Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Schwans.com.

Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last

Enjoy fresh, delicious pasta salad in just 3 easy steps. Simply boil tortellini, add the included dressing packet and chill. Tender tortellini is filled with 6 rich cheeses-Ricotta, Swiss, Fontina, Asiago, Romano and Parmesan that are perfectly paired with a garlic and herb caprese oil dressing. Add chicken or shrimp and serve warm for an easy main entrée.
Average Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
16
106 of 139(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Review 1 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happylady
Location: Farwell, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
Date:September 28, 2014
" Great product. Don't like that it is being discontinued! Great hot or cold as a salad. I have brought it to many, many pot luck dinners and picnics. I have ordered it in Minnesota and when we are in Arizona during the Winter months. I liked to have it on hand when I needed to make something in a hurry. "
Review 2 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnieHJ
Location: Del City, OK
Customer for: 4-6 years
Best Salad!!
Date:August 7, 2014
" My family loves this hot and cold. Make a great addition to any BBQ and you don't have any mayo to worry about if it is hot out. We are very sad that it is not available at this time.
PLEASE BRING IT BACK! "
Review 3 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PWashington
Location: Woonsocket, RI
Customer for: 1-3 years
Excellent!
Date:April 30, 2014
" I love this Tortellini Salad! I started eating this because I was looking for healthy meals that I could eat without going over my calorie limit. I would sautee the Philly style Chicken and add it to this, it was amazing and my nutritionist thought it was a good good to meal as well! To bad it is going away, now I need a new go to meal. "
Review 4 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coleigh
Location: Arkansas
Customer for: 4-6 years
One of my favorites!
Date:January 22, 2014
" This is an amazing kit! I add the oven roasted chicken bites and it makes for a quick, easy, and delicious meal! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jsunshine
Location: Pensacola, FL
Customer for: 6+ years
Some Like It Hot
Date:January 13, 2014
" This makes a filling meal for 4 adults. I add cooked sausage slices to the drained pasta and sauce. Serve HOT. Add Schwan's garlic toast and a garden salad. "
Review 6 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoopshaunell
Location: Dover.DE
Customer for: 4-6 years
Amazing
Date:October 17, 2013
" I thought that I would not like it but this pasta salad was wonderful. Full of flavor. A must have! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeganS
Location: St. Charles, IL
Customer for: 1-6 months
Awesome!
Date:September 27, 2013
" My husband I loved theses! The texture and filling was very good. I did take others recommendation and did not add the whole dressing pack. The dressing has a great Italian flavor with all the right spices. Although I do agree with others that it was heavy with garlic so it gets only 4 stars. I served it hot adding zucchini, black olives, tomatoes, mushrooms, onions, green pepper and shrimp, yummy! I'm ordering more right now. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RunLikeYouOwnIt
Location: East LeRoy, MI
Customer for: 6+ years
Awesome Lunch Left-overs, if there are any!
Date:September 22, 2013
" My kiddos really loved this and they are not huge fans of anything leaning towards Italian Fare! The seasoning is perfectly blended. I prefer it the next day, once it has chilled, but there usually isn't enough left to make a lunch of it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SalukisinKC
Location: Kansas City, MO
Customer for: 7-11 months
Great Summer Salad
Date:August 4, 2013
" My husband and I both enjoy the tri-color tortellini salad. He prefers the salad chilled. The packet of dressing is packed with the great flavor of fresh basil. A summer must for us. "
Review 10 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KatieSD
Location: South Dakota
Customer for: 1-3 years
Not good, not horrible but no point in eating it.
Date:July 16, 2013
" Read the reviews but still thought that I would try it. Not good...not horrible but not good so really no poibt in eating. Texture of pasta was odd and taste was, at best, mediocre. "
Review 11 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanny
Location: Sanbornville NH
Customer for: 4-6 years
Husband Raved And Raved About This.
Date:June 16, 2013
" This is so well spiced. This has terrific garlic and spices in it. This is so incredible hot, it will not last long enough to make it to the fridge ! The flavors in the tortellini are the best we've ever tasted ! If you want one for the fridge, you may want to buy two, ours never made it to the fridge ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanceSportMom
Location: Chandler, Arizona
Customer for: 6+ years
Excellent dish!!!
Date:June 7, 2013
" Great for potlucks or cold salads at home. Quick and easy to make. A family Favorite!!! "
Review 13 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franci
Location: Overland Park, KS
Customer for: 1-6 months
Awesome starter point
Date:May 8, 2013
" I combined this with some of the diced, pre-cooked chicken and some steamed california vegetable blend. There was plenty of dressing to coat everything and it made a delicious and easy meal. My 11 year old son even went back for seconds! "
Review 14 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sljce
Location: Northern WI
Customer for: 6+ years
Great Pasta dish
Date:March 28, 2013
" My daughter and I LOVE this. We have always made the hot sauteed version of this. "
Review 15 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seamuskitty06
Location: Jasper, Mo.
Customer for: 1-3 years
A little too Garlicky
Date:March 3, 2013
" I just finished making this and I find it to be a little bit too garlicky for my taste. The garlic is strong and overpowers the basil and olive oil which is a little bit disappointing. I added the fully cooked shrimp and it made a quick and filling meal. I will try this item again, but next time I will use only half of the dressing packet. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picky
Location: Seattle, WA
Customer for: 1-3 years
Really good.
Date:February 20, 2013
" I love this pasta salad when the weather is warm. It is light and refreshing. Pasta salads can be really heavy sometimes, but this is perfect. I wish you offered the tri-color tortellini outside the kit. I like them a lot on their own too! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlouise
Location: Iron Range, MN
Customer for: 6+ years
I love the sauce!
Date:January 20, 2013
" Garlic and basil in olive oil is what I taste. Just go easy on it.
Delicious! I like it hot with some thawed shrimp (#574) added. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donnakw
Location: Libby, MT
Customer for: 1-6 months
Terrific Tortellini
Date:November 24, 2012
" This was a great dish. I agree with others that there was to much dressing so I only used 1/2 of it. My son didn't care for the dressing, so next time I buy it will make his with butter and parmesan cheese for him. But otherwise everyone else enjoyed it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DefLepFan
Location: Greenville, PA
Customer for: 1-6 months
Quick and Yummy
Date:October 17, 2012
" The pasta is excellent, and the fact that its ready in 5 mins is fantastic.I gave 4 stars only b/c of the same reason I've seen in other reviews... too much sauce. I only used about 2/3 of the pack. Very garlicky. However, I added a small amolunt of italian dressing and tossed the pasta in it.. it toned down the garlic and made it even that much better! I ate it hot, but I'm sure it will be great cold as well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tri-Color Tortellini Salad Kit - While Supplies Last
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovelyDay
Location: Illinois
Easy to Make
Date:October 1, 2012
" We tried this salad hot. It was easy to make and the tortellini were really good. The dressing was just ok. I should have added half of the packet of dressing instead of the entire packet. It would have suited our taste more. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>