Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough

Just like home-made, our sugar cookie dough is made with real butter and accented with a touch of vanilla and almond. The dough is preportioned for versatility of easy baking or roll-out for cut out cookies, bars, tarts or a wide variety of desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
166
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
181 of 192(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Review 1 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cece05
Location: dallas tx
Customer for: 6+ years
OMG
Date:February 24, 2015
" WHEN YOU OPEN THE PACKAGE YOU CAN SMELL THE BUTTER.YOU DONT HAVE TO AND SUGAR OR NOTHING TO THESE COOKIES THEY ARE AWESOME ON THERE ON. "
Review 2 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FonnaDry81
Location: Hartford City, Indiana
Customer for: 1-3 years
I'ts the taste that counts!!
Date:February 15, 2015
" Actually I bought these cookies the first time because my granddaughter was wanting Gram's sugar cookies and I was swamped.They fooled her and I allowed it. Hee. I'm about to put on some more cookies today. YUM!! "
Review 3 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyhunter
Location: Imlay City , MI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Nearly homemade
Date:February 10, 2015
" Closest thing to Grandma's. Easy and quick. Bake as few or as many as you want. My wife is diabetic. We bake only half a dozen at a time so she is not tempted to binge "
Review 4 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHORTIE2CUTE
Location: CLEVELAND OHIO
Customer for: 6+ years
WAS SCARED TO TRY BUT FINALLY DID
Date:February 10, 2015
" THESE ARE THE BEST SUGAR COOKIES AND SO TASTY AND EASY TO COOK REALLY LOVE THEM WISH THEY WHERE OUT ALL YEAR "
Review 5 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinChocolate
Location: Utica, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Sugar cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" Got the name correct on this one, "Home Style Sugar Cookie" Reminds me of sugar cookies my Grandma & my Mom used to make. I follow their recipe & mine do not come as close a match as these do. Thanks , Schwans for making these great cookies for me. "
Review 6 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishski
Location: Hugo,Mn
Customer for: 6+ years
Love these cookies
Date:February 8, 2015
" No mess just take out the quantity you want to make and cook "
Review 7 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodyswife
Location: Duvall
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best cookies ever!
Date:February 4, 2015
" I ordered a box of these along with the monster cookies to put into Christmas treat boxes for friends and family. I usually don't really care for sugar cookies myself. After I baked these and then frosted them, I decided to try one. Big Mistake! These cookies are SO good! By the time I finished baking the other items and putting the boxes together over the next few days..there was only enough sugar cookies left to put one in each box, lol. I just couldn't stop eating them! i ordered 2 more boxes before Christmas so I would have cookies for my son and his girlfriend..we ate all of them. I then ordered 4 more boxes after Christmas and we have eaten 2 boxes already! It is a good thing they aren't available all year!! They are so easy to make and bake up perfectly every time. The only complaint I have is in the way they are packaged. They don't come apart evenly so they have to be cut apart in order to get them reasonably the same size. "
Review 8 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frozen4me
Location: Lakeville, MN
Customer for: 1-6 months
Not Only for Christmas...
Date:February 4, 2015
" Schwans Sugar Cookie Dough is wonderful! Individually portioned dough disks make it fast and easy in producing very flavorful, moist, yet crisp sugar cookies for any occasion.... you can bake 2 cookies or a dozen. Work great as a last minute snack for unexpected guests or a treat for kids coming off the school bus. "
Review 9 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robynlps53
Location: La Pine Ore formally Keizer Ore
Customer for: 1-3 years
almost as good as mom's
Date:February 2, 2015
" love the ease of making great homemade cookies from your cookie dough. having the dough pre-cut for each cookie makes me look like a pro.
they taste great and would recommend this cookie dough with 5 stars. can't wait to try them all.
"
Review 10 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lushdeb
Location: Louisville, KY
Customer for: 4-6 years
Great Cookie -
Date:February 2, 2015
" I will buy this Cookie Dough again and again. It was the best tasting sugar cookie. Tasted like homemade. No Mess and no trouble baking for a great tasting cookie. "
Review 11 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiequeen
Location: Streator Illinois
Customer for: 4-6 years
Date:January 31, 2015
" Everyone thought they were from scratch! Shush my little secret.Lol "
Review 12 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satistied
Location: wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:January 31, 2015
" should keep this available year round..these are great "
Review 13 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badgamma3
Location: Brockport NY
Customer for: 4-6 years
Good cookies!
Date:January 27, 2015
" I used these cookies to make snickerdoodles! Took them into work and they loved them, thought they were homemade! "
Review 14 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madcity74
Location: Madison, WI
Customer for: 1-6 months
Delicious Sugar Cookies
Date:January 24, 2015
" These sugar cookies are great. I let them thaw for 5 or 10 minutes before putting them on the tray. I put some sugar in a small bowel and dunked the bottom of a glass in the sugar and pressed the cookies flat. I ended up with sugar cookies about 3 inches in diameter. I added more sugar to the tops before baking. They were a big hit. "
Review 15 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyQuilter
Location: Agra, OK
Customer for: 1-3 years
Addictive!
Date:January 20, 2015
" Please Schwan's don't ever do away with these! We love them, and they are so easy to pop a few in for something sweet following our meal. "
Review 16 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermomof2
Location: Frisco TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Delicious Cookies
Date:January 18, 2015
" Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone thought I made these from scratch. Very good cookies! "
Review 17 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanah
Location: Hillsboro
Customer for: 6+ years
Good as homemade
Date:January 12, 2015
" Thesecookies are not only easy to make but they taste wonderful . Its hard to stay out of the dough. Great frosted or plain. I make a batch every few days to have them for friends who visit. On!y 10 minutes to make smiles. "
Review 18 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrJaks
Location: Pineville WV
Customer for: 1-6 months
Date:January 12, 2015
" Direct from the freezer to the oven, easy and no mess. The cookies were moist and delicious we add some sprinkles to ours made them a little festive for the Holidays. They remained soft and moist for the next day great with a nice hot cup of coffee or cocoa. "
Review 19 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDAS
Location: Wisconsin
Customer for: 6+ years
Very Good
Date:January 10, 2015
" I wanted to make some cookies for Christmas and I had bought these a while back and found them in the freezer. I am a fanatic about home made and was hesitant to try. I baked these up and they were delicious! Tasted as good as my homemade ones! I would highly recommend and will keep a box in the freezer for a quick and easy batch of cookies! "
Review 20 for Home Style Sugar Cookie Dough
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onekoolmom2
Location: Manteca
Customer for: 1-6 months
Easy
Date:January 2, 2015
" So easy to make cookies with the grand kids. Great taste "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>