best cookies ever!
Date:February 4, 2015
" I ordered a box of these along with the monster cookies to put into Christmas treat boxes for friends and family. I usually don't really care for sugar cookies myself. After I baked these and then frosted them, I decided to try one. Big Mistake! These cookies are SO good! By the time I finished baking the other items and putting the boxes together over the next few days..there was only enough sugar cookies left to put one in each box, lol. I just couldn't stop eating them! i ordered 2 more boxes before Christmas so I would have cookies for my son and his girlfriend..we ate all of them. I then ordered 4 more boxes after Christmas and we have eaten 2 boxes already! It is a good thing they aren't available all year!! They are so easy to make and bake up perfectly every time. The only complaint I have is in the way they are packaged. They don't come apart evenly so they have to be cut apart in order to get them reasonably the same size. "
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frozen4me
Location: Lakeville, MN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Not Only for Christmas...
Date:February 4, 2015
" Schwans Sugar Cookie Dough is wonderful! Individually portioned dough disks make it fast and easy in producing very flavorful, moist, yet crisp sugar cookies for any occasion.... you can bake 2 cookies or a dozen. Work great as a last minute snack for unexpected guests or a treat for kids coming off the school bus. "
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robynlps53
Location: La Pine Ore formally Keizer Ore
Customer for: 1-3 years
almost as good as mom's
Date:February 2, 2015
" love the ease of making great homemade cookies from your cookie dough. having the dough pre-cut for each cookie makes me look like a pro.
they taste great and would recommend this cookie dough with 5 stars. can't wait to try them all.
"
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lushdeb
Location: Louisville, KY
Customer for: 4-6 years
Great Cookie -
Date:February 2, 2015
" I will buy this Cookie Dough again and again. It was the best tasting sugar cookie. Tasted like homemade. No Mess and no trouble baking for a great tasting cookie. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>