Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability

Tasty funnel cake batter fried in handy sticks. Great sprinkled with powdered sugar or dipped in your favorite fruit dip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
131 of 142(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Review 1 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fordchk
Location: Orange Park, Fl
Customer for: 6+ years
Taste of the past
Date:February 12, 2012
"This is amazing...not only have you discontinued deep fried mushrooms now you have gotten rid of funnel cake fries. For those of us who went to the local county or state fairs as kids, this wonderful delicious treat brings back those fun memories. I can't believe with all the comments and reviews you haven't changed this. PLEASE BRING BACK OUR FUNNEL CAKE FRIES!!!!!"
Review 2 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianM
Location: colorado
Customer for: 6+ years
I agree with most everyone else!
Date:February 9, 2012
"Please bring these back, we love them! They are so quick and easy to make and they make a great snack when you are craving something sweet."
Review 3 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory
Location: Gilbertsville, NY
Customer for: 6+ years
Funnel cakes
Date:January 2, 2012
"My family and I love these things...more so in the winter months. It reminds us of the carnivals and fairs we attend in the warmer weather. They are also a great snack food. Please, please, please don't get rid of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeB
Location: Keller, TX
Customer for: 7-11 months
PLEASE BRING BACK
Date:December 15, 2011
"I agree with all the other reviews. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK. This is my go to snack when I want something sweet but not too sweet. These are GREAT!!!!!! I am really bummed. I hope they have some on the truck and if so, I will buy ALL of them. LOL I would eat this year round. My husband loves these also. I will need to order alot more when they are available so that I have plenty in stock when they aren't in season......"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multipleman11
Location: ohio
Customer for: 1-3 years
bring them back
Date:December 5, 2011
"MY wife,kids,inlaws all love these why would you discontinue such a popular item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smurphymomma
Location: Hudson,NH
Customer for: 1-3 years
Bring Back
Date:November 20, 2011
"My family is so bummed ..these were the best ! please bring them back !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zreb
Location: washington
Customer for: 1-3 years
BRING THEM BACK PLEASE!!!
Date:November 10, 2011
"why are these being discontinued? My entire family LOVES these and they were a great dessert/snack. Flavorful, delicious! Why get rid of such a good thing?? Please Schwans, reconsider on these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tea1
Location: Illinois
Customer for: 7-11 months
Date:November 8, 2011
"Funnel Cake Fries should stay not only seasonal
its not just a summer treat we really liked them
to bad you dont have them all year your company is
losing alot of sales.
"
Review 9 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supernana
Location: Fort Gay, WV
Customer for: 6+ years
Why are these gone?
Date:November 6, 2011
"We love these. They were a great last minute desert and everyone in the family loves them. Please reconsider and bring these back."
Review 10 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenmc1952
Location: LITTLE fALLS,NEW YORK
Customer for: 1-3 years
WHY are the funnel cake fries being discontinued?
Date:October 30, 2011
"I just placed my order for tomorrows delivery. Not one, not two, but three items I wanted to order are being, or already are discontinued! How sad.......makes me re-think my status as a faithful SCHWAN'S customer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doggiemom
Location: SD
Customer for: 6+ years
BRING THESE BACK!
Date:October 22, 2011
"WE LOVE THESE, WE EAT THEM FOR MANY MEALS, SNACKS AND TREATS. THESE ARE PERFECT FOR LITTLE HANDS AS A TREAT, THEY LOVE THEM WITH ICE CREAM WITH THE WARM FUNNEL FRIES PLACED AROUND THE OUTSIDE. WE HAVE SO MANY OTHER WAYS WE USE THESE.
BRING THEM BACK...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojodud
Location: Whitewater, Missouri
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Snacktime Anytime!!
Date:October 13, 2011
"The funnel fries are awesome!!!
They are a great snack anytime of the day or night.
We want this product to be kept year around for everyone to eat and enjoy!
Bring it back Please!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xjptexas
Location: TX
Customer for: 6+ years
bring them back
Date:October 10, 2011
"Great, why do you always take away the good stuff? Bring them back, taste great...fair time all the time"
Review 14 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliehamp10
Location: Cordova, TN
Customer for: 1-6 months
LOVE THESE, but now discontinued
Date:September 24, 2011
"My family LOVES these, and just found out yesterday that they are now discontinued. Schwans: listen to your customers! Bring these back!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waresmaine
Location: Maxfield,ME
Customer for: 1-3 years
Bring em' Back
Date:September 22, 2011
"Husband and I both love these. Great snack any time. Oven method with a little powdered sugar. Try dipping in choc. sauce. Yum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OverTiredMom
Location: Round Rock, TX
Customer for: 1-3 years
Of course this would happen
Date:September 21, 2011
"Just when I find something that the entire family agrees on and enjoys, they discontinue it. Makes me rethink my continuation as a customer. They get rid of the good stuff and introduce stuff that is completely horrible tasting. Schwan's, you NEED TO LISTEN to your customers and not your marketing department."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitrap
Location: Marion , Alabama
Customer for: 4-6 years
It figures !
Date:September 15, 2011
"Every single time we fine a favorite here ,ya'll get rid of it. Why? We were looking forward to these for our Halloween Carnival. The kids love em! Well guess not this year huh! It is almost to the point I dont order anything any more. Most of the new items are just gross ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue502
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Customer for: 6+ years
Please reconsider
Date:September 12, 2011
"These were absolutely great! They made the perfect snack. With a little powdered sugar sprinkled over them, they were a fun, tasty reminder of the funnel cakes at the fair every summer. Please reconsider returning these to your catalog."
Review 19 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbsmom
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Customer for: 1-3 years
OMG
Date:September 11, 2011
"PLEASE BRING THESE BACK, THIS IS MY FAVORITE SNACK."
Review 20 for Funnel Cake Fries - Limited Availability
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mefe12
Location: Minot, ND
Customer for: 4-6 years
Must Have
Date:August 29, 2011
"This is one of the best snacks you have bring them back."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>